Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport for Mac 500 GB USB 2.0 External Hard Drive - WDBL1D5000ABK-NESN

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sent wrong cord
Pros: Cheap and partially functional. Delivered promptly.
Cons: USB port is so deep that it's hard to find a cable that will fit. The wrong cable was shipped with the package.
Other Thoughts: If you have your own micro-usb with an 8mm tip then this is for you. Don't expect Newegg to send you the proper cable with the product.
Reviewed By:Colin G.,2/16/2017 5:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Apple > Apple AirPort 3TB USB/Wan Port/Lan Port Time Capsule (ME182LL/A) - [NEWEST VERSION]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just works
Pros: One of the best AC routers on the market. The configuration is the best in the market by any measure.
Cons: It's really an "works best with Apple" WAP
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 9:04:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 3TB 3.5 USB 3.0 Desktop Drive Backup Plus for Mac & PC Model STCB3000901

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good HDD
Pros: - Fast
- Auto off after several minutes which is nice for energy conservation
- Portable, taken on my travels around the world
- Works
Cons: none at all
Other Thoughts: Keeps my files nice and accessible
Reviewed By:Michael S.,11/29/2016 3:28:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > LaCie > LACIE 1TB USB 3.0 Porsche Design Mobile Drive for Mac Model LAC9000293

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid as it's metal case
Pros: Solid design
Includes MAC backup software
Cons: Not as fast as other USB external drives
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/2/2016 8:35:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Drive for MAC with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDS2000100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Massive Pile of Garbage
Pros: Don't have to worry about losing your data a second time as it only works once.
Makes a nice paperweight or doorstop.
Cons: Cannot be seen by OS, cannot recover data from backup,
Other Thoughts: Never worked properly and I should have immediately returned it after an initial 24 hours trying to get it to backup data properly. I don't think I will EVER buy another Seagate product after this.
Reviewed By:Alexander K.,9/21/2016 9:21:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB Black My Passport for Mac Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBJBS0010BSL-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Connected to my daughter's macbook air without issue. Allowed us to move all her Sims games over to it which had previously capped the available space on her stock storage.
Cons: It's an HD so it won't be super fast, not a con as long as you expect it.
Other Thoughts: This was a great low price solution to adding space to an otherwise locked down laptop.
Reviewed By:william b.,8/17/2016 6:33:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB Silver My Passport for Mac Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBLUZ0010BSL ( CERTIFIED REFURBISHED )

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not quite sold on this product
Pros: Nice, light, slim and has a lot of storage for a cheap price.
Cons: Did my first and second encrypted back up on my Macbook Air. Everything OK until I did back up number three, four weeks later. The drive hung up during the prep stage and after an hour of trial and error, I was forced to erase the drive and start over. Not a good start and this does not fill me with joy and confidence.
Other Thoughts: This device was a refurbished item. i was lured by the cheap price and 1 TB storage. Since back ups are really important, I would recommend you buy the best back up device you can afford and do yourself a favor.
Reviewed By:Carl G.,8/15/2016 6:49:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB Silver My Passport for Mac Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBLUZ0010BSL ( CERTIFIED REFURBISHED )

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as stated
Pros: Works, good price, small, easy on eyes, quiet
Cons: Included USB connection cable is a bit short
Reviewed By:Jason H.,7/10/2016 7:31:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB Black My Passport for Mac Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBJBS0010BSL-NESN

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not very compatible with my iMac
Pros: small, great price
Cons: VERY slow to back up using Time Machine
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,6/6/2016 3:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > ioSafe > ioSafe SOLO G3 4TB 3.5" USB 3.0 Mac Storage Model SK4TBMAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice.
Pros: I was looking for something that was safe. One day during tax season I was worried about fires. You would ask why would that happen? 85% of my clients are firefighters and I hear the horror stories some individuals encounter. Long story short I decided to search for something to protect my lifetime of things important and small. Mind you this was a purchase just for my personal use and will be adding more for business soon. But after searching and searching iosafe kept coming up. Great product. Great support. I had questions and they were glad to help. I own a Mac at home and no issues at all (didn't expect any). But so far great product, great looking, and nice to know everything important is safe. Would recommend.
Cons: Mounting possibles
Reviewed By:Alex,5/27/2016 7:23:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.