Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Enermax > ENERMAX ETS-T40F-BK 120mm Twister Aluminum 120mm Black CPU Cooler with blue LED PWM Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks pretty out of the box
Pros: - As the title says, it looks good.
Cons: - Could not get it installed. Contacted Enermax and they quickly shipped me 2 more backplates but the mounted screws wouldn't hold. To be fair, on my ASUS z170 pro there is a row of capacitors that run down right where one of the brackets is to be placed. I believe these create too much leverage and pull the screws out of the plate which is plastic and once damaged the screw won't go back in.
Other Thoughts: Unable to report on operation as it couldn't be installed on my system. Having used the thermal grease and some of the packing material RMA to newegg won't happen. It's a pretty paperweight at this point.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/13/2017 1:44:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev. 2, CPU Cooler - Intel & AMD, Multi-Directional Mount, 92mm PWM Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dependable product
Pros: Does a better job then stock. I've used these coolers for years and never had a problem. Quiet not loud at all
Cons: I had the old version of this unit and it was truly multi-directional for AMD and Intel cpu's. Well I guess like everything else they cheapened up. Although multi-directional for the Intel cpu it is not for AMD. The old version had a setup where you could mount the spring clip in ether direction on the bottom of the cooler. This way you were able to have it facing the rear case fan and exhaust the hot air. With this version of the unit you can only mount it with the fan blowing the hot air up into the bottom of your PSU or down on to your video card. They had one of the best mounting setup's for AMD so to save a few pennies they changed the mount with less parts...great for them bad for us AMD users.
Other Thoughts: I am a hardcore AMD fan, cpu's, video cards you name it. This used to be my go-to cooler not anymore because they took an outstanding product that worked great for AMD and made it into average run-of-the-mill cooler thats why I gave it three eggs and thats why I won't be buying this unit anymore since they want to cater to Intel users instead. And as always the equipment I get from Newegg will get to ya fast and safe....good job Newegg!
Reviewed By:Stephen V.,1/13/2017 1:18:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LGA1151 HIGH hopes!
Pros: Nice cooler, nice design
Cons: It simply doesn't fit on a LGA1151 I can't get this cooler to fit to save my life. Once I clamp the cheap plastic pins down the cooler isn't stable it doesn't even make contact with my CPU!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2017 9:27:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great heatsink junkfan
Pros: As i said in the title the heatsink is great. It makes full contact with CPU. Temps stay around 77F-82F. I am able to use all 4 Ram slots but you do have to install the ram first before the heatsink.
Cons: Fan sucks. Everytime i run calabration the fan will make a rattle noise at 2000RPM. Its almost sounds like bearings. First cool master product and probably last.
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,1/13/2017 8:01:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says.
Pros: My CPU was hot...I had the standard intel heatsink. CPU was anywhere from 70 to over 90 centigrade. Put this guy in and now the CPU is quite happy at 32 centigrade. Huge difference.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Just make sure you take measurements before purchasing. It isn't small.
Reviewed By:Jeff L.,1/13/2017 6:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Thermaltake > Thermaltake NiC C5 (CLP0608) 120mm Untouchable CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW
Pros: This thing pushes a ton of air! I have this on a 8370 Amd and it does not go over 30c
Cons: Since I have had this I had to replace the fans myself as when I wanted to rma the cpu cooler they wanted me to take it and ship it to them while my pc would be down for at least a week and I need it for school
Other Thoughts: This is not a con but I think the company who make this cpu cooler should think about making the way you install this cpu cooler a little easier or just make 2 different brackets for Intel and Amd.
Reviewed By:andrew l.,1/12/2017 9:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Enermax > ENERMAX ETS-T50A-WVS Twister Aluminum 120mm White CPU Cooler with DFR (Dust Free Rotation) White LED Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty cool.
Pros: - Sexy; fits white themed build well.
- Does it's job; feels quality built. Good weight to it. Fits several different socket types. (Intel 115x, 2011, etc.)
- Easy enough to install. Came with mounting brackets for intel and AMD mobos, thermal paste, and a paste spreader. (Though I cannot say whether or not the thermal compound works well - I opted for Arctic MX-4 instead so didn't bother to test the one that came included.)
Cons: - None.
Other Thoughts: Pretty decent product and well worth your money, though it is my first non-stock cpu cooler so I cannot say how it stacks up vs competition. Beware, however, that it is quite large (like most air coolers) so you need a decent size case to use it. Make sure to check dimensions before purchase.
Reviewed By:Ryan D.,1/12/2017 8:54:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Cooler
Pros: - Works if you don't touch it.
- Blue LED Fan.
- Supports LGA 1151 Sockets.
Cons: - This item uses the standard Intel clips, which with the size and weight of the cooler makes it highly unstable. I found a simple wiggle to plug in a cable made it fall off. Luckily for me I had a spare stock cooler from an old Intel processor to make sure the other parts were working.
- If the cooler randomly fell off in the case, it could damage not only the CPU from overheating, but the Graphics card (if installed).
Other Thoughts: - This cooler would be amazing if they gave you mounting brackets if you choose to use them instead of the board clips.

I would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Walker B.,1/12/2017 4:16:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooler
Pros: Comes with a plethora of brackets and instructions.
The blue light is nice.
Keeps my CPU very cool (ambient temps with just Chrome)
Well built
Cons: It will never leak all over my computer and give me an excuse to upgrade.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to everyone who needs a good cooler. My CPU draws around 100w at full tilt and this keeps it below 20c delta (ambient+20c=CPU temp). Using Arctic Silver MX-2 thermal paste.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 3:15:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Idle temps are good, but at full throttle, it doesn't deliver.
Pros: - Quiet at low rpms.
- Looks better than the stock cooler.
- Runs CPU cooler at idle speed.
Cons: - Louder than stock cooler at full rpm.
- Does NOT cool better than the stock cooler at full load. Actually does worse. My i4770K hits 100C at times. I re-seated twice to be sure I didn't install it incorrectly.
- Refurbished only has 90 days warranty and I had been putting off installing this until I got a new graphics card. Went past 90 days before I had a chance to install it. My mistake.
Other Thoughts: - Would not recommend unless I just happened to get a defective one. But I don't know how this product could be defective other than the fan not working, but the fan seems to be working fine.
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,1/12/2017 12:58:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.