Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Midea > Midea Multi-Functional Round Induction Cooker w/ Fry Pan MCSTW1316

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the job done well enough for hot pot duty.
Pros: 1, The cooling fan is relatively quiet (Important for hotpot)
2, It's well sized for smaller table
3, Seems to be well built
4, The frying pan that comes with it is a decent $15 pan
Cons: It doesn't have output wattage adjustment which is a premium feature when it comes to portable induction cook top while I'm not gonna take a star off it's something I miss, IKEA's similar product does have that function but it's cooling fan is way too noisy for hot pot and it's not in the same price range comparing to this product.
Other Thoughts: It's a purpose built budget hot pot machine in my opinion , it's much safer and arguably more convenient than butane and much more powerful than hot hot coil when it comes to portable cooktop.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/20/2017 7:34:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Midea > Midea Multi-Functional Round Induction Cooker w/ Fry Pan MCSTW1316

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this will be my 4th Induction I no longer use my stove top
Pros: The Fry pan alone was worth the sale price. it is thick metal, AMAZING! Boils water faster then microwave
Cons: Iprefer non round units as the fit tighter together on counter top in no way a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: For 17 CLams Just WOW! even if the unit don't last long - No idea, The pan alone was worth the price. An induction range cost start at $800. I am not too proud to have these on my nice Granite counter top! I no longer use my range. I have 4 of these now for large meals. I keep 2 in my kitchete in my basement , and 2 in the main kitchen. I just set the temp- time and walk away, It cannot be more simple. BOiling water for tea takes less then 30 seaconds, I have gotten so used to them, I make perfect rice everytime. And I do not have to watch it. Reheating single serve soup takes 30-45 seconds! you have no time to do anything else except grab a bowl and a spoon! It is HOT! There is no better way to reheat pizza then on a flat cast iron skillet at medium- low temp for 10 minutes! The crust gets crisp and the cheese is melted . I can go on and on how usefull these are

But I simply love the fry pan, as I have all stainless, and nothing sticks to this one!
Reviewed By:Rickie J.,11/15/2017 12:45:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Blue EIND-88BL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective product
Pros: The cooktop looks beautiful, with a variety of colors,
Cons: This product did not work. Purchased this product on sale and truly wasted my time and money, buyer beware!
Other Thoughts: Do not buy!
Reviewed By:Carlton L.,11/9/2017 10:16:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Update: Rosewill RHAI-15001 1800-Watt
Pros: Small, lightweight, stylish and portable. Can be used outside. Heats pot in a second. Love it. Had to replace my frying pans but it was about time to do so :). Bought another two :)
Cons: A bit loud fan but it doesn't bothers me. First one dead after an year of light use. Second one gives me an error after about a month of use.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Veaceslav,

The problem you have experienced is most likely due to a rare defective Cooker. I am so sorry you received a defective product. Please rest assured that the product is covered by its 1-year manufacturer warranty, you could contact us to claim the warranty with your order invoice. You will get a replacement if the product is determined defective. We do care about your feedback and will continue improving our products in future.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Veaceslav B.,11/6/2017 10:22:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Fagor > Fagor 2-Piece Countertop Induction Cooktop Set 670040890

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead
Comments: don't buy unless you just need it for a few months
Reviewed By:John M.,10/11/2017 4:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Midea > Midea Multi-Functional Round Induction Cooker w/ Fry Pan MCSTW1316

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Quality, Basic Induction Cooker
Pros: I was very pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of this induction cooker. Given the sub-25 dollar sale price, I was expecting a minimal quality cooker, and a lightweight pan.

After receiving the cooker, I was very surprised by the quality. This is a well-built product, and the included fry pan is actually very heavy and high quality (not like the flimsy pots included with other cookers!). The cooking surface is larger than expected, about 8in / 20cm - the same size as more expensive cookers. The pan alone is worth nearly what I paid for the cooker.

The cooker itself is fairly heavy (which is good), and the electronics have been working flawlessly. I was a little concerned that the 1300 watts of power wouldn't be enough for frying (many other units are in the 1500-1800 watt range), but so far there have been no issues with frying. My wife loves this induction cooker and has been using it exclusively, instead of our electric range.

At this price, I'm considering buying another one.
Cons: None, so far
Other Thoughts: At the sale price, this is an unbeatable bargain, but I would highly recommend this unit even not when on sale.
The Midea brand may not be familiar to people in the US, but in Asia (where I previously lived), it's a very popular brand, making everything from rice cookers to air conditioners.
Reviewed By:David D.,9/26/2017 4:00:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Purple EIND-88P

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ripoff
Pros: None
Cons: Does not advance past power level 1.
Other Thoughts: Do not waste your money or time on this defective piece of garbage.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2017 7:15:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-16001 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: Boils Water Fast
Seems to be built decent
Cons: Pot seems cheap
Other Thoughts: I bought this with the free pressure cooker pot and that is something worthless to include. You can't use the pot on this burner. Other than that the pan that is included works. It may be cheap but it does work well.
Reviewed By:Dustin S.,9/8/2017 11:22:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Red EIND-88R

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Did not work right out of the box!
Cons: Switched on , would not heat or go past level 1 power. useless!
Reviewed By:terence r.,9/4/2017 3:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Elite > Elite Portable Induction Cooktop Blue EIND-88BL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect cooker for small Apartment or RV
Pros: Much better temperature control than regular hotplates and it boils water much quicker
Small footprint makes it great for warming potluck dinner buffets or cooking in small apartments
The price is unbeatable, the quality seems amazing, Works great from Power Inverters in RV's
Cons: Like all induction cookers, you must use a pot or pan made of steel or cast iron. If a magnet will stick to it, it will work.
Aluminum pots / pans will not work at all.
Other Thoughts: I love induction cookers, this is my smallest of three. This one only consumes 800 watts maximum. It allows me to use it with one of my other 1800 watt induction cookers at the same time, without blowing the circuit breaker. Newegg is the best place to buy Induction cookers, that is where I bought all three of mine. Happy Happy Joy Joy
Reviewed By:George P.,9/4/2017 10:22:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.