Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Beltronics > BELTRONICS RX65 Red Radar / Laser Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as escort x50, but built better
Pros: Voice alerts
Good performance
Red display (isn't blinding at night)
Cons: Very appealing to thieves lol
Other Thoughts: I own both this and the escort x50, which are supposed to be the same unit with small differences. The voice alerts on this is more user friendly than the different beeps the escort x50 has instead. The volume wheel, and buttons are better built than the escort x50 (which has already been repaired once at the cost of $80, and broke a year later). It uses the same mounts, and power cable as the escort x50. This unit was stolen out of my car when it was broken into, and I replaced it with the escort x50 blue led version, and I've regretted it ever since.

To minimize false alerts with this and the x50, it's necessary to do some tweaking. There are sites that let you know which bands are most common in your area. Use them to setup your device accordingly.
Reviewed By:Oliver K.,3/31/2017 3:12:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER NUT- LR-300GP Radar Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues so far
Pros: Previously had a very similar Whistler unit with a blue display. Picked this up because red matched my vehicle much better than the previous unit, and because several of the LEDs on my previous one had gone out over about two years.

It is very audible even at its lowest volume and depending on your placement and LED blinker settings will get your attention even in the middle of the day.

Not sure about the camera alerts tied in with GPS functionality, as I assume there just aren't any around me.
Cons: When the local time advanced an hour for daylight savings the time did not update on the detector. The only way I can determine to change it is to manually change to a different time zone that would be one hour ahead. Strange problem to have with something with gps function in it, but it isn't a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Overall a solid and functional unit. I really only use it for long trips and because I like to know what's going on around me, but I would recommend it to anyone. If you're considering a more expensive unit, maybe you should also consider saving yourself some money and just slowing down? I don't really see any point to getting anything more expensive because this has more than enough.
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,3/18/2017 5:27:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Escort Inc. > Escort Redline Radar Detectors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Radar Detector
Pros: The radar has insane range and is not detectable to law enforcement if you are worried about that.
Cons: The price is a high, but with radars you definitely only get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Benjamin S.,2/7/2017 9:11:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra iRadar 500 Bundle for iOS (iRadar 100 & Universal Phone Mount)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for the price
Pros: I've was using this radar/labor detector for a about 3 months and it worked great for the price($24.99) it could detect cops radars and give me enough time to respond. Even when there was no line of sign(over a hill) the radar detector was able to pick up the radar. The detector was stolen from my car and the price us gone up so I won't be ordering another.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Matt,10/18/2016 6:10:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Laser/Radar Detector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked well for about a year
Pros: Worked as expected - middle of the road. Has definitely saved me a time or two
Cons: speaker blew out after about a year
Reviewed By:Daren M.,10/3/2016 3:01:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Beltronics > Beltronics Pro 300 Professional Series Radar, Laser and Safety Detector - Red LED

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beltronics Pro 300
Pros: It correctly identifies police vehicles without giving false K or Ka alarms (like my cheap Whistles)
Cons: It appears that in the factory setting this box sees a direct sunshine as a laser threat, it literally goes cuckoo when the sun is in my face. I think the manufacturer knows about this flaw, since they put a mute button on the electric plug which goes into the car lighter. I use it a lot and I am thinking about disabling laser function, I drive east in the morning and west back home so I have the sun in front of me during both commutes. AND, I bought 2 of these, the same model, and they both do the same in 2 different vehicles (Mercedes CLK55 AMG auto transmission and Hyundai Accent manual transmission). Can't blame various car heat patterns, glass or electronics.
Other Thoughts: POP is off in factory setting.
Reviewed By:Vladimir G.,8/22/2016 8:44:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Does what it was advertised to do.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Orlando A.,1/27/2016 12:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Electronics - XRS 9370 - Radar Detector, 1 yr. Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like it
Pros: Detects EVERYTHING
Manual is easy to read and follow, written in English by English speaker.
Easy to turn off indivigual bands (reducing false alerts).
Great for highway friving.
Cons: Detects EVERYTHING
Always beeping for something or other in town.
Other Thoughts: Unable to see my engine RPM (2002 Ranger) and use the advanced functions associated with slow speeds. All the stop lights in my town use radar, had to turn the K band off due to annoyance factor. Still get false X and Ka warnings at some lights, automatic doors.
Wish I could adjust the sensivity from 1 to 10 on each band, but what do you expect for a mid range price.
Reviewed By:`Robert B.,12/27/2015 8:06:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra IntelliLink Wireless Remote Digital Radar/Laser Detector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 saved me a few times
Pros: not only a fuzz buster... will let you know about ems up ahead.. sometimes that alone makes for safer driving,. multi band detection, assortment of ways to mount
Cons: the remote... that thing is as useless as last years snowfall. should just be built into the unit. cant control the volume on the device but remote only like all the settings..
Other Thoughts: would look for another model from cobra
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/3/2015 8:22:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless: Don't Buy
Pros: There are not any
Cons: This radar detector is the worst radar detector out there. I just purchased it brand new and drove around with it throughout the holiday weekend and when approaching a cop, the radar detector would not beep until I passed the cop. There was a situation where the cop was sitting there on the side of the road with the radar gun clocking cars and I approached him and passed him and kept going and the detector was silent.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this detector, you will be in court with a speeding ticket...........You get what you pay for. Spend more $$$$$$$$
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/30/2015 7:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.