Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > BOOMCLOUD 360 > BoomStick Portable Headphone Audio Amplifier Bass Booster Sound Enhancer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it is supposed to do
Pros: i found it to be more useful with older music and music recorded at lower volumes where a lot of the music/instruments seems hidden or not very audible. the boomstick brings out sounds in some songs you might not have even known were there before and does help with enhancing/clarity most of the time. it also is a huge help if your music device you are using does not seem to give you enough volume for your liking. the battery seems to last a good long while as well. the longest i used it for straight was almost 11 hours.
Cons: not overly helpful on a lot of todays music which is produced at such a loud volume with every aspect of the music forced into your ears. the boomstick tends to just make a majority of it even louder and even though it might sound a little more crisp, at least to my ears did not improve much. a lot of that too depends on the music you are listening to as well. the extra super bass feature to most everything I tested it on was pretty much useless and just made everything sound distorted and muffled. there were very few songs or music types i found it actually did anything helpful for and i tested it vastly. dont let this however change your mind on buying this because in normal mode this thing can work wonders and is worth every penny
Other Thoughts: i would recommend it to anyone who does a lot of earbudding. i just wish it had a clip built onto it because in your pocket or anything the button can be easily accidentally pushed and it wouldnt have hurt anything if the plug was longer as well to take some of the strain off the bending . i attached my own clip to the back and at least took care of that small design oversight myself LOL
Reviewed By:Clara B.,11/16/2017 6:05:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost TRIO SOHO Xtreme - AT&T 4G LTE data plus voice and text, covers up to 5,500 sq. ft.ZB575X-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what it advertises.
Pros: Installed super easy. Put it on the side of my house where I normally get 2 bars outside and 1 inside. I now get 3-4 bars inside! 20MB/s down. Not bad!!! My entire house use to be a dead zone!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/17/2017 9:04:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > INSTEN > 2 pack Wi-Fi Wireless Antenna / Router Signal Booster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Way To Improve My WiFi Speed
Pros: Works well. Attaches easily to WiFi cards antenna ports. Magnetic base attaches to the side frame of my computer desk.
Cons: Not the most attractive things to look at.
Other Thoughts: Great way to double the speed of my WiFi connection. Used to get 4 Mbps down & 3 Mbps Up, now typically get 12 Mbps Down & 5 Mbps Up.
Reviewed By:William S.,8/6/2017 6:30:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO MAX, dual-band cell phone signal booster up to 3500 sq. ft. ZB545M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked better than I could have imagined!
Pros: Very easy to install. No setup involved, just plug and play after finding out where the strongest cell signal is. Installed in an industrial kitchen environment where we recently lost a nearby cell tower due to a highway overpass bridge replacement. We were having issues with no service or only 1 bar inside the building. We now have 5 full 4G/LTE bars for every carrier our employees have (Verizon, AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile) - which is actually better than the 3-4 we get outside! I like the simplicity of the flashing green lights after turning it on that shows you how many dB below optimum signal you are. Ours actually didn't even blink, just went solid green!
Cons: No clear directions on how to safely remove the back plate on the base for wall mounting. We didn't want to risk cracking it open, so it is sitting on a shelf.
Other Thoughts: I was hesitant to purchase this as many of these types of devices have very mixed reviews. We were missing vendor calls, so I took the chance hoping we would maybe get 2 or 3 bars. Never would I have imagined that this would actually make the inside of our building have better cell reception than standing outside in an open parking lot! I would buy another one of these without hesitation!
Reviewed By:Ken W.,3/6/2017 6:57:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost TRIO Xtreme REACH AT&T 4G Signal Booster ZB585X-A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 New Egg did fine, UPS did ok, it works but not too much improvement.
Pros: Basically I get much better reception near it and have put it in the center of my house. I get almost no dropped calls now. I live in an almost impossible over the air communications setting so any improvement is worth it.
Cons: None. Just not too much improvement. Rather expensive. It really doesn't cost more than a few dollars to manufacture.
