Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC7 Replacement Battery Cartridge #7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast delivery (Pick Up) and good pricing
Pros: Ordered the battery at 16:10 and it was ready for pick up at 9:00 at their Richmond BC warehouse the next day. Wasn't expecting it so fast! Been using these APC OEM batteries for years now. I generally get ~ 4yrs of life from them. Hopefully this one will be the same or better. I like the online prepaid label to return the old battery for recycling. Easy to install.
Cons: Heavy!
These genuine OEM's are more expensive than other generic branded battery replacement alternatives.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again from Newegg. Especially like their quick delivery/pick up turnaround!
Their pricing is better than their local competitors while on sale.
Reviewed By:Christopher C.,6/15/2017 8:10:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My UPS last 24 minutes on battery with PC+monitor on
Pros: - It last 24 minutes on battery with a PC and monitor on, in idle showing the windows desktop (around 70 watts)
- Fits on my APC Back-UPS ES 450 perfectly, also known as BE450G, after a simple mod on the battery compartment.
- Looks original (it was sold and shipped by newegg).
- 1 year warranty sounds reasonable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It was sold and shipped by newegg so I trust them that this is as original as it gets, and everything indicates it's original. The box, the documentation, the sticker, all look legit. But I could tell there is something behind the sticker because the text behind has some slight texture. Is hard to read but I could read that the brand actually is CSB battery CO. and real model is GP 1272 F2. You would think: "is not original APC!", but I search on the internet and apparently APC has never build batteries them-self. They had always re-branded their batteries. The original one (the one that came with my UPS) lasted over 3 years. I am sure this will last at least the same time. Sadly I didn't peel the sticker of the battery that came with my UPS, but I bet it would say that it was made by another manufacturer too.

My UPS is a APC Back-UPS ES 450, also known as BE450G. The official battery replacement is the RBC-114 that is 1/2 inch smaller in width compare to the RBC2, but I realized that the battery compartment actually was bigger. It had a few plastic spacers that was very easy to cut/remove. The spacers were there so the smaller battery would not move around, and fit better. It now can fit the bigger battery (RBC2) and last longer on battery power.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,5/24/2017 5:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead in under a year.
Pros: Direct replace, no fiddling with wires
Cons: Dead 8 months after purchase. Run in reliable power environment under low load.
Other Thoughts: For the price, I'd buy generic batteries.
Manufacturer Response:We are very sorry to hear of any trouble you are having with the RBC32 replacement battery. We would be happy to assist you with any problems you are having with this battery. For warranty assistance, please contact APC directly for further assistance. APC technical support is available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm Eastern time via phone at 800-800-4272 or email at esupport@apc.com. There is a one year warranty on the RBC32 replacement batteries.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 11:08:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC124 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 124

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent product, poor NewEgg packaging
Pros: Quality replacement battery for an APC UPS. I would have given more stars if it weren't for the inadequate (for heavy items) packing material used
Cons: Not really a con of the product itself, just NewEggs packaging of it. I received 2 different APC battery cartridges in one box. The box was fine and the products did arrive intact. However they used the little "pillow" roll packing which the heavy battery packs popped quite easily. So on arrival there were 2 APC battery packs in APC boxes floating around inside a much larger NewEgg box along with all of the pillow roll packing flattened completely.
Other Thoughts: Recommend the product YES, absolutely. However NewEgg needs to address the shipping of heavy items and what they use for packing material for heavy objects.
Reviewed By:Wayne D.,3/7/2017 12:44:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent product, poor NewEgg packaging
Pros: Quality replacement battery for an APC UPS
Cons: Not really a con of the product itself, just NewEggs packaging of it. I received 2 different APC battery cartridges in one box. The box was fine and the products did arrive intact. However they used the little "pillow" roll packing which the heavy battery packs popped quite easily. So on arrival there were 2 APC battery packs in APC boxes floating around inside a much larger NewEgg box along with all of the pillow roll packing flattened completely.
Other Thoughts: Recommend the product YES, absolutely. However NewEgg needs to address the shipping of heavy items and what they use for packing material for heavy objects.
Reviewed By:Wayne D.,3/7/2017 12:41:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC AP9631 UPS Network Management Card 2 with Environmental Monitoring

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible. Worked a few days and then stopped responding
Pros: Great wealth of information, UPS controls, security features, email alerts and more when it worked.
Cons: It worked for a few days and now it can no longer be contacted via the Ethernet. It works only via Serial connection. Reset it to factory defaults and still no go. Removed and reseated card 3 times, no go. Triple checked Ethernet cable and switch port... still no go. Will be looking for an RMA.
Manufacturer Response:I am very sorry for any trouble you are having with the AP9631. If you would please contact APC directly for further assistance, we would appreciate it. APC technical support is available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm Eastern time via phone at 800-800-4272 or email at esupport@apc.com. We would be happy to assist you with a warranty exchange of the card if we cannot resolve the issue with normal troubleshooting.

Reviewed By:Keith S.,3/6/2017 8:21:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good price
Pros: Good price for replacement APC battery
Cons: -noce
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre M.,2/21/2017 10:21:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > MINUTEMAN > Minuteman RPM1521 Remote Power Manager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BEWARE - minimum viable product
Pros: Allows for remote power management of two devices
Cons: Half duplex only! Slow to respond, reboot of software after any config change. random software reboots constantly. No tech support.
Other Thoughts: this product is not ideal - but is low cost enough to make it worthwhile for niche use - just set your expectations very low and you won't be too disappointed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2017 7:01:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price, easy install, working well
Pros: - Cheaper than most alternatives
- Arrived quickly and well packaged
- Fit as intended
- Providing solid output so far
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: - I'm currently using these batteries in place of RBC2, RBC5, and RBC12 batteries as the specifications are identical and they are working beautifully.
Reviewed By:John C.,1/26/2017 9:39:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC12 Replacement Battery Cartridge #12

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked perfectly for the Smart-UPS DL3000RM
Pros: It fit without having to switch the cable harness. (Which i have had to do from several other UPS's)
Cons: They are heavy. (won't let you post without a negative.....)
Other Thoughts: Not a con to this product, but some of the other batteries we have used swell so badly you need to beat the batteries out with a rubber mallet.
Reviewed By:Chris S.,1/23/2017 11:08:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.