Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great memory!
Pros: -works out of the box
-made a 2009 mac relevant again
Cons: -none so far
Reviewed By:Giuseppe H.,2/17/2017 6:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Notebook Model VSA4GSDSKIT667C4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good upgrade
Pros: Low latency made the system more responsive, faster.
Worked fine on a Dell PC laptop, transplanted the previously installed memory to the girlfriend at time macbook pro for a memory size upgrade.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Runs hotted than previous memory but that caused no problem at all.
Reviewed By:Stephane G.,2/11/2017 12:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model FA-1600C11S-4GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Just installed a pair on my 2011 MacBook pro 15 inch, not only did i double my ram but i increased the ram speed from 1333 MHz to 1600 MHz. Bought a 2nd pair for a friend with a 2011 13 inch MacBook pro, installing his for him later tonight, we'll see if his system accepts the updated ram speed as well. ��������
Cons: None
Reviewed By:kylo ren,1/27/2017 7:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Unbuffered Memory for Mac Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Did not work for me
Pros: Decent price on what should be quality memory
Cons: Did not work for my late 2008 Macbook Aluminum (A1278).
I had the latest firmware update (MB51.007D.B03) and running El Capitan.
The system would not boot at all with the memory installed, just 3 beeps.
I installed another 4GB set (2 x 2GB) from another brand and it worked fine.
I don't know if this is because the memory was bad, or not compatible, or El Capitan dis-allows the 8GB update previously allowed with Mountain Lion. I tried installing only 1 module at a time but none would work.
I am an IT professional so it isn't because I didn't know what I was doing. This is just for informational purposes in case someone else tries this with the same model Macbook and has a similar experience.
Reviewed By:Jeremy F.,1/27/2017 3:32:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Unbuffered Memory for Mac Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy install, worked on first boot up
Pros: I installed this ram into a mid-2010 MacBook Pro that came w/4GB of ram. Noticeable improvement in performance, frequent color wheel is now rare even w/several applications running.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:George F.,1/21/2017 3:58:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model FA-1600C11D-8GSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work!!
Pros: Easy to install.
Cons: Installed this ram in my mid-2012 MBP, started the computer, no response. Put the original ram back in computer started normally. Tried the new ram two more times, still no response. Returning this item.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi George

We apologize for the inconvenience. This memory kit is compatible with the 2012 Apple MacBook Pro. To determine whether a module may be defective, test one stick at a time to see if the system can boot up properly with each module. If one module works while the other does not, you will need to send them in for RMA exchange. If both sticks have a similar problem, the problem may lie elsewhere. Also, make sure to have the latest EFI for the computer. Updates are frequently released to improve compatibility. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:George F.,1/14/2017 10:29:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > iRam > iRam 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) ECC Fully Buffered Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Mac Pro Model IR4GMP800K

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Thing There's A Lifetime Warranty
Pros: When it's working, it's working great.

Customer service on the first RMA was fast and friendly, still waiting on a response for the second.
Cons: 8 months on the first set. 1 year 7 months on the second set sent via RMA.

Used RAM via internet auction is still running good... for 6 years.
Reviewed By:Curtis H.,1/13/2017 10:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA16GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works on MacBook Pro Early 2011
Pros: The packaging was good and delivered in a short time. It was easy to remove the old ram and replace it with this Corsair 16GB (two 8GB). My Macbook runs a little faster than before.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: You will need Philips Screwdriver #00 to take out the old ram.
Reviewed By:Joremay P.,1/6/2017 10:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM, good price.
Pros: This was installed to upgrade my Mid 2010 MacBook Pro (A1278) from 4GB to 8GB. I know Mac's are notorious for being very memory specific, but this worked flawlessly.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Corsair has NEVER let me down!
Reviewed By:Joe R.,12/26/2016 8:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great upgrade
Pros: - Compatible with my iMac 2011
- Easy to install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: You need to read the installation procedure from Apple if you never did that.
Reviewed By:Philippe L.,12/19/2016 11:49:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.