Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I really wanted it to work!
Pros: Nothing here. Never worked for me. From what I can tell, there is a lot of potential with this device--up to four phone numbers from two different services, fax capability...
Cons: I spent hours trying to get it set up, established google voice account, allowed login by Obihai to the account, linked the number. Went deep into the instructions, googled solutions, altered router settings.... Had to give up. Never got a dial tone. Months later, we moved to another state, different ISP. Tried again. Again, deep into the instructions, using codes to change settings.... I finally got the correct lights to light up on the box, but never got a dial tone. Frustrating.

I had to keep my Ooma box for now.
Other Thoughts: I did my homework, and knew before I bought it that this device is not for the faint of heart. Instructions are detailed--not for novices, but they are navigable. There's a lot of potential here--many features if you are willing to configure the device. That is, if it works.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2017 7:18:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd > Yealink W52P Business HD IP DECT Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap cordless SIP phone.
Pros: Cheap and the setup is straight forward.

Base unit is wired and the phone is a cordless radio which is better than Wifi in the sense where the signal is bad you don't flat out lose your sip connection and have to renegotiate connections.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/8/2017 1:33:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > POLYCOM > Polycom VVX 400 12-line Mid-Range Business Media Phone with Color Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mad
Pros: Phone works good
Cons: NO compatible headset!!
I want a headset for the office environment.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 1:01:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 eggs (41% of a dozen)
Pros: works & good price too
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/9/2017 7:09:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business SPA112 2-Port Phone Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had this for about two years
Pros: Works well. No issues. Bought when on special $44
Dumped Shaw's phones. I spend about $22 US total a year through voip.ms
Cons: Doesn't work if internet is down lol.
Can be a pain to set up, but well worth it. Just GoOgLe for setup instructions.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,5/6/2017 2:48:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco CP-7960G-RF Unified IP Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Save money
Pros: Worked great
Cons: Except for a slight yellowing of the keypad white lettering, one phone was in a like new condition.
I would put two other phones in the used category as there was some significant cosmetic scratching on the cases.
Phones did need to be reset.
All phones had 100% functionality
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2017 4:24:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd > Yealink EHS36 IP Phone Wireless Headset Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Arrived fast!
Pros: - Makes using an external headset easy and with the phone system features
Cons: - Can't think of any at this time
Other Thoughts: - I recommend this product to anyone using a Yealink phone and has a desire to use a headset that will control your phone.
Reviewed By:Terri H.,5/1/2017 5:06:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works
Pros: Plug it in, signup for obihai account, link google voice and you're done. E911 is extra, but I knew that going in.

Box is really small and can be hidden out of sight if you wish.

100/10 internet and calls are clear and lag/delay free every time. No QoS being done.
Cons: Firmware updates can be awkward, and apparently you need to pay $10/year to get them automatically at some point. Mine updated during setup though, and I manually updated from links on the obihai forums just to get an idea of how it was done.

This might put some people off.
Other Thoughts: I didn't try it with any other VOIP provider, so I can't account for that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2017 7:08:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Grandstream GS-GXW4232 32 Port FXS Gateway

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First Encounter with grandstream....
Pros: Using 2 of these units and a FreePBX based VOIP system. Took a bit to configure but once you figure them out they work great. Did take some time to manually provision 32 ports by hand but that was because I could not use the Endpoint Manager with FreePBX. Just wouldn't work for me?? But the system is online and running great no problems with quality or build.
Cons: Hard to configure at first But sold piece of equipment.
Reviewed By:Clayton L.,4/2/2017 12:19:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Grandstream Enterprise IP Telephone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Basic IP phone
Pros: Works for the situation I intended.
Cons: Bit Hard to configure within freepbx, but It does work great once that's ironed out.
Reviewed By:Clayton L.,4/2/2017 12:13:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.