Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple 60W MagSafe Power Adapter for MacBook and 13" MacBook Pro (MC461LL/A)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 MagSafe Power Adapter sans extenstion cable
Pros: The power adapter works as intended but please read the cons!
Cons: Buyer beware---- the extension cable - is not included in this item, the pictures are deceptive!
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend buying this product due to the deceptive practices.
Reviewed By:Gilbert M.,2/9/2017 9:29:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple 85W MagSafe Power Adapter for 15" and 17" MacBook Pro Model MC556LL/B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Replaced Pieces
Pros: None
Cons: -Does not charge my Macbook Pro.
-When connected properly, turns off, then off again, then on again, off again continuously.
-Looks like plugin was replaced with a cheap, plastic off-brand version....the charger is not entirely Apple....it doesn't line up flush with connection.
Reviewed By:Alicia B.,12/21/2016 7:55:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Ipad Pro Pencil

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent tool
Pros: This is exactly what I need for drawing projects or notes on the fly. Great battery life and comfortable grip.
Cons: None thusfar
Reviewed By:Willie S.,12/18/2016 7:27:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple 85W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter for MacBook Pro with Retina Display (MD506LL/A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work; missing extender
Pros: (none)
Cons: The picture shows the extender adapter plug, and the first thing I noticed was that it was missing. No big deal so far. When I plugged it into my computer, the light turns green, then orange. It then fades to black, then turns green again. This repeats over and over, and it does not charge the computer while doing so. I'm afraid that I won't be able to return it because I destroyed the box while opening it.
Other Thoughts: I need one in the first place because I purchased a used MBP, and they shipped it with a knock-off power adapter that buzzes so loud I can hear it from across the room. I tried to avoid spending the $79 directly from Apple, but I guess I learned my lesson. I almost as if Apple doesn't mind sellers selling bad knockoffs because it reaffirms fears and justifies their exorbitant prices.
Reviewed By:Julien H.,12/13/2016 2:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple 60W MagSafe Power Adapter for MacBook and 13" MacBook Pro (MC461LL/A)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 image is not what you get in this case (reason for 2 eggs)
Pros: The product works fine, as a power plug, block with "L" magnetic connector.
Does what is intended.
If it was only product I was reviewing here to the fullest I would say 5 stars (see cons)
Cons: this product displays as a 3 piece item being:
- power plug (small 2 prong that goes on the block)
- charging block with "L" magnetic charging cable (takes the power plug for a 5 foot charger alone)
- Extension cable - this is not included in this item, (this item connects to the block to extend the length of the full cord)
ITEM NOT INCLUDED!!!!
Other Thoughts: The product is fine if your only wanting the plug and block with the "L" magnetic charger alone.
If your wanting the extension cable with it, this is not what your getting.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL E.,9/28/2016 6:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Magic Mouse 2 Model MLA02LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good item
Cons: good item
Reviewed By:Pham N.,6/15/2016 3:03:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Magic Mouse 2 Model MLA02LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An improvement on a fantastic, irritating mouse.
Pros: No more loose batteries
Cons: Occasionally need to plug it in.
Other Thoughts: Buy it.....
Reviewed By:ROGER K.,5/1/2016 2:29:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple MB167LL/A White Bluetooth Ultra-Thin Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sold used keyboard as new
Pros: None
Cons: Received a mac keyboard that was obviously not new. Battery cover was gouged. Greasy fingerprints. Box was opened. Manual was out of cellophane.
Other Thoughts: Will not buy from this vendor again. Would give Zero eggs if possible.
Reviewed By:Ted R.,2/29/2016 9:27:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Trackpad MC380LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Apple Touchpad
Pros: There are a couple of ways at looking at this device. You could compare it to others in it's class, it outperforms them all, to my knowledge. Close competitors being Lenovo, maybe Microsoft. I feel that Mice and touch surfaces are only worth noting if they hurt you, for the rest it comes down to preference. It's larger than both my 2010 and 2012 macbook touchpads. It performs as good if not better. It's very flush with the table, and I never cramp up from prolonged use. it's high quality. I am not sure about the battery life as I went with the 'mobee' inductive charger and battery pack. This comes out to a pretty penny on an already overpriced piece of hardware. On the Mac this works flawlessly, read-on for the Microsoft review.
Cons: On to the cons, there is only really one, and it's manageable. On the Mac I always enable the tap to click setting. This is nice, because the new version of the apple touchpad has two feet that are on the bottom and act as click buttons. The old one had a center click censor. This makes it impossible to use on a soft surface. On to the Microsoft issues. Drivers for apple devices are written by Apple, so it's not a Microsoft shortcoming for once. http://trackpad.powerplan7.com/ Touchpad++ is a great project that solved most of my issues. It still doesn't work fully with the external touchpad but it made it more usable. There is an accidental click threshold for fixing the accidental clicks and dragging issues. But out of the box with bootcamp drivers this device was pretty limited. But the program, I donated 6$ and got a serial number, great developer
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 3:11:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Accessories > Contour Design, Inc. > Contour Design - Shuttle Xpress

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price.
Pros: For the price this is a great jog/shuttle. Been using it with Vegas 13, the wheel motion is smooth and accurate. Used in both windows 7 pro and 8.1 pro with no glitches or driver issues.
Cons: It's a ittle light weight. The msrp is only 50 bux but recently sellers here are asking triple for some reason..
Other Thoughts: Of course I can say it would be nicer if it weight a bit more, and had a weighted metal knob with a bit more grip on it. But this is only $50 so you can't have all that at the price. What it does do is work essentially invisibly without pesky configuration problems that some programmable input peripheral are plagued with.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2015 12:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.