Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MacBook Pro 13-Inch 661-5557 Laptop Battery - 10.95V (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst battery ever
Pros: none
Cons: Dont think it lasted a week. Unfortunately i never followed there warranty procedure and didnt get it replaced. I will finally buy a new one since my battery doesnt last 30 min on a full charge. I just wont be buying this brand again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 3:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 68+ (6 Cell) 0c52862

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the only Battery I needed for my T450 and t460
Pros: -2/9/2017 still running, now in my t460. great battery.
- Legit Lenovo battery
- Very Lightweight, especially for a 6 cell.
- Lasts 8 hours + 4 hours internal battery, 12 hours. This is with medium use, web + stream with 80% lcd brightness
Cons: - I didnt like the way the finish of the battery doesnt match my T450 its legitimate product, but my 3cell matches the finish, just a small gripe, but definitely worth noting. I still gave this 5/5
Other Thoughts: If you run a T450. or any lenovo laptop that can use this 68+ battery. get this Turns your 5 hour beast into a 12 hour beast.

Make sure you buy from authorized dealer like Newegg, Too many knockoff batteries, Which DO affect your warranty.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2017 7:49:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Toshiba > TOSHIBA PA3817U-1BRS Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite C655 and Satellite Pro C650 series

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good battery
Pros: it has lasted a while
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Going strong since feb 2014-(now) feb 2017.
Reviewed By:Levi D.,2/7/2017 5:08:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Extended Life Dell Inspiron 1545 Laptop Battery 9 cell 11.V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super long lasting
Pros: Provides about 9 hours of battery life. Super awesome.
Cons: Sticks out really, really far. Not that big of a deal I guess.
Other Thoughts: Got this to replace dead stock battery.
Reviewed By:Jonathan H.,2/3/2017 9:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance 8800mAh Battery for Toshiba Satellite L700 L730 L750 Fits: PA3818U-1BRS PA3819U-1BRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feels like buying a new OEM battery
Pros: Professional packaging and understandable instruction sheet, fit perfectly in my L675. After performing the recommended charge-discharge cycles (5), powered laptop for ten hours (not in constant use but hard drive and internet on with two Chrome windows open and Microsoft Outlook running, display on about 5 percent of the time)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is the double capacity battery, not the one that comes with the L675 (ordered by mistake due to Toshiba documentation). As such it is somewhat larger than the OEM battery but it raises the back of the computer so the keyboard is a slightly better angle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2017 1:31:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP MU09 (WD549AA) Long Life 9-Cell Notebook Battery for Pavilion dm4, dv7, dv6, dv5, dv3; HP: G42, G62, G72, ENVY 17; Compaq Presario: CQ32, CQ42, CQ62, CQ72

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shipped wrong unit
Pros: Fast Turnaround from order to reception of product
Cons: Shipped wrong unit - ordered the MU9 with the power specs of 11.1 volt, 7800mah, 93W. What was shipped is 10.8 volt, 7365mah, 83W. Minimum difference, but still not correct. The full MU09 batteries are actually 11.1 volt, 100W which is what came with my laptop.
Reviewed By:Gino M.,1/26/2017 1:53:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Antec > Antec NP90 Universal 90W Notebook Power Adapter 19V only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 das pretty good
Pros: works for my desktop
Cons: broke after 3 years
Reviewed By:jason s.,1/7/2017 10:42:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenmar > Lenmar ChugPlug 65W External Power Pack PPWMB65

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Charges as inline with the Mac
Great backup when traveling. Can't always find an oultlet
Cons: Kinda bulky
Has a whine noise when charging
Other Thoughts: Great for travel. Gives about 50% battery life from dead. I use it on my Mac book pro 2015. Great price. Better then most competitors.
Reviewed By:michael t.,12/28/2016 6:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Lenovo L09L6Y02 Battery Laptop Battery

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wrong item sent, I'm sure this happens, but why wouldn't they pay for shipping when I had to reorder?
Pros: The RMA# was issued promptly, however, why wouldn't they pay for shipping when I had to reorder?
I ordered and paid for a battery to replace the L09L6Y02 battery in my computer. You sent to me me a replacement battery L08S6D12, and it DOES NOT FIT my computer.Please either send to me a proper replacement for L09L6Y02 or a refund. Thank you,
Cons: why wouldn't they pay for shipping when I had to reorder?
Other Thoughts: why wouldn't they pay for shipping when I had to reorder? why wouldn't they pay for shipping when I had to reorder? why wouldn't they pay for shipping when I had to reorder? why wouldn't they pay for shipping when I had to reorder?I ordered and paid for a battery to replace the L09L6Y02 battery in my computer. You sent to me me a replacement battery L08S6D12, and it DOES NOT FIT my computer.Please either send to me a proper replacement for L09L6Y02 or a refund. Thank you,
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/22/2016 9:52:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Replacement Battery 5500mAh for Apple MD313LL/A MC700B/A MC700E/A [2009 2010 2011 2012] MacBook Pro 13 inch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works but drains really fast
Pros: Installs just fine.
Cons: You can literally see that percent battery drain. It will drain from 100% just doing chrome browsing to zero in about an hour. I'm told that some webpages can engage the GPU which drains the battery quickly. Newer macbook pro and laptops don't suffer this problem as badly.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this only if your current battery is lasting a half hour or less. I am not sure if other batteries from different manufacter would do any better.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,12/15/2016 8:42:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.