Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-80 MICOM Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer, Black, 16 Cups cooked/8 Cups Uncooked

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quite cnfused
Pros: This can work
Cons: Quite confused, the condensation collector is not included and we even did not figure out where it should be.
Reviewed By:YANG M.,11/12/2017 9:10:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI NS-MYC10 White 5.5 cups Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Repair Parts Available = Useless product
Pros: - cooks great rice
- easy to use
Cons: No repair parts available from the compahy.
Other Thoughts: This is an expensive product that we've owned for years. The ZOJIRUSHI company had declared it obsolete despite the fact that it works fine. Simple cheap repair parts are just not available. The steam valve that probably costs under 10 dollars is not available despite the cooker that we have needing one. The plastic parts degrade with the heat and now this expensive item is going to be totally useless - all fro lack of a cheap part. Parts of different models are not interchangeable!

Really planned obsolescence from the company - AVOID them.
Reviewed By:Frederick K.,10/15/2017 2:11:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White, 11 Cups Cooked / 5.5 Cups Uncooked Made in Japan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Bought this as replacement for my Zojirushi NS-ZCC10 which worked great for 12 years.
However, this new Tiger rice cooker failed in the most important task: rice cooking.
The rice cooked is inconsistent and either on the dry or wet side. Adjusting the water level doesn't help. Even with the exact the same water level the rice came out different each time which never happened to my old Zojirushi.
The keep-warm function tends to make the rice at the bottom dried out (after only 1 hour). Maybe my unit has a faulty temperature sensor?
The keep warm button is shared with the Cancel button and sometime I would accidentally turned on the keep warm and didn't realize that because the indicator light is hard to see under bright light.

Going back to Zojirushi brand.
Reviewed By:Xiaodong L.,9/29/2017 5:56:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-80 MICOM Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer, Black, 16 Cups cooked/8 Cups Uncooked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tayama Digital Rice Cooker
Pros: It cooked rice almost perfect on first attempt to cook rice. One package rice [[ 4 mesures rice ]] fill water line to 5 When the rice is finished The light by keep warm will be lit It cooked almost perfect the first attempt./ One the second attempt to cook rice . I will add just a little more water. Electrifying The first attempt was good. Adding more water could make perfect computerized rice Thanks New Egg When the light by keep warms is lit Rice is done I used it for one week Fantastic One package Brown Rice [ 1 lbs ] to water level 6 . Perfect !!! Cooks in one hour Keep Warm light will show Its Done !!
Cons: Not a con But one package brown rice [ 1 lbs] to water level 6 Perfect
Other Thoughts: Hi This computerized rice cooker is affordable . It has a sensor button that gauges the temperature of the cooking Great rice cooker They made rice cookers for 60 years. Rice is hard to cook on the stove . On my second attempt to cook rice. I will add a little more water It could be perfect
Reviewed By:Jerry W.,9/22/2017 3:34:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > Tatung Micom Fuzzy Logic Multi-Cooker and Rice Cooker, Champagne, 16 Cups Cooked / 8 Cups Uncooked, TFC-5817

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 the worst product
Pros: there is nothing under the hood thats fancy. its a large stickless teflon ware to hold the rice and the spout spills hot water over making this a liability.
Cons: there is nothing good about this contraption. my ten dollar one cup rice cooker is better. i had bought this a while back but never used it . it shoots out hot water from the spout and makes a mess. this is not high tec at all just another useless machine glorified in some nice housing.
Other Thoughts: do not buy this product. buy a different rice cooker. this thing is a joke.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/30/2017 6:31:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger Microcomputer Controlled Rice Cooker/Warmer, JBA-B18U, 10-cup(Uncooked)/20-cup(Cooked)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love mine!!
Pros: I just got my rice cooker last week and I just love it!! I used to have one that I just bought from Walmart and the rice always spoiled the next day. With this one I cook the rice and leave on keep warm and the rice still stays fresh even after 3 days. There's so much other functions which I haven't tried yet such as steam and sticky rice.
After dealing with spoiled rice for over 3 years I'm just so happy that I finally decided to get this one. I literally checked the rice in this new rice cooker like every few hours to see if it has gone bad like my old one and it never did and the rice doesn't stick to the sides of the rice cooker bowl nor does it burn the rice at the bottom.
I highly recommend this rice cooker. Especially cause the price is unbeatable!! Been waiting for it to come back in stock and when it did I ordered right away.
Hope this review helps others looking for a new/better rice cooker.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/15/2017 1:58:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > Tatung Micom Fuzzy Logic Multi-Cooker and Rice Cooker, Champagne, 16 Cups Cooked / 8 Cups Uncooked, TFC-5817

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Easy cook rices
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: Good price comparing Japanese brands
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2017 7:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > TIGER JAX-S10U Microcomputer Controlled Rice Cooker & Warmer, White, 11 Cups Cooked / 5.5 Cups Uncooked Made in Japan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Rice Cooker! Easy to Setup and Use!
Pros: Comes with useful accessories to measure amount of rice to be cooked.
Easy to follow instruction booklets.
Simple controls on the rice cooker.
Much cheaper compared to Cuckoo rice cooker.
Cons: Cook time is fairly long (about 40 minutes) because this is not a pressurized rice cooker.
Start/End notification tones are quiet and hard to hear at times.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2017 5:38:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-100 MICOM Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer, Black, 20 Cups Cooked / 10 Cups Uncooked

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what i expected
Pros: Nothing to say
Cons: Rice not cooked properly still hard and to dry
Reviewed By:Hendrikje H.,6/30/2017 7:51:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRSC-10 Cool-Touch Rice Cooker and Food Steamer, Stainless Steel, 20 Cups Cooked / 10 Cups Uncooked

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DIED ONE MONTH IN
Pros: STAINLESS STEEL BOWL
Cons: LASTED ONE MONTH. CAME IN BENT
Reviewed By:Alex Y.,6/30/2017 7:08:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.