Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK (SK869BT) Boombox Bluetooth Wireless Speaker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Liked it at first but unit slowly got worse
Pros: There are better BT speakers out there.
Cons: - Battery is great at first but after about 18 months it now needs charged constantly.
- when a device is connected or disconnected a loud annoying voice yells "CONNECTED". This feature cannot be turned down or off. It becomes frustrating when you don't want someone yelling in your house. I use the boombox for playing rain sounds at night and if the battery dies on the unit it yells "DISCONNECTED" Aand wakes everyone up.
- The blinking blue light is bright and annoying.
Reviewed By:mark M.,1/10/2017 7:39:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS 201030-01 Slate Grey Voyager Edge Mobile Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Has critical issue
Pros: Great sound quality
Very good noise cancelling
Very fast boot-up and connection - no missed calls
Streams media as well as handles calls
Cons: BIG issue: their "Smart Sensor Technology" that answers the phone when you place it in your ear also disconnects automatically if it doesn't sense that it's firmly in your ear. Since the earpiece can slip out of your ear and become loose, it was typical that a call could disconnect 3 or 4 times during a critical conversation. I tried purchasing an over-the-ear add-on from Plantronics, which made it better, but still allowed for disconnects during calls. This is a case of an intended feature having an unintended consequence that is far worse than not having the feature at all.
Other Thoughts: I cannot recommend this product and would never purchase a product with Smart Sensor Technology again.
Reviewed By:James S.,1/9/2017 11:46:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X5 Bluetooth FM Transmitter Car Kit with Hands-Free Calling, Music Playback, USB Charging and Multiple Mounting Options

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 :(
Pros: great device may not charge in your car!
Cons: I had this product and it was defective it would not charge in car. I decided to replace it with Newegg instead of the manufacturer. Wow was that a mistake they turned my replacement into a refund and refunded the money into an account I have no access to without my permission. I lost the full amount of my product and was not able to get back my defective product even for the full amount I paid for it. I am now stuck with a 15$ customer care card and no gogroove. thanks Newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/8/2017 4:44:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG Electronics Tone Pro HBS-770 Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sound good but unreliable.
Pros: Great sound when they work.
Cons: Left channel stopped working after only 5 months. Also, keeps disconnecting from my iPhone 6s.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/7/2017 5:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung Level U Pro Wireless Headphones Black - EO-BN920CBEGUS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wanted to love these
Pros: Fast and consistent connectivity with good range
Good sound quality
Cons: volume too low and can not be increased
Other Thoughts: Used these for a month and fell in love with them. The Samsung app for them even made them more enjoyable. Then suddenly one day after exactly ONE MONTH, I'm having a hard time hearing and volume is very low and find absolutely NO setting that will increase it. Very very disappointed in this strange turn of events because I actually DID love them, when I could hear them at an acceptable level. Due to the inconsistency with this product I would not recommend them anymore.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/5/2017 6:45:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung Level U Pro Stereo Bluetooth In-Ear Headphones with Microphone and UHQ Audio, Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor in Quality and Design
Pros: Nothing really, a complete waste of money..... Underwhelming experience
Cons: Weak Wraparound Arms
Heavy Earbuds
Short cabling
Rear Heavy
Other Thoughts: I would never recommend this product to anybody at all.
If given a choice between Samsung Level U Pros and LG Tones (basic level) bluetooth headset, I would definitely pick the basic level bluetooth headseat.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/28/2016 12:50:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth In-Car FM Transmitter with USB Charging, Multipoint Pairing & Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG & More Smartphones, Tablets, MP3 Players

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Transmitter for Music..
Pros: -Good size, not too big or small
-The flexible neck is still, it holds the position I put it in nicely
-Having a power switch on the power plug itself is a handy features, an iphone wont allow you to use bluetooth for music and not phone calls.. so when a call comes in I can instantly just power this off and take the call on the phone without messing with settings while trying to drive.
-Allows pairing of at least 2 different devices, maybe more but that's all we use.
-Volume is more than adequate.
Cons: I find it to be a terrible hands free phone device. No one can ever hear me.
Other Thoughts: The transmitter seems to be fairly strong, I don't usually have problems with radio stations breaking through even as I travel and the stations change.
Reviewed By:Mark F.,12/26/2016 1:09:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung Level U Pro Stereo Bluetooth In-Ear Headphones with Microphone and UHQ Audio, Blue

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Exactly what I wanted except...
Pros: Good Sound
Easy Connection
Works with my Samsung Fit2
Cons: Shots cords...don't work well with collars/jackets.
Can't wear longer than 30 mins without earache due to size of the qear piece that goes into my ear canal.
Other Thoughts: I'm really bummed these hurt my ears. I have never had this issue before with other ear bud style headphones. I've tried all of the different size gels included but to no avail. It's the size of thend driver housing. I'm looking into custom inserts to use that won't require them to be inserted into my ear canals.. I got a killer deal onto these and would hate for them not to workout.
Reviewed By:Robert T.,12/25/2016 2:57:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove Wireless Bluetooth Fitness Headphones with IPX4 Water-Resistant Rating, Built-In Microphone for Hands-Free Calls & Folding Design for Travel - Works with Smartphones, Tablets & MP3 Players

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gogroove bluetooth wireless headphones
Pros: Very comfortable and a great battery life. The sound quality is good. I am very impressed by this headphone. Great for the price. Highly recommend it.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Manuel B.,12/25/2016 9:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung Level U Pro Stereo Bluetooth In-Ear Headphones with Microphone and UHQ Audio, Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great for the four days they worked. Not so great as a paper weight.
Pros: When they worked they were great. They didn't work very long.
Cons: Not well made if they last for less than a week.
Other Thoughts: I'd not recommend these. If you do get them, be sure to keep the retail packaging because you'll need to to return them.
Reviewed By:Jason N.,12/17/2016 10:53:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.