Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > ADVOCATE > ADVOCATE KD-7902 Advocate kd-7902 wrist blood pressure monitor with color indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: It's simple to put on. Easy to attach Velcro fastens without looping around a metal bar just wrap and stick. Simple to understand. One power button and one memory button. Easy to read display.
Cons: Could be a little confusing at first because the power button needs to be pushed twice. Push once and wait for a high-pitched tone then push a 2nd time to pressure it up and wait for another beep. Might be a little difficult for those who are hard of hearing.
Other Thoughts: I love not having to struggle with wrapping a big cuff around my bicep then trying to hook and loop it to secure it. This thing just wraps around my wrist with Velcro securing it all in one step. The power button needs to be pushed once to wake it up then puts off a beep letting you know it's ready then it needs to be pushed a 2nd time to pressure up and read my blood pressure. It's quick and easy with easy to understand instructions.
Reviewed By:Clint V.,4/24/2017 4:24:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP786 10 Series Advanced Accuracy Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor with Cuff that fits Standard and Large Arms & Bluetooth Connectivity

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid product - excellent customer support
Pros: - works accurate and numbers are easy to read
- simple process - put on the cuff and push start button - even with winter clothing it worked quite amazing
- love the Bluetooth integration - now I can share results with my doc easily
Cons: - shipping took way to long
- nothing I could report
Other Thoughts: Customer service reached out to me and it was a pleasure to work with Linsey and they understood that just due to the long shipping/processing times my initial review was not as good - but I would definitely recommend this product and order it again from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Thomas K.,4/24/2017 12:16:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP786 10 Series Advanced Accuracy Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor with Cuff that fits Standard and Large Arms & Bluetooth Connectivity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Catsup
Pros: Great! Easy to use and read. Download is easy too.
Cons: Wish it had the ox2 reader too
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2017 6:38:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW3153W Diagnostec Upper Arm Cuffless Blood Pressure Monitor with Portable Wireless Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolute must buy for people who need to take their BP daily.
Pros: Simple, easy and accurate. Slide the arm in, press a button on top of the cuff takes it within 30 seconds or so.
While it can operate while plugged in, the battery life is still going strong after dozens of BP checks.
It's weighted really well, doesn't feel cheap or like it's going to tip over or break with use.
Have not had one problem with it yet.
Cons: I honestly can't think of one.
Other Thoughts: At the sale price it was well worth it. I would have paid just as much if not more for cheap drug store brands locally. I'm really happy with my purchase. Glad to have a hassle-free way to take my BP to keep a better eye on it.
Reviewed By:Richard G.,8/15/2016 10:14:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP786 10 Series Advanced Accuracy Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor with Cuff that fits Standard and Large Arms & Bluetooth Connectivity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Accurate and Easy to Use
Pros: - "Guest Mode" allows friends, relatives, and curious visitors to measure their BP without botching your logged results

- Bluetooth interface to Omron smartphone app

- Upload data to web account for historical viewing and analysis

- Online web account, smartphone app, and "cloud" data storage is FREE

- Email data in spreadsheet format as attachments ("CSV" format)

- Very accurate, consistent with the readings made by doctors

- Nice color coded "judgement lights" --- green for good, orange for bad, I don't know if there is a red... :-)

- Memory for 2 users

- Long battery life (measure in months of constant usage)

- Standard battery type (uses standard 4 x alkaline "AA")

- Very easy to read and understand display

- Fairly fast readings, about 30 seconds

- Able to detect irregular heartbeat

- Cuff fits a wide range of arm sizes: 9 inch to 17 inch circumference

- DOCTORS LOVE PATIENTS WHO WALK INTO A CHECKUP WITH A BP MONITOR RECORD !
Cons: - Data export is slightly tricky to figure out, but works fine. (requires Gmail to properly handle attachments; Android mail will not forward the BP readings as attachment data). Technically, this is a "bug" but it's easy to work around using Gmail.

- Sometimes the Bluetooth pairing between the monitor and your phone gets "lost", and you have to clear your bluetooth settings and re-pair before sending data to your smartphone.
Other Thoughts: I recommend to others.
Reviewed By:John B.,7/18/2016 2:51:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Panasonic > Panasonic EW3153W Diagnostec Upper Arm Cuffless Blood Pressure Monitor with Portable Wireless Display

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will raise your blood prussure from frustration.
Pros: NONE.
Cons: Inaccurate, off by almost 20 points.
Bulky, not really portable.
Over-engineered, could be designed to use less moving parts, or less parts. Also would be less expensive.
Other Thoughts: Avoid. It's bulky and inaccurate.
Reviewed By:Anthony W.,6/22/2016 8:36:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Veridian Healthcare > Veridian Healthcare 05-11008 Sterling Stethoscope Magenta

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 can you hear me now?
Pros: good material
good size
good design
bell swibble feels nice and firm
Cons: I really couldn't hear @#$$ with it, but that just might be me.
I works great for loud noise that are normally audible but hearing blood flow in a wrist was pretty challenging
Also I must be a vampire or something because my heart beat was really faint close to inaudible
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 5:14:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron BP652 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horribly inaccurate device
Pros: none,
Cons: We suspected we were not getting accurate readings on this unit. Brought it in the doctors office and found the reading off by as much as 20 on either reading. Called Omron and they will not stand behind the product, customer service pretty rude as well when trying to get some help. We are elderly and have blood pressure issues. Shame on Omron
Other Thoughts: difficult to use. Must sit a certain way, cannot stand or have arm relaxed. Not sure how a company would make a device that your life depends on, have an issue and they blow you off. Stay away from this one. Went by Consumer Reports high rating on this unit, this time they are way off base.
Reviewed By:Martin D.,1/14/2016 8:57:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Does not give accurate readings compared to an arm cuff. not worth the trouble
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/2/2015 12:34:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blood Pressure Monitors > Jobar > North American Health + Wellness JB5538 Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: It turns on
Cons: Doesnt give accurate readings at all
Other Thoughts: should have known better
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2015 8:26:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.