Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice but not now
Pros: IT was fun until it gone faulty
Cons: Worked for 9 months and then gone faulty.
Reviewed By:Syed Z.,12/6/2016 9:55:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mine worked so far. Some small issues
Pros: Price is phenomenal. With rebate getting a PS3 for under $60 delivered is amazing. My console looked great. Barely any scratches. Booted well and I tested games on it for a couple hours. Came with all genuine Sony parts like power cord and remote. Had an upgraded HD of 60GB. Wish I bought more.
Cons: PS3 Remote sent was completely dead. No life. I didn't want to return the good console so had to wait for replacement remote. During the process I held off on the rebate incase I had to return the WHOLE package (didn't want to since it was a good working console). By the time I got the replacement remote the rebate was a day late getting mailed out. Waited 2 months to get a denial letter. Luckily Newegg credited the issue. Still was an annoying process.
Other Thoughts: These consoles were the (red ring of death) overheating models. I am sure a lot of consoles were just reflowed and sold refurbised for cheap. (most good deals are too good to be true) If this is the case chances are this console will fail again with in a couple months. Will update if it does.
Reviewed By:Gregory M.,10/28/2016 12:00:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > SONY CECHL01 PlayStation 3 Console 80 GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 factory refurbished ps3
Pros: its a ps3, thought it was worth the 80 bucks
Cons: its not a ps4
Reviewed By:Shawn H.,10/27/2016 7:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken after two months.
Pros: I was able to play some Sony exclusives.
Cheap price.
I can still play downloadable games.
Cons: Fan was extremely loud out of the box.
Disc drive stopped working after two months.
Reviewed By:Grayson R.,10/26/2016 5:32:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > PlayStation 3 CECHH01 120GB Hard Drive 2 x Front USB 2.0 WIF DualShock PS3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 The system works fine the controller on the other hand lasted 2 weeks and then the left analog stick is stuck making it roam
Pros: System its self great
Cons: Controller broke after 2 weeks left analog stick roams
Reviewed By:Harry J.,10/14/2016 7:35:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: -Amazing price for a PS3
-PS3 itself worked great
-Controller didn't work but Newegg's third party refurbisher replaced it for me without much hassle under the warranty
Cons: -Controller didn't work upon arrival
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/10/2016 4:47:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHA01) 60 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy the refurbs
Pros: Backward compatible with PS2 games.
Cons: Had this for less than 6 months, and thank goodness I got the 2 year extended warranty because while I was playing Skyrim tonight, the system lost power. The light stayed off and when I toggled the switch after unplugging it, the system would act like it was powering up for a split second and go dead again.

The CECHA 01 may indeed be backward compatible, but they also have issues with their power supplies and overheating. Something that should have been checked before it was released as a refurb. Shame on you NewEgg. . . . I've come to expect better from you guys.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone, least of all a friend.
Reviewed By:Ril'riia K.,9/27/2016 9:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony CECHG01 PlayStation 3 Console 40 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for a month and a half, then YLOD
Pros: Worked for a bit
Cons: Failed just after the 30 day return period. Will not boot at all. Yellow light and then blinking red.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/17/2016 1:39:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > SONY CECHL01 PlayStation 3 Console 80 GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Disappointed with a refurbished product
Pros: Worked well for three months
Cons: Now have two non working units.
Other Thoughts: Purchased two refurbished unites for Christmas Gifts December 2015, Both were not abused and lasted only 3 months. They Appeared to be in like new condition and still do.
Would not recommend refurbished Playstation to anyone, at least with a new one you can get a longer warranty.
Paid more for these at the time also.
Reviewed By:Hubert H.,8/28/2016 1:41:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Systems > PlayStation > Sony Playstation 3 (CECHE01) 80 GB Game Console Backward Compatible with 1 Dual Shock Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The price was right and was backwards compatible
Cons: After a few month I got the the fashing red light.
Other Thoughts: I've own 5 slims with no issues
Reviewed By:Anand J.,8/19/2016 5:41:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.