Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > ILY > Express Series Black 1 to 3 Target CD/DVD Duplicator Model D03-ETNE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Real Time Saver
Pros: I recently purchased a CD/DVD duplicator for my business. The set up was very easy as is the operation. I can duplicate 3 disks at once reducing my turn around time immensely.
Cons: The only option I wish the duplicator had was the ability to copy the content of the master to RAM thus giving me the ability to make 4 disks at a time.
Other Thoughts: For quick duplication of disks you really can't go wrong. The duplicator was reasonably priced and was in my office within a few days.
Reviewed By:James B.,5/17/2017 5:39:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > ILY > Express Series Black 1 to 3 Target CD/DVD Duplicator Model D03-ETNE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not very good
Pros: it worked
Cons: fails to copy most disks
not as useful as it seemed
Other Thoughts: made a lot of coasters with this.
Reviewed By:rex v.,4/6/2017 12:05:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 11 USBShark USB Flash Copy Tower Duplicator Model USBShark-11T-BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for my needs.
Pros: Easy set-up, with clear and precise instructions. Fast write speeds, completing group writes quickly and efficiently. Async writes were especially useful, as they allowed continuous device removals/additions to complete the job more quickly.
Cons: Only issue seemed to be the occasional freeze of the write process that required shut-down and reboot to start the process again. The problem was intermittent and not with any determinate frequency rate, so there was not apparent reason for the problem occurrences.
Other Thoughts: For small jobs, this unit is perfect, completing a 3000 unit burn in 3.5 days instead of 2 weeks as has been the past experience. Price /performance is very good and acceptable for the job requirements.
Reviewed By:Mike D.,2/26/2017 7:59:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 11 USBShark USB Flash Copy Tower Duplicator Model USBShark-11T-BK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great easy to use USB 2.0 Copier
Pros: Reliable Easy to use standalone USB copier. it also automatically keeps count for you how many copies you have made.
Cons: Much Slower than expected (fairly slow even for 2.0) This device says in the description "connector USB 3.0" but it does not seam to perform anywhere near what it should if the device is USB 3.0 I suspect the connectors may be 3.0 but go to a 2.0 hub. (their seams to be no performance difference when using 2.0 vs 3.0 drives)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2017 1:31:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > PlexCopier > PlexCopier 24X SATA 1 to 5 CD DVD duplicator Burner Writer Standalone Copier Tower

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A shadow of its former greatness
Pros: Works fast - IF it works. We had one of these that worked flawlessly for nearly TEN YEARS, so admittedly, I had some high expectations on this device. This, however, is ready for an Office Space scene out in the nearest field. We don't have the time to return this thing for a replacement, or I would have a long time ago. I would have given it only one egg, but I'm feeling generous.
Cons: First off, the durability isn't even close to what the original one was. Two of the drives are already going out just after the one-year warranty is done. The top one keeps opening and closing about five or six times, and then stays open. It's unusable. The bottom one stays closed, but you can hear the servo trying to engage over and over again, but it only does so occasionally.

Second is the interface. You would think that after ten years the interface would have changed for the BETTER. This interface is the most aneurysm-inducing mess I've ever seen - and I work with a lot of prototype devices, so believe me when I say I've seen some real doozies. For starters, the screen is still monochrome backlit LCD. Okay, I guess that gets the job done. When you go to make copies, the default option is "Unlimited copies". Huh? How does that even make sense? You have a set number of copies that you want in a batch, and then you make them. Then, when you have to scroll to "Copy count" instead, you have the option of making up to 9,999 copies. There is no way in G-d's green earth I'm ever going to make that many copies five . . . at . . . a . . . time. To set a number, you press the . . . UP arrow to DEcrease, and the DOWN arrow to INcrease. I reiterate: Huh? That's totally opposite what you would think. Finally, if you get a bad CD in the mix, and it appears to be full - the device will fail the WHOLE BATCH and you have to do some math and figure out how many more you had to go so you can restart the job. Whose diseased brain did that idea crawl out of?!

Okay, come on, folks. I can totally understand the "if it ain't broke don't fix it". But this thing is BROKE. Y'all might want to fix it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/28/2017 6:13:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > ILY > Express Series Black 1 to 10 Target CD/DVD Duplicator Model D10-ETNE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bang for your Buck!
Pros: Very fast, very durable. Been burning heavy duty 10 at a time for over 1 year now and all is great.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great duplicator.
Reviewed By:Gregory G.,12/3/2016 7:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > ILY > ILY Express Series Black 1 to 1 Target CD/DVD Duplicator Model D01-ETNE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got 1, Make 1!
Pros: This CD/DVD duplicator is a great time saving device. In 3 minutes or less, you have an exact duplicate.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: There was a time when I would spend 3 to 4 hours creating duplicate DVD's for my fellow travelers, no more. With this CD/DVD duplicator, the same is done in 3 minutes or less. I don't know why I waited this long to get one of these little gems. I am completely satisfied with my purchase, it is compact, works as advertised and creates exact duplicates, great product. If you want a larger capacity, there are others that make more duplicates at the same time.
Reviewed By:John M.,7/3/2016 4:10:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > PlexCopier > PlexCopier 24X SATA 1 to 5 CD DVD duplicator Burner Writer Standalone Copier Tower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very easy to use
Pros: Easy setup, auto start works great, very fast
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Product works great. I have burnt over 2000 DVDs and all have been perfect with no coasters. I have used everything from cheap media to expensive media. Product burns it all. I would recommend this for someone who will be doing a lot of duplicating.
Reviewed By:Lewis M.,4/13/2016 8:57:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 1 20X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 20X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW CD/DVD Duplicator Model VP4690-OPT-1BKUSB*

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unreliable
Pros: Worked reliably...at first
Cons: The recorder tray failed after barely a year of infrequent use. I'll never chance this brand again. I got maybe 100 copies out of it and the bottom tray stopped ejecting. Premium price, and only a year's use in it. Unacceptable.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't take the trouble to plug in a Vinpower product at home if it were sent to me free.
Reviewed By:Brian C.,2/15/2016 5:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 1:10 USB 3.0 Copy Cruiser Mini Computer Connect Thumb Drive Duplicator Model 330113

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WARNING! NOT A DUPLICATOR
Pros: Works
Cons: Misleading marketing copy
Not actually a Duplicator
Really expensive for what it is: USB Hub
Other Thoughts: This device (and the 1:16 made my Aleratec) are NOT Duplicators! They are just expensive USB hubs. It comes bundles w/ software that "automates" the process of duplicating a lot of drives but it is NO FASTER THEN DRAG AND DROP IN WINDOWS. I tested this by copying a 4GB folder filled w/ PDFs using both drag and drop and the Aleratec Duplication Suite onto 10 USB 2.0 sticks. Both copy jobs took 27 minutes.

I expected this device to show up in Windows as 1 drive and when you copy over to it, the device handles sending that file to each drive. Instead, each port is exposed to Windows and when you do a copy (either through the software or drag and drop), Windows send a copy of the file to each drive.

This behavior was confirmed by Aleratec phone support as "works as expected".

In my opinion, save your self $200 and buy a nice USB hub.
Reviewed By:Shane F.,1/18/2016 1:56:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.