Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > NZXT > NZXT RF-AR140-C1 140mm RGB LED Aer RGB140 & HUE+ 2 x Advanced RGB LED PWM Fan with HUE+ Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NZXT AER RGB 140mm Case Fans - Are pretty cool but...
Pros: - I like the efficiency, especially the fact that they support PWM
- RGB is dope
- I got em smashed into a Corsair Crystal Series 570X RGB CC-9011098-WW Steel / Tempered Glass ATX Mid Tower Case at the top with the NXZT Kracken X62 rad on the front of the case
Cons: - I'm sure it's an isolated incident but I couldn't fight the feeling that my new fans had been tampered with. Upon initially taking them out of the box, there appeared to be a scuff on one of the fans, it's RGB LED ring. Which doesn't affect the performance but... yea, I just didn't like that.
- NZXT CAM (runnin v3.3.12 atm) is really buggy software, I'm rockin Windows 10 Pro (v1607, build14393.xxxx) and it's been to my experience thus far, really temperamental. I can fix it by reinstalling and applying a post install tweak (see other comments) however, it's such a pain. I feel like it should just work, given the amount time since it's initial release.
Other Thoughts: - I would still recommend this product to a friend
- it's a really nice addition to any build and really compliments cases where you can see into the box
- I would buy it again but probably from from a place that can guarantee a faster delivery (without pay so much extra for faster delivery). I ordered all the parts at the same time but since this came from China.... it took a while to get.
As I had mentioned earlier, the additional tweak I found to get CAM working fairly consistently (on my rig) was to manually stop and disable the acCAMService. Found the answer here --> [http://support.camwebapp.com/forums/252256-cam-bugs]
Reviewed By:Mo N.,5/26/2017 9:54:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA AF512L-SOG 120mm Orange LED Ultra Silent Case Fan w/ 15 LEDs & Anti-Vibration Rubber Pads (5-pk)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silent, Efficient, & Looks Stunning
Pros: -Super quiet operation
-Very efficient
-Orange Led's look great
-Multiple ways to plug in
Cons: -The included screws feel cheap and tend to want to cross-thread
Other Thoughts: Fans run super quiet & the orange led's look great. They work just as great as the bigger name brands that cost more.
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,5/25/2017 10:11:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-F140XP_BK 140mm PWM Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Premium Fans
Pros: -Quiet
-A LOT of airflow even with included low noise adapters
-Inlcuded much easier to manage/use low-noise-mounts than most other fans
-Built in noise reduction pads like noctua has
-Looks great, performs great
Cons: -Won't take me out to dinner no matter how much I ask
Other Thoughts: I love phanteks products, they really have a premium feel and quality build.
Reviewed By:Dorian G.,5/25/2017 7:03:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua Anti-Stall Knobs Design,SSO2 Bearing 120mm, PWM Case Cooling Fan NF-S12A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product and Quality
Pros: I have other Noctua fans in my custom builds with excellent results. I have installed these fans in my system as case fans and I love the amount of air they push through the case. The quality and durability of these fans are great and I am amazed at how well built these fans are and to say these are quiet fans and better than the fans I have used in the past both for installing as case fans or for liquid cooling fans.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have been using these fans for years and will never go back to anything else. I know to get the best you have to spend more but they are well worth the money to keep my system cooler than normal. I have noticed the lowering of temps all the way around. I would like to say that Noctua fans are the best and will continue to buy them. I would recommend these fans to anyone that wants to keep their systems cool and quiet. I would like to thank NewEgg for providing these fans as well as the great service and delivery of these products to me.
Reviewed By:grant m.,5/25/2017 9:04:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair SP Series, SP120 RGB LED, 120mm High Performance RGB LED Fan (CO-9050059-WW)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -quiet and keeps my rig at the right temperature
-rgb lights are awesome
-price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: My case 570x had 3 of those and I bought an additional set of 3
Reviewed By:Nedeljko D.,5/25/2017 8:41:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Noisy
Pros: Nice packaging
Cons: Terribly noisy. I have cheap DIYPC case which is almost silent. Decided to add one more LED fan for cooling and light effect. Now my system is very noisy. It is not worth 5 dollars after rebate. Save your money.
Other Thoughts: I do not know if I got a bad fan. In that case, I would knock a few eggs off for quality control anyways.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 6:37:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF12S-BK 120mm Case cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3+ Years running 24/7, good as new
Pros: This is a basic (meaning no lights or other unneeded woo woo) fan, and it works great. It's quiet, will run down to about 500 rpm. Moves plenty of air. I have left these running constantly for months long stretches, they have seen periods of mega dust, no problems at all. Cleaned them up and they're quiet as the day I received them. If you need a no frills, quality and reliable fan, your money is well spent here.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Eric G.,5/24/2017 8:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Enermax > ENERMAX T.B.VEGAS QUAD UCTVQ12P 120mm Blue/Red/Green/White LED Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Colorful and Pushes quite a bit of air! Plus its quiet!
Pros: -Quiet
-High Airflow
-Decent Static Pressure
-Really Colorful
-Fan Blades Can Be Removed From Fan Frame For Easy Cleaning!
-Can Change Patterns And Even Turn Off LED Lights If You Choose To Do So!
Cons: -Other Then The Fact That The Wires Going To The Button To Switch Patterns Seem To Weakly Soldered
(I haven't had any problems with mine but was worth mentioning but not worth docking an egg over)
Other Thoughts: -I would recommend this fan to anyone looking for good airflow/static pressure and pretty lights in their case
(Sorry I will not and never will call a computer case a Cabinet a cabinet is where you store things like plates and such not computer components END OF STORY!!!! Sorry for my rant but seeing people calling them cabinets instead of computer towers or cases bothers me to no end!
Reviewed By:Leslie H.,5/23/2017 10:16:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RFA-120-K - 120mm Computer Case Cooling Fan with LP4 Adapter - Sleeve Bearing, Silent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid fan for the price
Pros: Seem to be outputting good airflow.
Easy install.
Cons: A little bit loud when installed on the top of the case.
Other Thoughts: I put one of these in the front of my case as an intake and one on top as an exhaust; they seem to be working great. The one on the top is a little bit loud, but i imagine that's only because it's exposed and my case does sit rather close to me. These are definitely a steal on sale.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,5/23/2017 4:27:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua A-Series NF-A4x10 FLX 40mm Blades with AAO Frame, SSO2 Bearing Premium Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet!
Pros: Awesome packaging! Adapters for every fan pin configuration. Nice rubber mounts and relatively quiet for a 40mm fan.
Cons: none. so far
Other Thoughts: I use this fan for extra cooling in my NES (yes, Nintendo Entertainment System). I turned an NES into a Mini-ITX Retropie console. I then glued this fan to the upper vent slots at the top of the console and it gets the job done.
Reviewed By:Brian M.,5/23/2017 1:55:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.