Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bearing noisy after 2 months
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Clips don't hold well
One fan has failed after just 2 month. Noisy and barely spins.
I am going to have to get something else. I can't wait for a replacement.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Craig

We will be glad to help with this issue. It is odd a fan has abruptly stopped working. Please contact the RMA dept. directly and they can get a new replacement out to you shortly. The new memory cooler should be near silent and spinning freely up to 3,500RPM. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Craig P.,2/22/2017 11:24:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Memory Fan
Pros: Keeps Memory Cool
Cons: Mount seems thin.
One Fan went bad after first Year
Reviewed By:David K.,2/19/2017 4:27:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not to bad a bit steep on price
Pros: It's an interesting idea to put some lights on some RAM not ready practical however.
Cons: I got these for some 2x8gb 1866 and one (blue) fit perfectly but the other one fit but seems a tad loose nothing serious but for the money a guy puts into the kit and the RAM could been better
Other Thoughts: red would have been a righteous choice to have since I have two red fans in my PC but it's cool kind of give my case a slight purple ish glow
Reviewed By:ironryche@yahoo.com,2/9/2017 5:03:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice cooler , Exceptional quality for the price
Pros: Nice Cooler
in this price range the quality is exceptional
lights up and looks good installed
best of all the fans make a good 7 to 9 degree drop under load
Cons: I ordered 2 of these ,was going to mod one to fit over the north bridge and
mosfets but one as white fans the other as blue fans
I prefer the blue ones over the white
but just wished they were the same not worth the shipping to exchange so will just use it in a different system
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi John

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the cooler is working well in your system. Not only does it add to the aesthetics of a system, it is also very effective in keeping the hardware cool to prolong lifespan. The dual 3,500 RPM fans makes this a very functional memory cooler for overclocking and long sessions. Especially for the price, this is an exceptional value. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:John B.,2/5/2017 4:56:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: Low cost
Easy to fit over 4 modules
Cons: Fans are bright.
Fans are loud.
Needs a bit of room on each side of the 4 memory slots to fit correctly.
Other Thoughts: I got these because I use a ram drive to play games and it heats up the memory modules. They work as expected. The only issue I ran into was that the fan for my CPU heat sink was to close to my memory to get a good fit. It still works but it is at an angle.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Janet

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you got the memory cooler at a good price and they are cooling full memory slots nicely. Especially for high load and long sessions, the dual 3,500RPM fans can keep memory modules nice and cool like they are hardly working. This can prolong the lifespan of hardware so it is a great product for the price. The fans should be near silent, so please let us know if they are much louder. For any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:janet c.,1/26/2017 9:00:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looks fine. LEDs are a bit weak.
Pros: Quiet.
The clipping-on is pretty sturdy.
Cons: The wiring is awkward as hell for a z170 mobo if you also have a commander mini.

RGB LED is a bit weak for my purposes. I ended up with a pinkish white through Corsair Link when I put in a full white.
Other Thoughts: I ended up just throwing this item back into the closet because the RGB LEDs are a bit dull.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2017 4:17:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SY124010L 40mm Chipset Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fans work but wires are simply too short!
Pros: Fans installed in iDVR and are working
Cons: Cables were so short that they are stretched very tightly to reach the motherboard.
Nuts from original fans did not seat properly on these fans, would have been great if these came with new screws/nuts but I made it work.
Other Thoughts: Will most likely look for a different model for future purchases.
Reviewed By:Rachel K.,12/23/2016 9:18:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SY124010L 40mm Chipset Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work after 1 year
Pros: N/A
Cons: After 1 year it doesn't work, finally main board overheated and I have to change whole PC
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/22/2016 12:27:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech CNB-SI Forged copper 1100 Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good quality, fast shipping
Pros: *actually received two when ordering just one (two for price of one)

* well packaged with thermal paste and polished/cleaned ready to apply to NB of motherboard.
Cons: does not fit holes for AM3+ socket
Other Thoughts: going to buy attic silver thermal adhesive to stick it on.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/21/2016 4:26:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL EC-MC-CO Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW! WHAT A PAIN!
Pros: helps dissipate heat from the memory, actually had the side off yesterday and was feeling it up! they are warm, and my box is cramped! really sweet looking, would be nice in a case with a viewable side panel to show off. but heck for that price and all copper, ahh no brainer.
Cons: so never hooked one of these up?! me either, and man it was a drag. you are tying not to touch this, and keep your elbow on a your case, haven't seen my wristband in years, and then the directions show you one "stick em" to use but they give you 3! two I presumed went onto the inside of each piece, and then a "foam" thicker piece i presumed went on the chip side. if you have stickers on your memory and need any info i would snap a pic now. the way they hinge together is rather dumb actually, since they HINGE why would you put them opposite of each other at each end?! if you slide your chip up too high you cant close the one end of the hinge and if you got it STUCK you WILL bend your RAM but you will get it off the sticker, not the foam tho. but take this into consideration if you do more than one; the 2nd is almost as bad! i do recommend them and gave it 5 stars for price, quality (they are nice man) and they do their job. i'm certified and a professional, and this is tedious.
Other Thoughts: updated DEC 13 16.... well over a year later and no regrets! in and done, and hopefully usable on a new MB! i upgraded my case, and with more room it's just as cool if not cooler.....

drop your memory lightly onto the non foam sticker for the one side to make sure you have the ends evenly exposed to lock them into the MB. you can still slightly move it into place before you press it firmly into place. hinge it and make sure it will lock before you do.

i put the foam on the one side, left the tab on the stick em on the other, line it up, hinged them and pulled the tab off the foam sticker and closed it. that was the 2nd one, but if there were a third, fourth, etc i am sure it would be no problem at that point.
Reviewed By:frederick s.,12/13/2016 11:08:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.