Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > HyperX > HyperX Savage 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal SSD (w/ Upgrade Bundle Kit) SHSS3B7A/120G

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wonderful, while it lasted.
Pros: Fast (as it should be)
Easy to use and install
Compact
Cons: None during the time it worked.
Other Thoughts: Im not sure why, but it kicked the bucket last month. Luckily it's only a secondary drive, but sadly I cannot recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 9:21:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E250B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Easy to install, read manual if you are doing a HDD swap with for OS, comes with software to clone image to this drive,
my G74SX.
Cons: ca not think of any cons at this time.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 5:51:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drive
Pros: Goood value and performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I swapped out a old,failed mechanical drive. Decided to do a clean install of win 10, on my old touchscreen (kitchen pc). Brought this old pc back to life with great speed. it was fast to install, and it made the pc faster as expeted. No problems. Admittedly, none were expected. This old dell all in one had no problems.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 5:26:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel SSD 600p Series (256GB, M.2 2280 80mm NVMe PCIe 3.0 x4, 3D1, TLC) Reseller Single Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blazing Fast... I wish I ordered 2 and put them in Raid 0!
Pros: +Its Really fast, and I have a Samsung 960 pro M.2 in my other PC they are Not that Noticeable of a difference on most things.
+It had no problem loading windows on it. my 960 Did. I had to Start over twice, almost through it out the window
+Easy to Install Looks Nice.
+Compatible with Intel's Completely New form, M.2 V-Nand Flash Memory Modules
Cons: -None that i Can think of Great little OS Boot Drive.
-Its going up in Price NOOOOOOOO!
Other Thoughts: I highly Recommend this For any Baller on a Budget Who has A Need For Speed!
oh Yea Top Gun Reference.
Reviewed By:Kyle S.,4/25/2017 4:56:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA XPG SX8000 M.2 2280 256GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASX8000NP-256GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 plug and use
Pros: - faster than conventional SSD's, even faster than HDD's
- improves PC booting speed, and software initialization speed
- good price
Cons: - have an M.2 slot (if not u have to use a PCIe M.2 adapter card)
Other Thoughts: it is affordable and fast enough to give you the 'speed you want'.
250GB, 'room' enought to all software an SO, of a normal user
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 4:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra II 2.5" 480GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SDSSDHII-480G-G25

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving it
Pros: Fast
Reliable
Affordable
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I've had this drive for about a year now, nothing drive-related has gone wrong yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 1:08:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA XPG SX8000 M.2 2280 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASX8000NP-512GM-C

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 My regrets in buying it were proven
Pros: On paper, it seems it would be very quick.
Cons: In reality, it wasn't, it could be that the drive was defective from the start. The drive died not much more than a month after install, with little or no warning. It also seems to run very hot, the MB thermal sensors show the system to run in normal temps nothing over 30C, this drive would be the only item idling around 60C. Back to the speed, this should be quick, I'm using the latest Gigabyte z270 Gaming 7 board and had the drive running through the PCIX bus, It was also my boot drive. After failing I moved over to my Samsung 750 SSD as the boot drive which being older, has been performing a lot faster.
Other Thoughts: I really wanted to like the ADATA SX8000, but it let me down. I actually even choose it over a comparable Intel drive which was slightly cheaper, based on the performance numbers and surprising read/write cycles. Unfortunately for me it died just outside the NewEgg policy, so I'll have to go through ADATA's RMA process. Hopefully they can replace it and that one will show more promising results. It might also be more worth it to look into the new OPTANE drives from Intel which look very promising.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2017 11:14:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 250GB NVMe PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V6E250BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Boot drive on my ASRock x370 Taichi and it's working flawlessly!!
Pros: -Working as Boot Drive on my RYZEN BOARD (x370 Taichi) with zero issues!
-M.2 with potential read/write speeds of 3.2GB/s / 1.5GB/s.
-Software solution to keep drive's performance up to date.
Cons: -$/GB
Other Thoughts: New build. When I installed Windows 10, the 960 EVO M.2 drive immediately showed up as available. I didn't have to go into the BIOS boot drive menu at all. I've had no issues with this SSD and I like the fact that I can keep the drive running optimally via Samsung Magician software.

The only wish I had with using this M.2 SSD with my AMD RYZEN motherboard is that I wanted to use two of these at Gen3x4 in RAID 0 for my boot drive and critical programs. As far as I know, only the Intel motherboards would allow you to do this. The ASRock x370 Taichi has two m.2's but one is Gen3 x4 (32Gb/s) and the other is Gen2 x4 (20Gb/s). I would think with future revisions and new motherboards that this issue will be addressed and we could set up RAID 0 with M.2 at Gen3x4.
Reviewed By:David C.,4/25/2017 5:40:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force MP500 M.2 2280 240GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CSSD-F240GBMP500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 M.2 is the future
Pros: Fast. Upgraded from an early SATA II SSD and the difference is noticeable.
Cons: Now when I use a computer with a mechanical HDD, the difference is so painful that I want to cry.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 12:35:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SK hynix inc. > SK hynix SL308 2.5" 250GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) HFS250G32TND-N1A2A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price and Solid SSD
Pros: -Cheaper than most ssd in the same ballpark (snagged it for about $65)
-No noticeable performance difference between this and my 840 Pro
-Looks great and packaging was surprising well presented in a nice, rectangular box with some protection unlike all the other ssds I've bought with their flimsy no protection packaging. Did not expect that from lesser known brands.
Cons: -The write speed could be better but at that point, we might as well just move to NVME
Other Thoughts: Great for the budget and a first build for my brother. I don't have any experiences with their customer service so I can't speak to that. Would like to see them make some NVMEs so we can get some competitive pricing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2017 7:24:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.