Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Brentwood Appliances > Brentwood KT1785 Red 1.5 Liter Stainless Steel Electric Cordless Tea Kettle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice electric metal kettle
Pros: - Mostly metal construction
- cool grab handle and cool touch bottom
- electric
- price (compared to glass/ceramic)
Cons: - short cord
- some rusting - see below
Other Thoughts: I was specifically looking for a mostly metal kettle, 'cause plastic is poison and glass/ceramic is expensive.
I bought this for work where we have strict safety rules; it sits on my desk and plugs under the desk, just above the floor (cubicle mounted outlets), which almost doesn't reach 'cause the cord is so short, but my workplace doesn't allow using a power strip or extension cord.
Inside on the bottom (where I assume the heating element is) has started to rust. It isn't too bad and I've been using it many times a day 4-5 days a week. -1 egg
I haven't contacted the manufacture yet, but will update if I do.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 9:56:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid product
Pros: - Looks sleek
- Priced better than a lot of the other product of similar quality.
Cons: - The lid is opened by a button that feels like eventually it might fail.
Reviewed By:Shudan C.,5/8/2017 10:44:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 40621R Stainless Steel 8 Cups Percolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this percolator
Pros: It's a percolator so it brews stronger coffee than a drip pot
All stainless steel interior (except the lid)
Glass bulb on top lets you see coffee percolate
Light turns on to let you know when the coffee is done
It keeps the coffee hot when it's done
It's just the right size for 1 or 2 people
Cons: You might want a larger pot if you entertain guests
It's a percolator, so it requires more cleaning than a drip pot because of the tube assembly
Other Thoughts: I wanted a new percolator and I chose this one because of the all stainless steel interior and it's other features. I used to have a presto brand percolator, but the boiler in the bottom of the pot started corroding. I did some research and found out it's because that part was made from aluminum. It's not healthy to ingest aluminum so I decided it was time for a new pot.

I bought this from Newegg because I like Newegg's customer service and return policy. Newegg has the best customer service! I didn't run into any issues with this pot, and it's working great, and I would buy a home appliance from Newegg again.
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,2/7/2017 5:28:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 40621R Stainless Steel 8 Cups Percolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this percolator
Pros: It's a percolator so it makes deliciously strong coffee
All stainless steel interior (except for the lid)
Glass bulb on the lid lets you see coffee percolate
Light turns on to let you know when coffee is done
Keeps coffee hot when done
Just the right size for 1 or 2 people
Cons: You might want a larger size if you entertain guests
Percolator tube assembly means extra cleaning is needed compared to a drip coffee pot
Other Thoughts: I love percolated coffee. It comes out stronger and hotter than drip coffee pots. I had an old 12 cup presto pot but the boiler in the bottom of the pot started corroding. I did some research and found out it's because that part is made of aluminum in the presto pots. It's not healthy to ingest aluminum oxide, so I looked around for an all stainless steel percolator and settled on this one. I chose to buy it from Newegg because they have a better return policy than other retailers, just in case it came damaged. So far it's working great, and I would buy a home appliance from Newegg again.
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,2/7/2017 5:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > NESCO > NESCO GWK-02 Glass Glass Water Kettle 1.8 Liter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked great, but material defect developed quickly.
Pros: Hot water. Quick. Metal & glass.
Cons: A silicone seal inside where the metal base meets the glass cylinder began bulging out more and more. Enough so that my wife was afraid to use it as she began to worry about what would happen if the water leaked into the heating element. We have had to send it in to the company for them to either fix or replace as they see fit. It cost $30 for my wife to ship it. I'm thinking at this point that I'd rather have paid more for another brand a different store in town rather than deal with this fiasco. Boiling water on the stove again and it feels so primitive and slow.

Edit:) 5/7/16 We have received either a new or refurbished kettle from Nesco. Was very excited at first, the seal looked a LOT better. Also, we received the kettle much quicker than I expected, likely within a day or two after they received our defective one.

Edit:) 10/2/16 Kettle has been working good, with minor exception of looseness of switch on handle.
Reviewed By:Crag O.,11/27/2016 10:00:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15002 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 osewill RHKT-15002 1500-Watt 1.5L
Pros: This thing is great. It boils very fast.
Cons: It not 1.7
Other Thoughts: Recomend
Reviewed By:Alexander V.,9/14/2016 8:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Good
Pros: Bought 1 last year and it was super good.
So this is my second time buying it as a gift for my BF :)
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/2/2016 9:03:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15002 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good
Pros: very good over short term use so far, heats water up fairly quickly and retains heat for a long time. Drinks in my cup seem to feel hotter than they ever did before using many other products. Overall I'm happy with this kettle.
Cons: mainly need to be careful when pouring the water as it likes to run down the side a lot.
Reviewed By:Stefanos J.,7/20/2016 11:11:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKT-15001 1500-Watt 1.5L Double Wall Insulated Stainless Steel Pot Tea Water Electric Kettle, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 won't last
Pros: right size, sealed, stainless, price
Cons: not made to last, safety hazard
Other Thoughts: Update 7/16
Still same poor rating. Now 7 months into ownership, the automatic shut off is not working properly. When kettle is full it works, when boiling half full, it will not activate and will not shut off the kettle letting it boil dry. Definitely a safety hazard.

Original review:
four months in, very light use (1-3 times a day) and its already rusting at the inner bottom where the heating element is. Stainless steel? Maybe not, or very cheap acidic one. Not worth the cost to ship it for warranty. I would pass on this.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Dariusz,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this kettle has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product. We strive to provide the best quality and service to you.
Please contact our support team for your warranty options if the kettle does not shut off automatically.
As for the rust spot, it is probably due to the mineral deposit. Please try to seak in vinegar for 15 minutes to see if it will work. Thank you.
Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Dariusz R.,7/6/2016 10:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Teakettles & Iced Tea Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPK-17 Silver PerfecTemp cordless electric kettle with 1-2/3-liter capacity and concealed heating element, 1500 Watt/110 Volts stainless-steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice for a few weeks
Pros: The best thing about this kettle is the temperature selection that makes it simple to brew a perfect cup of coffee or tea. The second best thing is that it will keep the water at your selected temperature for half an hour, so you can easily enjoy that second cup without waiting.
Cons: It abruptly stopped working after a few weeks. The control panel continues to be responsive and it clearly THINKS it's working, but after a few minutes of no heating it lets out a mournful beeeeeeeep of failure. I'm also a little frustrated with getting support for the kettle because cuisinart.com is down. Not that I want it replaced.. if it's this unreliable I'd rather buy a different brand.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy it again. I don't even want a replacement if it's this unreliable.
Reviewed By:Eric D.,6/22/2016 1:29:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.