Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC 6 Feet 8 Outlets 2630 Joules Home Office Surge Protector with USB Charger Ports (P8U2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does its job
Pros: Lots of plug slots.
Easy to mount with screws.
more then enough joules for my tv and computer.
Cons: the usb slots are nice but my phone refuses to recignize them as a power source. (samasung galaxay 4)
Other Thoughts: Its a good sized power bar with more plugs then i could need. I am perfectly happy with it. I jsut wish the usb plugs were more power ports .
Reviewed By:Jacob C.,5/22/2017 4:08:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC SurgeArrest Essential 1080 Joules, 6 Feet Cord with 2 USB Charging Ports (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great looking Surge Protector
Pros: I choose this particular surge protector for three reasons, great looking, 6 feet cord and the 2 USB charging port.
The price was ideal to my budget, Thanks Newegg.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2017 2:12:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC PNET1GB 1 Outlet ProtectNet Standalone Surge Protector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't count how many of these I have removed. Cause more problems than they solve
Pros: Protect against surges
Cons: Cause more network problems than they are worth
Other Thoughts: I've removed these from every network I've taken over, because each time they have been in play there were unknown network errors with the equipment - loss, delay, etc. As soon as these are out of the picture, the networking problems miraculously disappear.
Reviewed By:Alex M.,5/13/2017 5:01:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE108200-06 6 Feet 8 Outlets 3390 Joules Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: Provides Cable Management holders, haven't used em', but nice to include.

Light to signify if not grounded and when powered.
Cons: The outlet covers came off after light use of 3 weeks. Not 100% necessary
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2017 1:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC PRO8 6ft 8 Outlets 1120 joule Professional SurgeArrest

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's impossible to know what APC model will be delivered
Pros: APC is known for good quality. I have numerous APC UPSs and they all have worked fine for many years. The spacing on the three back sockets allows for power bricks and oddball electrical plugs.
Cons: While the rotated wall plug may be useful for some outlets, I don't find it an asset for the majority of my applications. The APC PRO models are suppose to have 1760 Joules protection - according to APC yet this unit is a PRO model with only 1120 Joules. Being of Chinese manufacturer the lifespan may be short lived.
Other Thoughts: I do NOT recommend the APC PRO8 model that Newegg is shipping for those consumers who desire Ethernet or RJ-45 LAN/Phone/modem protection because the APC model that Newegg ships does NOT have this electrical protection in spite of the product overview SPECIFICALLY CLAIMING THAT THIS MODEL DOES HAVE THIS ELECTRICAL PROTECTION. The exclusive reason for my purchase of this model PRO8 was because Newegg lists the unit as having Ethernet / RJ-45 protection. I have notified Newegg in WRITING of the fraudulent product overview listing yet they continue to post this FALSE PRODUCT information.

WON'T GET FOOLED AGAIN !
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for bringing this error to our attention. I am having this looked into so it can be corrected or clarified better on the Newegg site. Unfortunately, some of our surge protectors have data line protection and some do not. The overview section is generally a broad description that fits all of the surge protection products. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention so that we can work on having that section corrected or better clarified.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/11/2017 6:49:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What happened?
Pros: It had all the outlets I wanted and the spacing was right.
Cons: Cheap on/off button failed the first time I tried to turn it on. I bought this for a new system and for various reasons it was not until 30 days had passed that I discovered the on/off switch was permanently in the 'off" position. Checked it carefully, button fell out, switch itself was broken. I guess they never tested it at the factory. Now it's junk and in the trash where it belongs.
Other Thoughts: This happens sometimes, it's not New Egg's fault, the darn thing is just built like they don't care and their service people are clueless!
Reviewed By:Robeert M.,5/9/2017 12:45:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BP108200-06 6 Feet 8 Outlets 1800 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and good deal
Pros: Managing power cables just got a lot easier. Really give's you all the plugs available even with those big square transformers. Also give's enough cord to get to wall receptacles.
Cons: na
Reviewed By:gary b.,5/7/2017 12:40:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC P8GT 6' 8 Outlets 2160 joule Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Design & Manufacturing
Pros: Simple & Easy to Use
Quality Manual/Auto Switch
Cons: The sockets are a little cramp
This model is designed for only 2 adapters
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/6/2017 3:26:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 6 Feet 10 Outlets 3750 Joules Home / Office Surge Protector with 2 USB (2.1A Shared) Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: Everything that I wanted and more
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Tyler G.,5/4/2017 11:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 3 Outlets 2 USB Charging Ports Travel Surge Protector (TRVL918)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outlet works Great
Pros: -This outlet really sticks to the outlet well, not sure if it is because of the outlet itself or the device. But others would wiggle loose
-all outlets and usp ports work
Cons: -it does cover the other outlet if stuck into a traditional port outlet but this has 3 ports so it makes up for it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 11:14:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.