Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF229DW wireless Monochrome Multifunction laser printer with Duplex printing, 28 ppm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with Excellent company support
Pros: Printer has wireless connection that I appreciate for use with my devices.
Canon support has been outstanding. They stayed with me until issue was resolved.
Cons: Some issues with the scanning featire & OCR for emails. Not as good as my previous printer.
OEM toner cartridges not cheap, but my usage is low, so not a big issue.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend the purchase.
Reviewed By:Edward B.,3/22/2017 1:06:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M127fn (CZ181A) Up to 21 ppm 600 x 600 dpi USB / Ethernet / Mobile Monochrome Laser All-in-One Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap construction
Pros: -It was cheap
Cons: -Parts inside are squeaky, parts outside fall off easily (feeder, etc)
-Software is terrible
-CDROM installation doesn't work
-Feeder holds little paper
Other Thoughts: I have worked with Laserjets old and new, and for the price this might be a good printer if you have a light workload.

Build is horrendous, when feeding paper, makes a squeaky sound - a printer should not sound like that. Tray falls off easily. Not much paper can be stocked.

The software wouldn't install from CD. Computer specs - core i7, 16GB ram, SSD, ASUS DVD-RW (not OEM).The autoinstall opened the program but the installation never progressed. Had to re-start my computer and download the drivers from the HP site.
Reviewed By:KEVIN Y.,3/22/2017 4:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 x 1200 DPI Wireless / USB Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Product Needs Work
Pros: - Fast printing
- Prints clean and without spillage
- Small & Compact
Cons: - Ink is EXPENSIVE
- Really difficult to setup, even for an IT
- Driver issues were the worst part to figure out
- Its not made in USA
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer for my classroom. Its small, compact, and FAST. But, it too me several days to find a driver that would work, wifi was a pain to get setup too. However, all that was manageable before I ran out of ink. Laser printers have more expensive Ink in general, however this little guy requires Ink that ranges from about $90-$120. In my opinion its not worth the $40 cost of the printer.
Reviewed By:Cory F.,3/21/2017 11:21:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Mfc-L5900dw Wireless Monochrome All-In-One Laser Printer, Copy/fax/print/scan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great out of the box
Pros: set up is fast on a cat 5 wired network along with laptops on wifi part of network. love the scan to computer interface (touch screen) on the unit itself
Cons: Only problem with brother is the feeders tend to only last a year. hopefully this one will be better. feeder redeisgned
Other Thoughts: Get the L5900 if you want to scan 2 sided docs
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/19/2017 10:08:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Configurator > Brother Laser MFC-L2740dw Configurator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brother Printers Are The Way To Go
Pros: In general, I love Brother products and this one is no different. It was easy to set up, including the wireless connection, and performs flawlessly.
Cons: I have many Brother's printers and have had no problem with any of them over many years. Of course, I would like the ink to cost less, but it's still reasonable. I once tried an off brand ink in one of my Brother printers and that immediate problems. I never did that again.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend Brother printers over competitive brands, especially the much over-rated and over-priced HP's. The best way to purchase these is on the web using a price comparison website. In my experience, Newegg is the best.
Reviewed By:Gerald E.,3/19/2017 8:55:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF244dw (1418C021) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi Wireless/USB Monochrome Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer, got here fast easy to connect to everything, even my phone!
Pros: Wifi
Duplex printing
Fast
Quiet
Cons: Black and white (but this is what I ordered)
Reviewed By:Jon R.,3/19/2017 6:09:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Dcp-L2540dw Compact Wireless Laser Multifunction Copier, Copy/print/scan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good multifunction printer for the price
Pros: Good printing quality. With printing software provided on Brother's site, you can do almost everything with this MFP. Very inexpensive toner cartridges and drum from Rosewill are available.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:SON L.,3/18/2017 6:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laserjet Pro M252dw (B4A22A#BGJ) Duplex 600 x 600 DPI USB//Wireless/Ethernet Color Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good so far
Pros: Just installed my hp M252dw. First sheet out is much quicker than my Brother and I enjoy the single pass color printing.
Cons: I had to go through hp support to fix the printer being stuck in the initialization mode. Had to reset to factory defaults by pressing the bottom left corner during startup until the memory init message appears. Then had trouble setting up the wired ethernet setup and had to do it manually through the printer. Then I found out that the printer can not use ethernet and wireless printing at the same time. Had I known that you couldn't use them together might of shifted my decision.
Reviewed By:Donald R.,3/16/2017 10:29:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M477fnw (CF377A) Duplex Up to 38,400 x 600 enhanced dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding Printer
Pros: -Easy to set up, easy to use.
-Connected to my home network flawlessly
-Toner doesn't dry out like ink jets
Cons: -Price of toner
-Prints fast
-color are great (not professional) but great for home office or small business
Other Thoughts: Yes initial cost is more then inkjets. But I got tired of having to fight with my inkjet whenever I need to print something, because the ink ran out or dried out and clogged. So the last time I had to fight with it I decided to buy a laser I pick this one and have no regrets. Had to take flak from the wife who didn't want to "waste" the money. But she uses it now more then I do and loves it too.
Reviewed By:Mark D.,3/15/2017 10:32:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P3225DN Duplex 1200 dpi x 600 dpi USB / Ethernet Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pantum P3225DN Duplex 1200 dpi x 600 dpi USB / Ethernet Monochrome Laser Printer
Pros: The printer works, and very economical compare to others in the market. This is my second one. I purchased the P2205W model before, and it has been working fine.
Cons: However; the papers after they have been printed felt like they have been sanitized. I also noticed that after I printed a few pages, and tried to fax the document using another regular all in one printer, the paper got stuck while being faxed or set to automatic feed for a simple copy.
I used the other printer and printed out the same documents, and the went through the fax feed/copy-Ok. I am not sure if some type of burning to the paper has been taken place the naked eye cannot see, but they do feel a little different after printing.
This has the same feeling such as when some mailed documents arrive at work that have been scanned/x-rayed before delivery.

Other Thoughts: Customer service also could use some improvement, and finding drivers can be little difficult.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.I'm sorry for the case you have met, and please kindly contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we will assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/14/2017 12:39:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.