Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just the right touch of Bling!
Pros: Add just the right touch of LED lighting to your build without any overhead. Simple to install.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wish these were offered by Corsair as an option when you purchase the RAM instead of as an upgrade.
Reviewed By:Barry S.,6/19/2017 12:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 wont fit
Pros: great cooling with a WHITE led (though it was blue, my bad)
nicely sleeved cable
Cons: will NOT fit properly if your motherboard has 1.5 ram slots (where 1 side slots in and 1 side clicks in)
Other Thoughts: Better without the stickers on the fans
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Ethan

We are sorry to hear the memory cooler does not fit on your slots. The mounting legs on each end are flexible and can be adjusted, so the cooler can be mounted in other ways depending on your set up. Should you need help or have any questions, please feel free to let us know. The dual 3,500 RPM fans can keep memory modules nice and cool even during extreme overclocking conditions, so this is perfect for prolonging the lifespan of RAM and anything around the memory slots area.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Ethan C.,5/22/2017 8:18:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech SLF-1 Forged copper 1100 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Northbridge Fan
Pros: Easy to install
Works well
Cons: Ketchup and mustard cables
Will likely be offset at a funny angle and copper doesn't match themes well
Other Thoughts: I didn't create a themed build, so the cons don't apply to me. Furthermore, do keep in mind that the extra fan will require you to use a splitter, have extra fan headers, watch the total draw of a header, etc. I did test the fan against the original aluminum heatsink installed on the mobo. The original used a thermal pad and I installed the Enzotech using Arctic Silver 5. I have reviewed the Arctic Silver 5, noting that it achieves about a 2*C difference versus the stock Enzotech thermal paste when used on a Cooler Master D92 CPU cooler. Do keep that in mind when viewing the results below. I stressed the CPU with AIDA64 and monitored using HWMonitor.

Stock Heatsink
Idle: 13*C (brief spikes of 16*C)
Load: 27*C-28*C

Enzotech SLF-1
Idle: 13*C-16*C (frequent fluctuations)
Load: 24*C

These results could be the heat sink or the thermal paste vs pads. While I'm unsure, I can say that the results are positive, going from about 80*F (a pretty warm room) to 75*F (almost room temperature) with the room being kept at 72*F. Whether or not the cost is worth it, I leave that up to the individual, but I believe this, in conjunction with heastsinks for the MOSFETS, would either prolong the life of a motherboard or increase overhead potential for overclockers. I'm happy with the end results.
Reviewed By:Jason G.,5/14/2017 1:51:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple and looks good, until you plug it in
Pros: It looks good, is adjustable for height & angle.
Cons: The led lights are way too bright. So bright that it washes out all the other leds in the case. So bright, i could read by it at night.
Other Thoughts: This is purely a style item for me. Even running my G.Skill ram at 2133 mhz I don't feel like I need more cooling and the heat spreaders on the ram do a fine job. So as it is not actually needed to cool the system, i'm considering taking it apart to dim down the leds, or possibly just unplugging it until a better option comes along. It does look good though.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Thomas

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you like the unique memory cooler design. The dual 3,500 RPM fans will keep the memory slots and modules nice and cool. Height and angle can be adjusted to fit any RAM or system. Most G.Skill modules will run cool with a heat spreader. This memory cooler can lower temperatures even more, since it is designed for extreme overclocking. During heavy duty processing and long term sessions, any heat will quickly dissipate and get drawn out by case fans. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com

Reviewed By:Thomas M.,5/2/2017 6:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: -Easy to install
-Good quality
Cons: -Wish they had more color choices, only white or blue for this kit
Reviewed By:Ryan M.,4/3/2017 5:30:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR
Pros: Fast delivery, well constructed
Cons: The floppy type power connector should be replaced with the three or four pin connector for the motherboard.
Other Thoughts: Quick delivery well received by this vendor.
Reviewed By:Joseph R.,3/19/2017 5:34:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fan Broke on 2nd Day
Pros: Easy to install
Decent air flow
Cons: One of the fans broke on the 2nd day of installation and started making cracking noise.
The other fan spilled out some sort of lubricant liquid made me if it could spill on my motherboard and cause a short.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear the memory cooler was easy to install and works well in your system. The dual 3,500 RPM fans will keep the memory slots area cool for overclocking and high load situations so you never have to worry about overheating. It is odd the fan failed so quickly, contact the RMA dept. and they will be able to rectify the issue. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/1/2017 1:41:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bearing noisy after 2 months
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Clips don't hold well
One fan has failed after just 2 month. Noisy and barely spins.
I am going to have to get something else. I can't wait for a replacement.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Craig

We will be glad to help with this issue. It is odd a fan has abruptly stopped working. Please contact the RMA dept. directly and they can get a new replacement out to you shortly. The new memory cooler should be near silent and spinning freely up to 3,500RPM. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Craig P.,2/22/2017 11:24:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Memory Fan
Pros: Keeps Memory Cool
Cons: Mount seems thin.
One Fan went bad after first Year
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi David

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. The dual 3,500RPM fans will keep memory slots nice and cool particularly for overclocking and intensive use. The mounting may seem thin and bendable, but that is it's design to form fit any system and motherboard. Rest assured it will not break or cause any problem if mounted properly. With regards to the bad fan, contact the RMA dept. and we can have a new replacement out to you shortly. For all further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:David K.,2/19/2017 4:27:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not to bad a bit steep on price
Pros: It's an interesting idea to put some lights on some RAM not ready practical however.
Cons: I got these for some 2x8gb 1866 and one (blue) fit perfectly but the other one fit but seems a tad loose nothing serious but for the money a guy puts into the kit and the RAM could been better
Other Thoughts: red would have been a righteous choice to have since I have two red fans in my PC but it's cool kind of give my case a slight purple ish glow
Reviewed By:ironryche@yahoo.com,2/9/2017 5:03:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.