Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap headset .
Pros: While it worked it was fine but not even 3 weeks into it the thing broke .
Cons: Everything , its not a good headset
Other Thoughts: I use to think this was a good headset until i actually used it , The sound is bad , no one can hear you , it crushed me head because the padding is so cheap , Dont buy this just save up for a good headset.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/20/2017 12:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile - Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cloud 2's
Pros: After a massive amount of reseach, endless reviews, tears, and massive sparkling water consumption, i have landed on this headset.

Packaging is insane. The quality and attention to detail was astounding.

Sound - well, what can i say, they sound great. Such a huge improvement over my G35's. I was actually suprised. Then I tapped the little '7.1' button on the dongle - my ears wont be the same. Its like my whole world just got bigger.

mic sounds good. have had no negatives from my homies in ts3.

The leatherette ear cups do such a good job I missed dinner last night because I couldnt hear my wife bellowing for me. (minus 100 hps from wife's retal crit) Just crazy. So i made her put them on, and now she wants a set. Winning slow I guess.
Cons: I have none yet. Refer to other comments for concerns.

ill repost if something fails.
Other Thoughts: Totally went with the 3 year protection plan. I owned two sets of G35s, and while I really liked them, both sets broke right at the ear cup. Not pleased whatsoever. I just cant stand it when I drop a C-note plus on a product and it just breaks (about a year and a half of consistant use).

Last concern i have - either the headset wire or dongle portion dying on me. Just seems a little risky on then fact that more moving peices equals more chances of failure. I do feel that i took a risk in purchasing these. However i will give the product the benifit of the doubt.

Honestly though, it seems as if every headset is met with very mixed reviews.

Not taking any chances this go around. Hence the protection plan.

I will recommend this product with the protection plan. Just not worth the risk.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/20/2017 5:19:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930 with 7.1 Surround Sound, Wireless Headphones with Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product
Pros: -Really nice range I can make it all the way to the garage to check on my projects while still listening to my music.
-Nice sound
-Lightweight
-Comfortable
-nice built in wire management system
Cons: -Weird buzzing occasionally that becomes louder and louder then if you power cycle it is a loud whine really annoying, but I haven't found what causes this
Other Thoughts: -Overall for the price I paid I feel like I got a good product, but I would not pay the full retail price for this headset when it randomly drops out while playing CS:GO
Reviewed By:David S.,1/20/2017 4:36:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser PC350 Special Edition High Performance Gaming Headset - Brown Box Version

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A downgrade from what Sennheiser usually offers.
Pros: None
Cons: Overly bright. Missing any bass or lower frequencys at all. Poor performance compared to my old pc350s or hd555s. I dislike these a lot. Wouldn't buy again.
Reviewed By:Matthew E.,1/20/2017 12:09:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RH-001 - 2 x 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Multimedia Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best budget headset on market for more than 2 years. seriouslly.
Pros: All functional working headset
First headset lasted me the somehwat daily use for 14 months.
back then it was $6 :)
feels like its a highend Thanks Rosewill :D your my friends ;D
Cons: meh
Other Thoughts: meh
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2017 3:37:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser PC350 Special Edition High Performance Gaming Headset - Brown Box Version

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 they sound like complete trash
Pros: they are well made with a nice long cord, but that's about it.
Cons: they sound like complete trash. they don't seal, there is no base, and everything sounds like you are underwater in a cave.
Reviewed By:Ryan R.,1/19/2017 3:33:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G430 USB Connector Circumaural Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Its Okay
Pros: Affordable, good for beginners
Cons: Very Uncomfortable The mesh like padding around the ears is rough and scratchy and after only 4 mins of wearing them they become super Itchy.
Sound Quality is Terrible
Hurts top of head
Other Thoughts: So I got this headset for My Girlfriend, works for her other then hurting the top of her head, I'm comparing it to my headset the HyperX Cloud along with my past headsets
Reviewed By:kyle T.,1/19/2017 3:23:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 1500 USB Connector Circumaural Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice gaming headset
Pros: * comfortable wear
* good price
* swing up microphone
* nice surround sound
Cons: * listening to music through this headset is awful. It doesn't come anywhere close to sounding as good as my canal earphones from akg or jvc
Reviewed By:Edward O.,1/19/2017 10:47:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS Gamecom 788 USB Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome budget headset
Pros: - Great sound especially when you figure out how to set up 7.1
- Microphone works great on both pc and ps4. I get compliments all the time about how clear I sound.
- Love the soft comfortable feel of the ear cups
- Looks great
Cons: - The headset feels somewhat flimsy
- Sometimes the volume has a delayed response when using headset controls.
- The headset is hard to adjust to my head though it could just be me as I have a pretty big head.
Other Thoughts: This headset is an awesome purchase for your entertainment center. however as others have said I wouldn't recommend it over 50 bucks. I purchased mine on sale and definitely don't regret it.
Reviewed By:Quenetta Phillips,1/19/2017 7:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS .Audio 655 DSP USB Connector Circumaural Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My first USB headset
Pros: - Crisp highs, rich lows, thunderous bass that shows up at just the right times. I had just got these to replace a set from another manufacturer that had an unsatisfying mic. In a game of ARMA III I was honestly shocked at the almost visceral *thud* from a nearby explosion. I had never experienced such a thing from a headset in a game before.
- I am absolutely delighted with the way they sound to the ears, and the mic is accurate and noise free.
- They are well constructed and feel solid; even the hinge on the mic feels strong.
- The cord is nice and long which affords me flexibility in desk cable management, the placement of my actual PC, and lets me pick the USB ports I prefer to use. It seems like a little thing, but it makes me happy.
Cons: - Yes, I have a large head. When I first got them 6+ months ago, sometimes after about three hours or so my ears would experience a slight ache. I measured, and when at rest the cushions on the earpieces are 2 1/4 inches apart. They have relaxed considerably with frequent use. I guess you would call this a "breaking in" period.
- It would be nice if there was a button to mute the mic; you have to lift it to mute it. At first I was skeptical about whether that would be a weak point in the design, but there's not been any crackling and the connection seems very solid.
Reviewed By:John H.,1/19/2017 7:12:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.