Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Unbuffered Memory for Mac Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in Mac Mini 2012 and significantly improved its performance
Pros: Works great in Mac Mini 2012 and significantly improved its performance. Upgraded RAM from 4Gb to 16Gb
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ALEXANDER M.,7/3/2017 12:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to Install on a MacBook Pro 2011
Pros: - Price
- Size
- Easy to install
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: I bought these to upgrade my aunt's 2011 MacBook Pro which only had 4GB of RAM. Having this doubled her memory and made a big difference for her laptop, since it was very slow and needing an upgrade. Installing it was a breeze, as back then in those models all you had to do was unscrew the bottom lid and pull out the RAM sticks.
Reviewed By:Luis C.,6/25/2017 7:08:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model FA-1600C11S-4GSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT COMPATIBLE WITH MAC 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Do not order this product for your 2011 mac. Under features, "Compatible with Macbook Pro 2011 with Intel Core i7 processors, Mid-2011 iMac: is WRONG.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Leah

We will contact NewEgg to correct the information. Mid-2011 Apple iMacs may not have a CPU that can support DDR3-1600, so this memory kit is not ideal for all models. The correct model is FA-10666CL9S-4GBSQ. Get this model and it should work great for your computer. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Leah O.,6/10/2017 10:48:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M1A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great ! Works fine.
Pros: It's all it's supposed to be !
Cons: None
Reviewed By:George A.,5/21/2017 9:20:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3L 1866 (PC3L 14900) Unbuffered Mac Memory Model CMSA16GX3M2A1866C11

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and work perfectly well!
Pros: Easy to install and, delivery fast and at a reasonable price.
Cons: No problem
Other Thoughts: Yes I recommend this product to other people and i'm gonna buy two more soon. Thank you!
Reviewed By:Normand B.,4/23/2017 7:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K2G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine For Early-2009 Mac Mini (MB463LL/A)
Pros: Operates as intended and were a massive upgrade from the mismatched RAM installed by the manufacturer.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Installation into a Mac Mini is a pain and a half, having to pull the entire computer apart just to reach the RAM slots and playing with the finicky tabs which secure it into place. Probably a good idea to just replace the HDD (WD's Scorpio Blue fits perfectly) while replacing the RAM, since you'll have to remove it to reach the RAM either way.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/7/2017 10:44:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9S-8GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best shipping, good price, and I bought this ram on discount too.
Pros: I purchased several computer parts on a Monday from various online venues and Newegg has won the race to my front door by Wednesday, with standard shipping too! Things were packed properly and installation was straight forward. Bought this RAM for my Early 2011 MacBook Pro along with a solid state drive. After installing this stick it brought my 4 GB of ram to 10 GB. I will be purchasing another stick to bump to 16 GB soon. Thanks Newegg, for breathing life into my MBP on the low low. ;)
Cons: Computer parts still hurt my pockets, no matter how inexpensive
Other Thoughts: Glad I bout this, it helped my computers boot times, opening and closing applications, and general use speeds.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2017 1:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model 976647A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with 2010 iMac
Pros: Fairly priced.
Cons: Does not work with 2010 iMac as advertised.
Other Thoughts: I've got a mid 2010 27" iMac and when I installed this memory, that Mushkin advertises works with my model, it's presence is read but as soon as I have a decent amount of programs (Illustrator, Photoshop, iPhoto) using memory it causes kernel panics and freezes the machine. When the memory is installed without the original memory the machine won't even boot up. I've even received replacements from Mushkin and the new memory does the same thing.
Reviewed By:Andrew G.,3/18/2017 10:40:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model FA-1600C11D-8GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 breathed new life into MacBook Pro Mid 2012
Pros: Perfect fit. No issues. Upgraded from 4gb. Would buy again!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2017 7:21:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great memory!
Pros: -works out of the box
-made a 2009 mac relevant again
Cons: -none so far
Reviewed By:Giuseppe H.,2/17/2017 6:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.