Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Acer America > Acer NP.DCK11.01C Docking Station - ( Usb-C ) - 135 Watt - Us - For Chromebook 15, Switch Alpha 12

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The Dock Might be OK, but the Computer is Missing USB-C Alt DP Mode
Pros: - The USB ports work
- The network port works, once you get it set up
Cons: - The dock cannot be powered from the notebook's USB-C port, or vice-versa
- The USB-C cable is short and has very long strain reliefs, making the cable stick out the side of the computer precariously
- The firmware needed to be updated before the network port would work with Windows 10. It took a lot of digging since the Acer web site made the update hard to find
- Requires USB-C Alt DP Mode for the HDMI and DisplayPort interfaces (check that your computer is compatible!)
Other Thoughts: - The dock is connected to an new Acer Notebook, but the notebook does not support USB-C Alt DP Mode, so the HDMI and DisplayPort interfaces are non-functional. The Acer sales documentation does not identify or clarify this in any way. Acer Tech Support does not seem to understand what Alt DP Mode is, so they are of no help.
Reviewed By:Mark N.,5/1/2017 6:42:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo Black ACLEDS433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U / NO KEY / NO Adaptor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would think "Refurbished" means it was actually tested with a product?
Pros: Looks great! Barely any scratches / dings / dents, clean.
Cons: Not sure how this is refurbished, unless their refurbishing is just cleaning.
Dock doesn't actually dock.
Everything lines up, triggers and switches trigger and switch, but the bottom plate does not go down to allow the dock port to mate with the laptop itself. Clearly wasn't tested with an actual laptop.
Other Thoughts: Not sure why they couldn't test them. I ordered 3 and they all seem to have the same problem (one slightly less than others, but none of them are "docking" properly). Almost as if they were "locked" in the open position (but the key lock shows them in unlocked position). Didn't need these right away (purchased for our internal "stock), so unfortunately I discovered the issues a few days too late to return them. Ridiculously disappointed - I have over 70 of these in the company now that I manage and we've only ever had this happen to one dock that was thrown across the room by a disgruntled employee. How we managed to get 3 in a row with this issue, and to have no support from NewEgg, is a real turn off of buying Refurbished from NewEgg in the future.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2017 2:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell Notebook Docking Station PR02X K09A For Dell E Series Notebooks (AC Adaptor not included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware- Fried computer and could have been worse
Pros: -This is a dock
-It worked for a few days, worked meaning it was subpar but functional
Cons: -After less than a week, my computer was fried by this dock
-The dock smelled like burned rubber and in theory could have burned down my house

In short, if you want to spend $50 and kill your computer and maybe your house and the people in then it is a good purchase. Otherwise don't cheap out like me and just buy the actual dock.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/3/2017 11:36:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Acer America > Acer NP.DCK11.01C Docking Station - ( Usb-C ) - 135 Watt - Us - For Chromebook 15, Switch Alpha 12

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for adding ports to a Acer Switch 12
Pros: -More ports
-Full Gigabit LAN
-USB 3.1 C connection allows power, LAN, and video on one cable
-Not a big footprint
-Drivers installed automatically.
-Video connections
Cons: Little pricey.
USB C cable is came with was pretty short.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you get true 3.1 C cables of at least 5GPS transfer to take full advantage of the USB C connection. It can take a while to find true ones, and not USB 2 cables with USB C connectors. Glad I paid the extra for the correct cables.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,3/28/2017 1:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Dock PF3-00005

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Has 2 mini Display port spots
Cons: Needs more expensive active DisplayPort adapters
Other Thoughts: For everyone who has trouble with it flickering and disconnecting, it needs to have ACTIVE display port adapters. Passive ones will not work correctly and will cause it to disconnect.
I would recommend getting a monitor with display ports where you could use a fairly inexpensive mini display port to display port.
Reviewed By:Robert S.,3/21/2017 1:45:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Dock PF3-00005

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Surface Dock unusable with multiple displays
Pros: None
Cons: Device causes displays to flicker uncontrollably and constantly connects and disconnects.
Reviewed By:Luke R.,2/23/2017 10:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech USB Docking Station - Universal USB 3.0 Dock - Dual DVI Monitor with HDMI and VGA Adapters - Ethernet/USB Hub/Audio (USB3SDOCKDD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it does, but USB RF mouse users be warned
Pros: Set up is straightforward. Loads of bandwidth across all ports. Looks great on the desktop.
Cons: DC plug adapter is a bit bulky, may want to consider using a power brick instead. USB3 ports are spaced a bit too close on each side, adjacent USB3/RF devices can interfere with each other. Here's some addl information:
http://support.logitech.com/en_us/article/38032
Reviewed By:Jiunwoei T.,2/15/2017 6:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo Black ACLEDS433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U / NO KEY / NO Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and great value
Pros: Works exactly as expected, just like a new one would. Have always used a dock to easily connect to my monitor and other devices easily. Need a dock for a used Thinkpad I picked up, found this at a great price, already the power adapter I need.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Howard W.,2/13/2017 1:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell Black 331-6304 E-Port Plus Advanced Port Replicator w/ USB 3.0 for E Series Latitudes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for my needs
Pros: Two DP ports driving my two 4K monitors at 60fps (3840 × 2160) without
Cons: Shipment issue - USPS got the wrong address after receiving the package from FedEx (one digit was missing) even though Newegg had the address spelled correctly. I was lucky the delivery happened on Saturday and I was able to pick it from the post office.
Other Thoughts: I needed a station that will drive two 4k monitors and this one does it perfectly. I have Latitude E6440 and I've been using the older version (PR02x) which stopped charging the battery and I had to get a replacement. I received a brand new sealed box containing model 331-6304 and a charger - works great and I expect it to last.
Reviewed By:Vladimir M.,2/11/2017 7:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo 40A50230US Thinkpad Workstation Dock - Port Replicator - 230 Watt - Us - For Thinkpad P50 20En, 20Eq, P70 20Er, 20Es

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Dock
Pros: Great docking station. Works flawlessly with my P50. It has a nice look. Bought this one for my home use but have the 170w version at work. That has been going strong for 3+ years and worked with my W540 and P50. Hopefully a few years from now it will still work with the newest Lenovo workstations.
Cons: Expensive!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2017 3:49:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.