Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > OtterBox > OtterBox Defender Glacier Case For iPhone 4/4S 77-18579

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As described. Work great.
Pros: Tough case
Cons: -none I know of.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/21/2017 3:56:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Honor > Huawei Honor 8 Case - Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 it protects the back
Pros: Nice and shiny
Cons: It protects ONLY the back of the phone!
Other Thoughts: If you want the front to get smashed buy this case.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for your feedback. The Huawei Honor 8 translucent case is designed to protect the back of the device from accidental drops, scratches, and dust. If you need to protect the front of the device as well, we recommend purchasing one of the many screen protectors available online. (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2017 5:12:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > INSTEN > Insten Clear/Black Bumper TPU Case with Aluminum Button for Apple iPhone 6 (4.7-inch) 1923813

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Trash
Pros: NONE
Cons: Fell apart
Reviewed By:Karlan S.,1/13/2017 9:05:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > INSTEN > Insten Clear/White Bumper TPU Case with Aluminum Button for Apple iPhone 6 (4.7-inch) 1923812

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: NONE
Cons: Fell apart
Reviewed By:Karlan S.,1/13/2017 9:05:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge LED View Cover Gold - EF-NG935PFEGUS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great at first but not for long
Pros: I love the look and feel of the cover. The LED display was really cool.
Cons: To my disappointment, after about two months the LED display stopped working. I researched reviews on this product from other sites and found out this was a common occurrence. Should have done my homework up front.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this product to others, It was pricey, and I'm not getting my money's worth. The only good thing is that I can still use it, even though the functionality I bought it for no longer works.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 4:07:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Honor > Huawei Honor 8 Case - Silver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks good but fell slippery
Pros: It fits very well. Looks good.
Cons: It is plastic, does not seem to provide much drop-off protection. the case is smooth and slippery. I decided to replace it with other barand.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the review on your Honor 8 translucent case. The Huawei Honor 8 case is great for keeping the device protected from accidental damages. We appreciate the feedback. (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/6/2017 6:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > rooCASE > rooCASE Clear Tempered Glass Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 7 (2-Pack) RC-IPH7-4.7-TG018-2PK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Screen Protector
Pros: look nice
Cons: RMA do to cracks on top and bottom cut outs
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/5/2017 1:06:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Honor > Huawei Honor 8 Case - Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Product fits but is basically pointless.
Pros: Fits the phone
Cons: Does not protect phone from falls and the back side that it fully covers still gets debris in between the case and the phone surface which will eventually lead to a scratched phone anyways.
Other Thoughts: - Don't buy this case if you want protection from falls
- The clear Hauwei case that fully covers the phone is a good choice compared to this one.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Barry, while we are sorry to hear that the Silver Honor 8 case is not fitting your needs, we do appreciate your feedback. As we continue to improve as a company we will use reviews like yours to help us improve in the future. (DM)

Reviewed By:Barry R.,1/5/2017 11:32:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > OtterBox > Otterbox Preserver Series For Samsung Galaxy S4 Primrose (77-33794)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor call quality
Pros: Heavy Duty
Cons: People cannot understand what we are saying because they cannot hear us. The phone's microphone cannot pick up our voice through the case.
Reviewed By:Matthew K.,1/4/2017 10:37:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > INSTEN > Insten Clear LCD Screen Protector Shield Guard Film Compatible With Samsung Galaxy S7 2209390

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Can see the screen
Cons: The sides don't seal properly, so you get a nice rim around the protector so you always know it's there. I'm expecting it to catch on my pocket at some point. It comes with a "squeegee card" that's a tiny piece of thin cardboard, which I assume is for getting out air bubbles--the thing didn't come with actual instructions--but it's too delicate to do the job. (Use a credit card instead.) The protector also doesn't feel terribly smooth. There's definitely a drag on my finger, but I guess that's to be expected with something in this price range.
Other Thoughts: I guess I didn't consider what I'm protecting my screen from, given that I'll be using this phone for years and my experience with it is considerably worse with this protector. I'll leave it on for a couple more days and see if it somehow improves, but I'll probably be happier just going without one at all.

If you want a protector, spend a bit more and get something better.
Reviewed By:Austen L.,12/29/2016 6:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.