Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointing
Pros: It takes great video, and the suction cup mount held well. Pretty easy to set up and use.
Cons: Right out of the box, the micro USB power connector went in hard and never did feel right. Eventually it failed. I used another power cord that worked for a while, and then the unit failed that cord as well, and also failed the USB adapter that plugged into my lighter socket. The GPS connector was a loose fit from the time it was new, worked intermittently, and eventually failed also.
After using it for a couple of months, the locking clip on the mount broke off. I take care of my things and was really disappointed that what initially seemed to be a pretty solid camera had so many quality issues. I took good quality video but I expected much more in terms of quality. The device is unusable since I can't get power to it anymore.
Other Thoughts: Given the numerous problems that I had with mine, it would make it tough to recommend it. I got about a year of it being functional - with a little help.
Reviewed By:David L.,6/19/2017 5:06:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > MAGELLAN > Magellan - Mivue 538 Hd Dash Cam, Black/silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great dash cam that could help a driver with a pending vehicular lawsuit
Pros: Magellan - Mivue 538 Hd Dash Cam, Black/silver does a nice job of taking video as I travel around in my old Ford. It accepts a 32gb mini SD card. It is easy to install and the power wire is long enough that it can be hidden from view as it wraps around the molding.
Cons: The camera is very prominently mounted on the windshield and offers a potential thief a nice prize.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to a friend.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,5/30/2017 11:10:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > DOD Tech Co., Ltd > DOD-LS460W Full HD Dash Camera with GPS Logging and WDR Technology

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Returned - Defective
Pros: -
- Solid feeling construction
- Integrated GPS
- Speed + compass HUD
- Easy to navigate menu
- Easy to find video protect button
- Decent video
- Nice software
- Mount has good suction
- Well packaged
Cons: -
- Mount design is not that great
- Emergency lock button may not lock the video segment you want if new recording file starts
- Still only 1080p 30fps while newer cameras offer better resolution
- My unit was defective out-of-box with a horribly loud rattling sound on recorded audio
- Was not able to receive a response from DOD Tech when tickets were submitted via their website
Other Thoughts: Returned this defective dash-cam to NewEgg. My first recording after receiving and it has a horrible rattle on all the audio. Contacted DOD Tech about the issue by submitting TWO tickets on their website. Over a week later, still no response. After a bit more research, I found this rattle was most likely caused by a loose button on the unit, which is a design flaw and I guess hasn't been addressed within these three years since this model has come out. Since I lost faith in this company, I decided to return this defective unit and get a Street Guardian instead.
Reviewed By:Christian J.,4/21/2017 9:50:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > The Original Dash Cam 2 Dual Lens Dashboard Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this product
Pros: It turned on.
Cons: It doesn't turn on and stay on. Followed the manuals instructions to reset but nothing changed.
90 day warranty? Product died at around the 6 month mark.
Other Thoughts: 1 start rating because 0 isn't an option.
Reviewed By:kenneth j.,4/11/2017 12:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The camera died soon after warranty expiration (13 months)
Pros: Video quality is excellent at daylight but hardly acceptable at night.
Camera case is sturdy and solid
Supports 64 GB card
Cons: * A separate GPS receiver with a cable is bulky and cumbersome
* Included software is of demo version. Must pay extra $15 to register that.
* There is a up to 100-150 yards lag between actual car position displayed on video and that on the map.
* Cable clips on adhesive mounting tape don't work even on smooth surface. They all fall down at 80° F temperature.
* Sometimes audio and video are not synchronized.

====== update 13 month later ======
The camera died soon after warranty expiration.
Other Thoughts: * I have a similar not branded 1920x1080, 30 fps product with built-in GPS antenna with same quality but 50% cheaper
* A separate GPS receiver finds satellites a bit faster than with embedded antenna.
*Night vision with IR LEDs works at very short distance only, actually as far as you car bumper.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2017 5:23:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works great for a while
Pros: takes nice video
Cons: -poor instructions, no tech support
-internal battery crapped out in about a year, no longer keeps time date stamp.
Reviewed By:Joseph D.,2/5/2017 7:26:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > CRIME STOPPER > CRIMESTOPPER CA-5010.II Parking-Sensor System with Top Display (Without Metal Bumper Sensors)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great unit until the display started to fail.
Pros: Relatively easy to install, and worked very well for the first few months. I found the number of feet shown on the display quite accurate.
Cons: Unfotunately, over the last few months the LED segments of the display have begun to fail, so that it has become quite a puzzle trying to decide what number it's attempting to show.
Other Thoughts: At least the audible alarm still works.
Reviewed By:Anthony R.,1/28/2017 3:34:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > 4Sight 4SK107 The Original Dash Cam Wee

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dash CAM
Pros: Gave it has a gift to my son-in-laws. They all thought it was neat.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Yes, for the ease of use
Reviewed By:Cris S.,1/13/2017 5:52:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > The Original Dash Cam 2 Dual Lens Dashboard Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not what I expected
Pros: -duel lens recording for close up and wide angle
-g-force sensor for auto recording
-audio recording
Cons: -max 8GB card?
-check gforce sensor setting so that you won't get erroneous recordings
-custom charger, so you are at the vendors mercy if you need a new one
Other Thoughts: -my charger was broken upon arrival so I can't really use it constantly
-I have to charge it through the GPS port
-called the vendor and they were supposed to send me a replacement charger, but it has been over two weeks...
Reviewed By:Michael H.,11/22/2016 9:16:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery NG as warranty ran out!!
Pros: One egg for looks. Good looking camera ,THAT'S IT !!!
Cons: The camera never worked very good from the start. At all sensitivity settings the camera would record at the slightest bump on the highway.Would never hold a good charge.
The battery is completely shot as the one year warranty ran out. Purchased in August 2015 dropped dead in September 2016.
Other Thoughts: Looks great, but is junk!
Reviewed By:William z.,10/28/2016 9:01:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.