Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PLa Gaming Headset - PlayStation 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy set up, works like it should
Pros: Sound quality for a headset in this price range is amazing.
Works equally well on Windows 10 and Linux Mint 18.2
Cables are plenty long, and much thicker than the average inexpensive headset I've tried.
Cons: The only con I can see is the extra cables for the PS3, obviously that's not going to be a concern for everyone.
Other Thoughts: I could see buying these again.
Reviewed By:George B.,2/22/2017 7:32:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Authentic Sony
Pros: Great price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Eric W.,1/25/2017 7:50:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 wheres my product i ordered a month and a half ago....
Pros: invisible so nobody will steal it
Cons: its imaginary, its not here, and its still in china
Other Thoughts: i would not recommend going through these people
Reviewed By:KYLE W.,1/14/2017 10:38:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX3 Programmable Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect for the average gamer!
Pros: Easy to set up.
Lightweight.
Well made.
Cons: Battery dies even when it is off.
No way to see how much battery life is left other than with sound.
Reviewed By:Emily C.,1/6/2017 10:06:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The controllers work great, seem to be a little more sensitive than ones purchased at Wal mart
Pros: Works with all games as it should, battery life good and when I use it for online racing it seems a bit twitchy or overly sensitive. Not a major difference but noticeable. They will get a good bit of use so expect an update soon.
Cons: seem to be a little more sensitive than ones purchased at wal mart and the only difference I see is the sticker is not the same as ones bought in a local store which have FCC numbers for compliance. \These are the same model number but say they conform to IDA standards.
Other Thoughts: Ordered 12/1/16 and didn't arrive till the 24th. Figured a lot of stuff coming from over seas got held up due to Christmas shipping traffic. Missed giving one as a birthday gift the 20th. Other 2 went to fellow racers who have given good feedback. If these hold up well I will be purchasing more at this value.
Reviewed By:Freida S.,12/30/2016 10:35:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not an actual PS3 Controller. Doesn't work with Raspberry Pi
Pros: It works on Windows I guess.
Cons: I got this to use with my Raspberry Pi 3, but because it's a knock off it doesn't work with the sixad program that Linux uses to connect to a PS3 controller. The D-pad also doesn't press down the same amount in all directions, which can be confusing on your muscle memory.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 1:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY Playstation 3D Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great monitor
Pros: 3.5 years later - still one of the best monitors I have used
Cons: move power button away from others
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2016 9:18:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Absolutely Legitamate
Pros: This is the true legitimate product despite what other reviews have stated. By Sony with the SN corresponding. Works just like it should. Brand new.
Cons: The red player lights shine through the case, but that's to be expected with a red color of plastic. Doesn't come with a charge cord which really is disappointing, taking an egg off for that.
Reviewed By:Benjamin C.,12/8/2016 1:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fake, 3rd party. Not official SONY product
Pros: Cheap, you may not care about the large deadzone on the sticks depending on what types of games you play.
Cons: -Cannot connect wirelessly, must use usb cable (not included)
-LARGE deadzone on the analog sticks. I play FPS games and cannot tolerate the lack of precision.
Other Thoughts: I thought I was buying an official SONY product, but it is not. Might work for some games that don't need precision, but for me it was a dealbreaker.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/1/2016 1:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Awesome controller. Great price and speedy delivery!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Would definitely order from these guys again!
Reviewed By:Robert W.,11/18/2016 2:09:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.