Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Taking way to long
Pros: Came with everything
Cons: Taking them more than a week to ship a small medal piece...
Other Thoughts: After buying their product and needing a extra part to have it be compatible with a AMD4 slot i ordered the part through their website on saturday amd still haven't gotten the package (friday now) This will be the last time i order anything from them cause i could of just bought a whole new cpu fan and gotten it before even getting just this one small part. Very disappointed and still waiting to build my first PC...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 7:43:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > MasterAir Pro 4 CPU Air Cooler with Continuous Direct Contact Technology 2.0 by Cooler Master

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Master Air Pro 4
Pros: Great at power efficiency
Great Heat sink
Cons: Hard to install
quite loud
I don't know if its just me, but it does not work on my motherboard's cup fan socket
Other Thoughts: Worth its price
Reviewed By:Cole M.,5/26/2017 7:25:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's huge
Pros: Cools well
Cons: Not exactly a Con but it may be an issue for some, this cooler is huge, i had to take the fan off the side off my case to get it to fit, take measurements before purchasing
Reviewed By:Nick J.,5/25/2017 11:46:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic cooling, difficult to set up
Pros: - Keeps CPU at 29 Celsius on the package (i5-6600K without OC)
- Good price
Cons: - I tested to see what the fan would sound like at full speed, and it is very loud. I pray it never has to spin that fast!
Other Thoughts: - Can be difficult to install as one person. Strongly recommend a partner for installing!
- Interesting to note for potential buyers, if my room is completely silent (generally is), the CPU fan is the most audible noise from the system when it is idling.
Reviewed By:Yunus U.,5/25/2017 11:59:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Near-silent
Cons: Wish it had LEDs
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 11:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9500 AT 2 Ball CPU Cooling Fan/Heatsink

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looked very good, but mounting arm bent on arrival.
Pros: The cooling unit itself looked very nice and of quality manufacture. Had I been able to install it, it looked like it would have performed very well.
Cons: The lever arm which secures the cooler to the mount bracket was severely bent and was impossible to mount. I attempted to straighten it, but it broke while doing so. I suspect the manufacturer would have happily sent me another unit and this would have solved this issue.
Other Thoughts: However, it was too tall to fit in my Silverstone Tek GD05B case. I intended to bend the tops of some of the fins to clear the lid, rather than wait for a new unit, but then I realized the mounting issue above. So, I returned the item instead of seeking a replacement. Overall, for the price, I would absolutely recommend this unit assuming the mounting lever issue was remedied.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 7:32:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great performance
Pros: Performance is near to perfect. Even while gaming, this product keeps my fx 8350 well below 15 celsius as oppose to the stock fan that struggled to keep it under 20 celsius just writing and email!
Cons: Kinda big and a bit cumbersome to install. It blocked one of my memory slots completely.
Other Thoughts: I wish I could give this product 4.5 eggs because I am very pleased with it. However, as stated above, it is big and did block a memory slot.
Reviewed By:andrew r.,5/24/2017 6:07:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 612 Ver.2 - Silent CPU Air Cooler with 6 Direct Contact Heatpipes and Folding Fin Structure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing is Fan-tastic...LOL
Pros: Ok, Lets start with, its awesome.
Installed easily.
Keeps my PC very cool. You want to run water through your case go right ahead but this fan does just as good if not better. In addition, I can not hear it at all. I mean I have my ear to the case and I can not tell if my system is even on. Ok, maybe not that quite but I have caught myself more than once looking to see if the lights are on.
Cons: It is big, However, I was able to keep my 203mm x 30mm side fan. Make sure you buy a good case. I used Cooler Masters HAF932
Other Thoughts: Installation guide could use some help. Its just a fold out with pictures. It works but not overly helpful if its your first build.

2 years later and this fan is still super quite and its still keeping everything nice and cool.
Reviewed By:David A.,5/24/2017 5:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U9B SE2 92mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silent, but deadly
Pros: This thing is well packaged. The instructions are clear and come separate for Intel and AMD applications. Took me very little time to put together and see how it behaved. The fans are really quiet in comparison to the stock cooler that came with my AMD. The price is quite competitive since it includes 2 fans unlike other Noctua models that require you to buy the secondary fan if you want it. It also comes with some rubber strips to dampen fan vibration, but I did not find it necessary.
Cons: Orientation of the heatsink is restricted to vertical installation on the AMD. The fan clips are tricky once you have the heatsink installed. They require some patience to get installed properly.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an air-cooled solution and having a size height restriction. My case can only hold up to 150mm and this cooler is 125mm tall.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 11:13:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900ALED 120mm 2 Ball Low-noise Blue LED CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Cooler, Bad Materiel Choice
Pros: Good cooling.
Cons: The allen-screws to bolt the cooler to the backplate are softer metal than the allen wrench. This means it's VERY EASY to strip out the allen-bolt's shape! This is VERY VERY bad because this can affect the ability to tighten AND can eliminate the ability to remove the cooler for any reason. (Hex-wrench might help for a one-time-only use.)
Other Thoughts: The choice to use a soft-metal allen-bolt should send up a huge red-flag on this product. We have really enjoyed the performance but this penny's difference decision makes us not purchase these any longer. The round shape of the fins make working on the motherboard (like, plugging in the 8-pin power-connector) so much easier than the big-block fin towers. But "fear of maintenance" drives us away.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 5:44:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.