Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Kensington > Sd4600p Usb-C Universal Dock With Power

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Doesn't work with windows 7
Pros: Works great with windows 10 devices
Cons: Doesn't work with windows 7
Other Thoughts: If you are using windows 8.1 or newer definitely a good buy.
Reviewed By:JOE K.,1/9/2017 4:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo 75Y5732 Mini Docking Station For Thinkpad Series 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great vendor - product was as described, ship fast and stood behind it when there was a problem
Pros: Fast shipment
Stood behind their product
Cons: One unit arrived damaged
Other Thoughts: When I reported that one unit was damaged the vendor issued an immediate credit. I would recommend them and do business with them again.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,12/26/2016 1:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell 331-6304 E-Port Plus Advanced Port Replicator w/ USB 3.0 for E Series Latitudes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I needed
Pros: This is the port replicator/docking station that you need if you use Dell Latitude laptops. All of the new Dell Latitude laptops come with a spacer that is needed to use this product, so that the bottom connection port lines up correctly. Fortunately I kept all of them when our company bought the laptops, now that we needed a few of these docking stations.

Has dual monitor support, but you will need to use Display Port or DVI. You can buy a Display Port to HDMI converter cable and that works great, and has no active converter needed. It comes with a beefy power supply, so users can take their original power supply with them. This unit has a built in spacer so the depth can vary depending on the age and make of your Latitude, but the newest laptops will still need the plastic spacer that came with the laptop, because the bottom connector is so close to the back edge of the laptop.

Supports sound, USB 3, and has a LAN port. You can use this with the laptop closed or open. If it is closed, just hit the power button on the docking station to turn it on, IF you have an external monitor, mouse, and keyboard connected. If it is open, you can set it up to run the laptop monitor and two more external monitors, for a total of three displays.
Cons: None, except maybe that it is not free. ;-)
Other Thoughts: If you have a newer Latitude, I hope you didn't loose the flat plastic spacer that came with the laptop, because I tried to find one months ago and had no luck. After that first incident, I started saving them.
Reviewed By:Charles D.,12/19/2016 10:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Docking Station / Dock Only 90 days Wty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does NOTcome with power supply!
Pros: Appears to be in good shape, no damage. Bubble wrapped in nondescript packaging.
Cons: Refurbished as stated, no documentation or cables and no power supply. Will require a 90w PS brick because my 65w Probook 650G1 brick will not animate sweet FA on this puppy. Be aware that you will need the 90 watt-er to properly test the unit out of box.
Other Thoughts: ** UPDATE ** I scored a used ORIGINAL HP 90W PS brick at a local computer store for 10$....and now the dock is right on track. I am quite pleased with this purchase as the dock is in perfect condition! GTP = 24$ shipping included on Grey Friday + 10$ for used PS == 34$!!
Reviewed By:Jonathan L.,12/16/2016 7:50:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Plugable Technologies > Plugable UD-3900 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Universal Docking Station with Dual Video Outputs for Windows 8.1, 8, 7 (HDMI up to 2560x1440* and DVI/VGA to 1920x1200, Gigabit Ethernet, Audio, Extra USB Ports)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 More features didn't work than did work.
Pros: None
Cons: - Device would frequently disconnect from HDMI and would require a reboot to reconnect. This is especially frustrating as laptops run at a different resolution than 1920 x 1080 so the scaling of your UI gets all messed up.
- After 1 month of use the Ethernet poet stopped working.
It basically got to the point where the only thing I could connect to the dock were my mouse and keyboard. I consulted their website for troubleshooting steps and none of them worked.
Reviewed By:Derrick S.,12/3/2016 1:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > Startech TB2DOCK4K2DP Thunderbolt 2 Dual-Monitor Docking Station for Laptops – 2x DisplayPort – Includes TB Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not perfect but so far so good.
Pros: I can drive two HP 24uh monitors with a 2015 11" MacBook Air which was not possible otherwise without the first monitor being a genuine Apple Thunderbolt monitor.
Cons: Sleep mode does not function properly. Upon wake up only one monitor is functional. Must do full shutdown and restart without Thunderbolt cable to dock plugged in. After startup plug in cable, wait for monitors to fire up, and close lid.
Other Thoughts: This isn't the perfect solution but appears to be the only solution for driving two non-Thunderbolt monitors with an 11" MacBook Air at this time. I have not tried most of the other ports yet so cannot comment on those.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/27/2016 9:00:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell PA0040002U Docking Station E-Port Plus Replicator PRO2X for E6400 E6410 E6500 E6510 with AC Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as expected
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/22/2016 4:12:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Plugable Technologies > Plugable UD-3900 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Universal Docking Station with Dual Video Outputs for Windows 8.1, 8, 7 (HDMI up to 2560x1440* and DVI/VGA to 1920x1200, Gigabit Ethernet, Audio, Extra USB Ports)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as Advertised
Pros: Effortless install on my Dell 7368 with a single hdmi connected Asus monitor.
I downloaded the DisplayLink driver from their website and after install just plugged it all in rebooted and it worked. I didn't have to to do much of anything. It picked up the previous dual monitor settings I had already set using the Asus and the Dell display.

Three of the four rear USB 2.0 went to keyboard, mouse and a portable HD. All worked just like they should.
Cons: Didn't have a lot of time to mess with it much but the Audio controls on the Dell appear to be disabled when you plug speakers into the front jack on the UD-3900. I had to locate the DisplayLink in the tray to access volume control. Adjusting volume and equalizer through the Dell app had no affect.
Other Thoughts: I chose the UD-3900 over others because of the increased video resolution over similar priced items. I would have liked an audio jack on the rear of the UD-3900 for speakers and the ability to use controls built into my Dell to adjust volume and other settings but its not a deal breaker. The fact that the other peripherals connected flawlessly was worth the price.
All in all a good product that works like it should.
Reviewed By:Robert F.,11/16/2016 7:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Targus > Targus Black ACP71USZ USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Dual Video Docking Station with Power

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't come with all the parts
Pros: don't know. Doesn't work
Cons: Didn't come with the adapter listed to fit my computer. was in the product description but not in the box. Be wary these guys don't seem to have much care about delivering what they say.....
Reviewed By:Brennan A.,11/15/2016 3:18:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Hewlett-Packard > HP Black D9Y32UT#ABA Smart Buy UltraSlim Dock 2013

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great device. I use it to enable multiple, large screens for my users
Pros: Good quality. Good compatibility with several different laptop models.
Cons: Getting the laptop display plus 2 additional monitors to work can be tricky, depending on the laptop being docked. Not a huge deal, just something to consider.
Reviewed By:Tim W.,11/8/2016 1:24:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.