Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X Blu-ray Burner SATA BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 How long are these things supposed to last?
Pros: It played Blue-ray discs. About 5 of them.
Cons: After 3 and a half years, It doesn't play anything any more. Won't even get recognized by the system. No matter which computer system I try to install it into.
For $69.99 I definitely expected it to last a lot longer. Especially since I didn't use it that much? I probably watched a grand total of 5 (Blue-ray or other DVD) movies with it. Also it was a secondary drive so all my CD installs took place on my main DVD drive. :/
Other Thoughts: Would I buy it again? No
Would I recommend it to another? No
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,2/20/2017 3:03:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after a few uses.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: I've had issues with this drive since the first day. It would arbitrarily read some discs and not others. I have been seeking updates for it but LG stopped posting them in 2014. I finally got firmware that seemed to stabilize the issues. A few months ago I burned some DVDs and it wasted 4 DVDs to get one successful burn. Recently, it refuses to read any discs at all. I primarily use this to transfer DVDs and BluRays to my media server since I don't use the discs after purchase. It is now a paper weight.
Reviewed By:Andrew Conn,2/19/2017 8:54:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very NICE.
Pros: Silent compared to other drives I have used.
Solid made.
Fit and finish great.
Has never had any problems from day one till today!
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: I have used many different brands but all have fallen short of this one! I am no PRO but this Blue Ray drive is well made and very silent when spun up or changing RPM's!
Reviewed By:bret m.,2/19/2017 3:31:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-16D1HT

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ASUS Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-16D1HT
Pros: I am surprised by the bad quality of this Blu-Ray Burner... a lot of high vibrations.
Cons: Defective after 1 months of usage !
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/14/2017 11:28:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X Blu-ray Burner SATA BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Trouble free perfomance
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/13/2017 5:31:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My first BR RW
Pros: - Black (blends into any color PC case) :)
- Easy to install
- Does what it supposed to do
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: Recommended
Reviewed By:Dejan V.,2/4/2017 10:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working after two years.
Pros: Still works after 2 years.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I occassionally back up data to physical blue ray discs and I've never had a problem with this drive. I've also tried playing a blue ray movie on it occassionally and it worked fine. Although decent blue ray PC software can be a bit difficult to find.
Reviewed By:Jack D.,2/4/2017 9:31:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of money beware
Pros: there are no pros for this product
Cons: This product has never worked from day 1. the bluray function has no support from either company
Other Thoughts: this should be advertised as a dvd player , that is all that it can do.
Reviewed By:Parrish C.,2/4/2017 6:58:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blu-Ray at an affordable price.
Pros: Works, is fast, never had any issues with it. I like the design.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I mostly use it to burn and read DVDs but Blu-ray has worked with VLC/Potplayer.
Reviewed By:Shawn K.,2/4/2017 12:33:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was great until I tried to move it
Pros: Worked as a blue ray player/burner.
Cheap
Cons: Power connector fell off the first time I tried to use it.
My case couldn't hit the eject button so I had to manually eject from within my OS.
Other Thoughts: I probably got a bad build, I don't know if the quality is this bad on other units. Everything else seemed fine though.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2017 6:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.