Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Headset in 15 years of gaming
Pros: Crazy comfortable
2 sets of ear covers
Incredible sound quality
Surround sound on the fly
Durable
Really picks up subtle sounds very well (Footsteps in CS GO)
Cons: My Mic broke about 4 months ago and I have been working too much and forgetting to do an RMA on it. I finally submitted it this morning and they are getting a replacement sent to me. However, I have owned it for 13 months, and the mic went out 7 months in. Super annoying for a $100 headset.
Other Thoughts: 2 things to note:
1. The "Pleather" ears set is WAYY too hot for the summer / hot climate.. ears sweat like crazy. However, they "seal" around my ears perfectly and I have big ears.... but I literally cannot hear my roommate knock on my door, walk into my room, and sit next to me while I play a game or listen to music.
1.1. The other option is some kind of cloth, they breathe way more, they don't seal around the ears as well, but are still fantastic. I can hear external noises much more.. Doorbells, roommate knocking on a door etc.

2. Design of the Microphone jack on the headset itself.. Why the hell did they do some custom cut out for ONLY their headphone jack to fit in... I have had a few other headsets where if the Mic Jack on the headset was cut flush, instead of a recessed cut, I wouldn't have had to even RMA. I could have picked up an old one and just plugged it in.
Reviewed By:Joe P.,5/26/2017 1:52:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257R)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect Budget Wireless Headset
Pros: I bought this about a year ago and its still running strong.

It has great and clear audio, good bass, surround sound switch on the side, and the connection range is actually quite far (~30-40 feet through several walls).
Cons: The only cons Ive experienced are that the drivers can be *very* nitpicky to install. Some users say theyve experienced connection dropouts and it reconnects repeatedly, this is because some of the drivers mess with the USB receivers. I had to downgrade to the previous driver to get mine to work.

Also the battery life seems to have declined by maybe an hour at most, but it isnt an issue really.
Other Thoughts: Pretty much your only option when buying a cheap but decent wireless headset, all others are above ~80$ for the most part.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 11:52:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Gun Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing.
Pros: This headset is a huge improvement from my old sennhesier headphones. These are so comfortable. Amazing sound quality. Amazing microphone.
Cons: Ear cups and too hard to change
Other Thoughts: Just amazing. The build quality is amazing. Just everything
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 8:12:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken 7.1 Chroma V2 USB Gaming Headset - 7.1 Surround Sound with Retractable Digital Microphone and Chroma Lighting

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 More durable than the original but.....
Pros: More durable than the original Kraken Chroma 7.1's.
Earpieces are larger and more comfortable so they don't put as much pressure on the top or bottom of your ears and they are much more comfortable to wear with glasses.
No Green Razer Logo on the top of the headband.
Mic is clearer than the original Kraken Chroma 7.1's (taking my gaming friends opinions on this).
Cons: The sound from this headset is absolutely atrocious - (Mids are super muddy, highs are horrible with no crispness at all and the bass is nowhere near as deep as the original Kraken Chroma 7.1's even with the bass boost enabled and the equalizer adjusted in the Razer Synapse software).
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend these! Get the original Kraken Chroma 7.1 but don't use the bass boost over 15% or you risk destroying the drivers or spend the money and get a separate headset and blue snowball desk mic! If I could return these I would in a heartbeat and but I got them on a non refundable basis..... =(
Reviewed By:Jon W.,5/25/2017 4:25:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G633 Artemis Spectrum 3.5mm/ USB Connector Circumaural RGB 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The worst headset of my life
Pros: It glows purple and it's comfy
Cons: Just about everything, the software conflicts with more than just other Logitech products such as my G502, if I even bump caps lock it on my Corsair strife it shuts off my mic until I reboot my entire computer, the sound randomly, I honestly don't even know what, just turns to screeching, The software endlessly crashes causing me to have to restart my computer or every program I have open, if I even bumped the cord it does the same thing, the mic will randomly without any notice or sound stop working and just produce screeching sounds when using it, nothing works right with this headset either, CS:GO, TS3, Discord, Unreal, Lawbreakers, CoD/BF(anything), Rust, Skype, the sound quality is honestly less than my old G35, the volume randomly changes itself, foot steps have NEVER been quieter, this is genuinely the worst headset I have ever own in my life or for that matter the worst of any product ever in my life, I have had this headset for I think a little over a year or so now, it was a gift from my brother and I can say honestly not being the only one with this as both of my brothers, and 5 friends whom also HAD this awful thing have all had the same problems, I will not ever return to logitech for anything again after this day
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2017 11:17:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257R)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not power up.
Pros: Good sound, ok range.
Cons: difficult and time consuming to get it to power up after charging.
Other Thoughts: If my cats did not destroy the cables I would return to wired headsets.
Reviewed By:Kelly B.,5/25/2017 10:49:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser GAME ZERO PC Gaming Headset - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!!!
Pros: Very nice for overwatch better than my old Sennheiser PC 350 , they the job 10 years!!!
Cons: price :( but I'm rich and sexy
Other Thoughts: The possibility to take off the mic
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 6:07:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia 150 Gaming Headset with RGB Illumination and DTS Headphone:X 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Flimsy Construction
Pros: - Good sound quality
- Compact mic
- Inexpensive
Cons: - Flimsy construction
Other Thoughts: Bought these for listening to music at work and the occasional skype sessions with co-workers for which they worked great. That is, until they just snapped on the flimsy adjustment band with very little stress. I'm not abusive with my accessories, even had a 3D printed holder that I made but putting these on one day is all it took. They only lasted me about 2 months.
Reviewed By:Charles N.,5/24/2017 2:54:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930 with 7.1 Surround Sound, Wireless Headphones with Microphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Logitech G930 wireless gaming headset
Pros: -Good sound quality
-Comfortable
-Battery lasts a good amount of time (hours)
-Buttons on the side of the headset are nice and can be customized to preform many different actions
Cons: -The fake leather coverings on the ear cups break down quickly. The material underneath it is still nice and comfy but you will be finding the black flakes in your ears for a long time.
-Usually the range on this headset is pretty good but you will get random times when the sounds just cuts out for no reason (I play literally 2 feet from the base station
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware after a couple of years the arm that holds the mic up will break and Logitech will not fix or replace it. Overall I was really happy with this product until it just fell apart (I am super careful with everything I own). If you replace your headsets often this product will be fine but if you are investing in something that you think will last a long time I would maybe try an newer model (maybe they have fixed the problem?) or try a different brand.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2017 11:49:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > COUGAR > COUGAR IMMERSA Stereo Over Ear Gaming Headset for PC, Xbox One, and PS4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive Quality Sound
Pros: Very comfortable, Sound is amazing, Superb design, Less expensive than competitors
Cons: Wish it was wireless, but understand they would cost more
Other Thoughts: Buy
Reviewed By:Allen B.,5/24/2017 11:12:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.