Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPC-15002 6L Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Easy to use.
It came with the stainless steel pot free also. Big +... The one in it has just a non-stick surface.
Feel REALLY safe in unseeing this.
The price is right.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Have cooked many things with this. All a success.
After a few times all you need to do is run it on manual settings.
The button menu is OK and very helpful.
Might buy a couple for gifts.
Reviewed By:John D.,5/12/2017 11:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TMC-60XL 6 Quarts 8-in-1 Multi-Function Pressure Cooker, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very nice cooker!
Pros: I love this thing! You can cook just about anything you want in here! I made meatloaf, beef stew you can hard boil eggs in 6 minutes!!! And they're perfectly done. If you're looking for a pressure cooker I highly recommend this one. For that price it can't be beat!!!
Cons: Not really a con, but it stays pretty warm a good time after you use it.
Other Thoughts: Recipes are a dime a dozen in the internet sure beats those old cookers that'll blow your house up.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2017 2:42:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EPC-808 8-Quart Programmable Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT buy!
Pros: Large 8 quart pot
Easy to use
Easy to find replacement parts online
Cons: No cons that I can think of!
Other Thoughts: This is my first pressure cooker -- I did a lot of comparison shopping online and was planning to buy a 6 quart Instant Pot, but this was by FAR a better deal ($49 plus free shipping on black friday) -- it arrived in perfect condition, it looks brand new and it works GREAT! I've been able to buy extra stainless steel pots and a glass lid for the pots online. For the price, this 8 quart pressure is really a great deal. It is large enough that I can even use it for canning. Very happy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Frena H.,12/17/2016 10:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPC-15001 7-in-1 Multi-Function Programmable 6L / 6.3 Qt. 1000W Electric Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 tres bon appareil
Pros: J'ai reçu le lendemain très très rapide
Cons: un peu difficile à nettoyer
Reviewed By:jean-pierre f.,12/13/2016 9:54:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TMC-60XL 6 Quarts 8-in-1 Multi-Function Pressure Cooker, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Pressure Cooker
Pros: I got this during the Black Friday sale for less than $36 and everywhere around my location has been selling these for over $100
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Charles M.,12/6/2016 12:21:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TMC-60XL 6 Quarts 8-in-1 Multi-Function Pressure Cooker, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems to be quality product, looks nice
Pros: Fit and finish is good. Strong handles, so no fear if carrying full of deadly hot pressurized food across the kitchen, etc (this is not something you want to drop or have handle break!!). I really like the easy but secure way the lid works - one handed operation to open/close, very easy to tell that it's on properly. Seems to be Dangerproof there.
Controls take just a minute to sort out, but straightforward from there.
Very brief period as it pressurizes of hissing, then the timer starts working, so nicely automated there. Very quiet while cooking. Definitely not my moms old jiggle valve drive you crazy cooker - I hated it when canning season started !
I also like the way the pressure relief valve works. You need to use tongs or an oven mitt to avoid burn (as instructed) but easy to position it to release position then can walk away. Once pressure is down lid pops right off
Internals of lid are easy to clean
Cons: No cons noted. I've not used slow cooker or rice cooker / steamer settings yet, but no reason to expect it would disappoint
Other Thoughts: Especially for the low price deal I obtained it for, hard to imagine you're going to do better. I don't know anything about the brand, but based on build quality I would see this as an appliance that is still going strong years from now. No regrets !
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,12/5/2016 6:56:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TMC-60XL 6 Quarts 8-in-1 Multi-Function Pressure Cooker, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great choice for cook
Pros: -Easy set up with variety of programmed choices
-perfect cooking
Cons: -When you manually adjust the time, the only option is to increase.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this for people who want to have delicious meals without being all day in the kitchen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2016 7:35:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-5L 5L Pressure Cooker with Inner Pot - Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK quality
Pros: Cooks rice well
Cons: The quality of the stainless steel inner pot is of OK (not great quality). Still working after two and half years of daily use (one time rice cooking).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/24/2016 2:00:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TMC-60XL 6 Quarts 8-in-1 Multi-Function Pressure Cooker, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tayama TMC-60XL 6 quarts 8-in-1 Multi-Function Pressure Cooker looks and works good
Pros: looks and works good
Cons: no cookbook with item
Other Thoughts: would recomend
Reviewed By:DION B.,11/20/2016 6:46:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EPC-808 8-Quart Programmable Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Pressure Cooker
Pros: Heats up fast. Automatic, load, set the time, done.
Cons: Removing the top lid for cleaning is tricky. Remove inner liner before removing the lid.
Other Thoughts: Owned for 5 months with no issue. I've used stove top pressure cookers for years, I gave my stove top cooker away after using this programmable electric cooker.
Reviewed By:Robert l.,11/18/2016 3:40:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.