Reviewed By:Edward Z.,8/14/2016 5:40:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost TRIO Xtreme REACH AT&T 4G Signal Booster ZB585X-A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good product
Pros: Plug and play after you get the external antenna up.
Does work with 4G.
Cons: If you didn't know you need at least 15 ft vertical separation from the external to internal antenna and 3ft from antenna to any metal, you won't know to buy a mast.
Other Thoughts: I live out in the boonies. Best signal I could get in my house was 2 bars 4G near one particular window. With the zBoost, I get 3-4 bars within 15 ft of the booster, and 2 bars anywhere else in house.
Reviewed By:Gregory S.,8/5/2016 10:22:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost CONNECT Cell Phone Signal Booster ZB540

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple to install and works well. Have not dropped a call( inside a metallic building) since plugging it in.
Pros: Gives you just as strong of a signal indoors as you can get outdoors at same location.
Cons: None, no issues to date.
Other Thoughts: Thinking about purchasing a second unit for another location.
Reviewed By:michael L.,5/30/2016 8:59:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wireless Extenders > zBoost SOHO Dual Band Cell Phone Signal Booster for Home and Office (ZB545)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Useless
Pros: Cheaper than the alternatives
Cons: Everything. This product is garbage, IMHO. I noticed no discernible difference in my cellular signal when using this booster. Of course, when I called customer service, they informed me that, due to the fact that I did not get good service OUTSIDE my house, I would have to purchase a directional antenna for the booster to work properly. I had already spent over $200, so I decided to cut my loses and give it to a family member who does have good service outside their house. When I visited them a few months ago, I noticed the zBoost sitting in a pile of wires on a table. When I asked why they hadn't hooked it up yet, they told me that they had, but it didn't improve their service AT ALL so they took it down. I had even given them some decent RG7 coax, since the cable that comes with this device is utterly useless.
Other Thoughts: Save yourself some time and trouble, and go buy the Wilson brand booster instead of this one. That's what I ended up doing and it performs as advertised.
::UPDATE::
I have managed to get some use out of this unit. By installing an aftermarket directional antenna and some more robust coax, I was able to get enough signal for the unit to function and provide coverage for my garage. As such, I am revising my review upwards slightly.
Reviewed By:Justin S.,4/30/2016 4:39:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 463105 DT3G Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WILSON ELECTRONICS 463105 DT3G Kit
Pros: Works... sometimes.
A 500 sq ft room can now make calls, before this unit there was no signal at all. Now we can at least call from that room
Cons: Seems to go in and out. This very well could be the tower it is connecting to is on the very edge of reception.
Other Thoughts: If you have aluminum siding you understand the "fun" of using your cell phone indoors. This fixes that issue for a SINGLE room. I knew ordering this it wouldn't be for the whole house so it is fine. Just don't get it for your 2300 sq ft house and expect it to cover the whole thing. I would say 500 sq ft is pushing it limits and prob closer to 100 sq ft of good coverage.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2016 9:18:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Signal Boosters > MANHATTAN > Manhattan imPORT Dock - 42-in-1 - SD, SDHC, SDXC, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, MultiMediaCard (MMC), MMCmobile, Reduced Size MultiMediaCard (MMC), Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO Duo, ... - USB 2.03

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More satisfying Tablet experience
Pros: Complete solution for my needs: SD cards access & charging the tablet at the same time. Works as specified. Full OTG support.
Cons: Longer connection cable would have been nice but it still works any way.
Other Thoughts: Tablets are nice but are kind of limited and stingy on available ports and feature sets we take for granted on bigger devices. Upgrading to Windows 10 on a 16GB tablet with Office 2013 on board requires an external disk on an OTG connector but then you have to hope the charged device will work to the end because you're swapping from charging mode to OTG disk access only. With this adapter you do both at the same time so you're sure you will not run out of disk space or power because this adapter lets you do both.
Reviewed By:GM,11/15/2015 6:33:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.