Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Swiftech Inc. > Swiftech H240 X2 2x140 mm Drive X2 AIO CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: -Looks really good
-Good temps when not using low-rpm adapters
-Didn't immediately leak on my stuff
Cons: -Loud
-Like, toss-a-'massager'-into-your-case loud
-Like, coupling-with-your-desk-and-transferring-vibration-into-your-wall-studs levels of vibration+noise on max pump speed
-Stock thermal paste was pretty meh temperature wise
Other Thoughts: Does this perform better than an air cooler? Sure. If you dont mind the noise. If you want your downstairs neighbor to think you've got a vibrating massage chair, cool. Can't really recommend this otherwise. You can get a similarly-performing air cooler that's silent and more reliable for half the price. When installing low noise adapters to reduce pump and fan speed to get noise down to an acceptable level, temps went up higher than my air cooler.
Reviewed By:Dorian G.,5/25/2017 3:01:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Celsius S36 360mm Silent High Performance Slim Expandable All-In-One CPU Liquid / Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice clean setup and no software required.
Pros: If you have used a Asetek based cooler you pretty much know what to expect as far as mounting and general performance. What sold me on this was the one wire connection to the motherboard and the onboard fan header and no software required to run it all properly. I don't have to worry about CAM frequently taking a dump on me like with my NZXT Kraken X62. I get good temperatures on my overclocked Ryzen 1700 and the AM4 bracket is in the box. I have this unit mounted in the front of a ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS and all I had to do was remove the cover that opens up the front area to the bottom of the case.
Cons: It would have been cool if the snowflake logo lit up but I can live without it.
Other Thoughts: Overall a nice simple and clean unit that I would recommend if you dislike depending on extra software to run your cooler.
Reviewed By:Lance C.,5/25/2017 1:10:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > EVGA > EVGA CLC 120 Liquid / Water CPU Cooler, 400-HY-CL12-V1, 120mm Radiator, RGB LED with EVGA Flow Control Software

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 EVGA CLC 120
Pros: @ 72 degrees Fahrenheit room temp CLC runs Approximately 30 degrees Celsius @ idle, 50 degrees Celsius under load, Using i5 7600k (Fan speed set to auto, pump speed set to 35%)
Cons: Software glitchy, No auto setting for pump speed
Other Thoughts: Uses usb 2.0 header, Fits LGA 1151
Reviewed By:eric k.,5/25/2017 12:01:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X62 RL-KRX62-02 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling with Software Controlled RGB Lighting

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beautiful cooler, horrible software
Pros: -Beautiful lighting
-braided lines
Cons: -Worst software I have ever used. Cam refused to issue me an account, and the guest mode forgot I have this cooler after a few reboots.
-Lighting changes on it's own
-The connection of the lines to the block prevent me using a slot for RAM, if you want to use all 4 slots the only solution is to flip the block which makes the logo upside down.
-To use the lighting you lose a USB port on the motherboard, so I lost the USB on the front of my case.
Other Thoughts: For one of the most expensive AIO on the market, this cooler isn't worth buying.
Reviewed By:Jeremy V.,5/25/2017 8:54:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > EVGA > EVGA CLC 280 Liquid / Water CPU Cooler, 400-HY-CL28-V1, 280mm Radiator, RGB LED with EVGA Flow Control Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performer with a few quirks
Pros: Top performing aio

Very good looking design

Easy to install
Cons: Flow control software needs some work.
Other Thoughts: Flow control software is easy to use when it works, but getting settings to stick is a roll of the dice...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 8:26:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (CW-9060025-WW)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice and quiet
Pros: I have to say this is a very nice cooler runs very quiet impressed how sturdy the hoses are on this cooler. Great Temps using this cooler running my AMD 6 core processor wish I did Walter cooling sooner. I will not be going back to air-cooling any time soon.
Installation of the cooler was fairly simple and straightforward. Mounting bracket and the standoff are are a little confusing at first it is a little hard to tell which ones are used for AMD.
Cons: I will say the web page for downloading the software is lacking. until you get the software installed you will have a jet engine for a PC. Once the software is up and running and properly set you will barely have any noise.
Other Thoughts: I took one star off for web page being annoying to use to get the software for the cooler and the software being a little clunky and buggy.
I am going to be upgrading my PC and need the AM4 bracket who do i need to call to have one mailed to me
Reviewed By:john t.,5/25/2017 10:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent cooling with slight coil whine
Pros: Works as expected on 5960x. I was using H60 on 5960x with 4GHz (which is moderate overclocking). The temperature rocked to 85C+. With this H115i, temperature is stable at 65+ (close but never touched 70C). I assume with better thermal paste, it could be a little cooler. But I am satisfied.

Quiet fans. Unlike other reviews, I found the stock fans are pretty quiet. Kinda silicon lottery I guess.
Cons: Slight coil whine. Hate this. Occasionally I can hear low volume high frequency coil whine. My Phanteks Evolv glass case did a great job at noise isolation, but still I can hear it. A bit disturbing.
Other Thoughts: I put it in a Linux system, so the Corsair Link interface is totally useless for me.

I would suggest to improve it to have extra 120mm fan mounting holes. They might block radiator a little bit but I don't think it'll be a big concern given the large surface this 280mm radiator has. You know there is a type of fan of 140mm size but with 120mm mounting. I have two such fans (dual ball bearing, super quiet with 90+CFM), but unfortunately they don't fit.
Reviewed By:Tao L.,5/24/2017 4:39:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X62 RL-KRX62-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling with Software Controlled RGB Lighting

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best AIO Cooler!
Pros: Looks great, performs as expected!
Cons: CAM software... why? WHY!? I dropped razer products because of their software... I love the cooler/pump/infinity mirror RGB... but the software is garbage. Why do I have to login to manage my x62?
Other Thoughts: - 1 star for CAM software, 4 stars for best AIO liquid cooler.
Reviewed By:Kyle G.,5/24/2017 11:08:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X52 RL-KRX52-02 240mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling with Software Controlled RGB Lighting

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mounting Bracket Needs to be re-engineered
Pros: Heatstink Looks cool that's about it... Might work well for Intel processors
Makes a good paper weight for the time being.
Cons: poor fit. at least with Taichi motherboard.
Other Thoughts: X52 RL-KRX52-02 only reason I got this was to cool my Ryzen as cooling options are slim. I even have a Cryorig Hybrid, but have been waiting 2 weeks for the Free Ryzen mounting hardware. anyway this Krapen will not cool correctly because of poor fit. You have to use the back plate that comes with the mother board and when you screw in the posts to the back plate they bottom out. I thought no problem they will snug when you screw down the heatstink, but again even the mounting screws bottom out. I have never had such a poor fitting cooler especially one that cost $150. I may be able to put something together with parts from the Cryorig and this unit. If you are looking at the -02 version for the Ryzen I would look elsewhere this may not mount correctly with your motherboard. Loose fitting sink on cpu = poor performance. Looks are not everything, Cooling should be first priority.
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,5/24/2017 8:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (CW-9060025-WW)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy installation and low temps!
Pros: - Keeps CPU temps low
- Quiet
- Corsair Link allows for adjustment of RGB logo and cooling performance
Cons: - Tubing is stiffer than I expected
Other Thoughts: Great product so far! I have overclocked my i7 7700K to 4.8GHz stable with no issues using this AIO.
Reviewed By:Jason D.,5/24/2017 4:12:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.