Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-1650 v4 Broadwell 3.6 GHz LGA 2011-3 140W BX80660E51650V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great processor
Pros: Great speed!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jesse B.,6/22/2017 2:52:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1270 v6 Kaby Lake 3.8 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 72W BX80677E31270V6 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CPU, similar to i7-7700
Pros: Supports ECC memory, performance is similar to Core i7-7700 non-K
Cons: Kaby Lake server boards haven't been released yet. You can use this CPU with a Skylake motherboard (c232 or c236 chipset), but you will probably need a Skylake CPU (it can be a Celeron, Pentium, i3, or Xeon, but not i5 or i7) to update the BIOS, unless the board manufacturer has updated it already.
Other Thoughts: Skylake i5 or i7 may work unofficially to update the BIOS (haven't tried it), but they are not listed as supported by the C232 / C236 chipset.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2017 6:56:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-1650 v4 Broadwell 3.6 GHz LGA 2011-3 140W BX80660E51650V4 Server Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Intel’s sweet spot for core count vs speed
Pros: Using CPU in personal workstation. I wanted a high-end CPU w/ ECC support so I could run/test computational models. I run 1D & 2D Hydrologic and Hydraulic Models as part of my job and often bring them home for testing. This CPU is pricey but it is Intel’s sweet spot for core count vs speed.
This is also the system I do everything (general work, gaming, etc.) on. Great product that works well.
Cons: $ Cost is high. If I didn’t need ECC support I would have purchased another AMD FX Chip.
Other Thoughts: I also have a FX 8350 system w/ DDR3 instead of DDR4, and Sata3 instead of an NVME drive, but this system/processor is only a little faster. When I run computational models, with runtimes of an hour or more, it only completes ~10% quicker. It does have two less cores and is a little slower, but it has an average benchmark score 60% higher so I was expecting more of a difference. Of course, these are not directly comparable cpus but I thought it was worth noting.
Reviewed By:Joseph K.,5/30/2017 2:43:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2697V4 Broadwell-EP 2.3 GHz 18 x 256KB L2 Cache 45MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 145W BX80660E52697V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 threads for days
Pros: My cinebench score is pretty epic.
Cons: It's not RGB.
Other Thoughts: All I do is game and all these threads are so sick dude. I have the ultimate PC. Haters will say it's not made for this type of use but their just jelly. I mean just look at my cinebench score! it's crazy! Gitgud like me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/13/2017 9:43:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2650 V4 Broadwell-EP 2.2 GHz 12 x 256KB L2 Cache 30 MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 105W BX80660E52650V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VM Heaven
Pros: Able to potentially run up to 80 VMs with 384GB of RAM.
Cons: The other reviewer wasn't thinking in terms of virtualization - which is exactly why Intel releases these chips in so many increments at various price points. It allows the buyer to get the most they can afford. Two physical cores is the equivalent to 16 vCPU. That means an extra 8 VMs running on this chip over it's younger 10-core brother. If you were to go out and physically buy the hardware to build 4 to 8 servers.. it would be way more than the $200 price difference here.
Other Thoughts: Know what you're buying and why you're buying it!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2017 1:19:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1246 v3 Haswell 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 84W Server Processor BX80646E31246V3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: - 4 cores
- 4 HT
Cons: - Replaced a µP that is roughly half the power of this Xeon yet the Xeon cost 3 times more.
Other Thoughts: ARM processors are going to knock Intel off their high horse and it won't come soon enough.
Reviewed By:Chris W.,4/26/2017 10:23:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2603 V4 Broadwell-EP 1.7 GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80660E52603V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent CPU for the price
Pros: 6 cores
40 PCI-E Lanes
Dual Socket capable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a FreeNAS iSCSI box running 8x 2TB WD Red Pros in a 2x RAIDZ config to back end ESXi.
Generally runs at around 6% to 8% usage with 32GB of RAM.
Reviewed By:Adam C.,4/24/2017 5:47:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2630 V4 Broadwell-EP 2.2 GHz 10 x 256KB L2 Cache 25MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80660E52630V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good CPU
Pros: Working as described. Very good processor.
Cons: Not really a con but core pairings are odd - 0/10, 1/11, 2/12 ect..
Other Thoughts: Will be buying a 2nd for the 2 proc motherboard.
Reviewed By:Shawn E.,4/14/2017 1:25:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 V4 Broadwell-EP 2.1 GHz 8 x 256KB L2 Cache 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80660E52620V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for 3d work, and very good at gaming!
Pros: Excellent for any 3d rendering program that is available to consumers.
Works well for gaming.
Cons: no cons yet.
Other Thoughts: This core is excellent if you are looking to do a home workstation build. It makes very quick work of 3d Rendering programs that I am using. I was using my laptop for it before, and wasn't completely surprised to see the speed difference once it got going. As for gaming, it will perform very well, but I would caution that a newer gen I7 would be the better option if that is the intention of your build. The core does not run very high wattage(being a server core and all), so if hyper fast response is necessary, look elsewhere. Don't get me wrong however, it CAN play most games, especially if paired with later gen graphics cards. This is basically in range of a 4th or 5th gen I7 in terms of single core performance, and steps into a world all its own for multi-core usage. You also get an Intel Diagnostic tool specifically designed for Xeons to test the Xeon's performance envelope. I expect to be running this core for a VERY LONG time.

I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to create a home based workstation for 3d, graphics editing, video editing, or whatever else that would need a multi-core package to perform efficiently and steadily.
Reviewed By:Edward D.,3/29/2017 6:30:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5649 Westmere-EP 2.53 GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 80W BX80614E5649 Server Processor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Packagers need training
Pros: Processors were in good condition and worked perfectly in the server upgrade.
Cons: The Xeon server processors were loosely packed in a box, with only the plastic shell to protect them (there was foam in the box, but since it was not filled completely, the CPUs were just banging around inside, against the box and each other). Luckily the plastic CPU containers held closed, or they would likely have been damaged.
Reviewed By:Troy O.,3/29/2017 7:24:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.