Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean FM-Stereo RBDS/AM Digital Tuning Portable Stereo Radio (Black) PR-D5

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good tone, easy tuning
Pros: With digital tuning it is easy to pull in "fringe reception" stations
Cons: Seem like using C cell batteries in the quantity required is old tech.
Other Thoughts: would recommend to others
would purchase again
wish it used rechargeable battery pack
Reviewed By:Gary M.,7/24/2017 2:50:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean HD Table Top Radio Walnut HDR-18

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Typical Sangean product
Pros: Sounds great for a table top radio
Cons: Did not come with a bag of money
Reviewed By:David M.,5/26/2017 4:38:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Pocket Digital Radio Tuner(Black) DT180BLK

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sangean Pocket Digital Radio Tuner(Black) DT180BLK
Pros: Small, digital
Cons: speakerless, has no shutoff feature
Other Thoughts: A radio that you can't shut off and still being marketed?
Reviewed By:Ron B.,4/1/2017 7:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > SYLVANIA > Sylvania Alarm Clock Radio with CD Player and USB Charging

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless instructions
Pros: None
Cons: Instructions were written by someone who does not understand English. The instructions do not correspond with what is required to program the radio. You have to experiment again and again to get it to function correctly. Frustrating waste of time and money. Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:Arthur M.,3/30/2017 8:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean FM/AM PLL Synthesized Tuning Clock Radio RCR-22

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Clock Radio I've Ever Experienced!
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Won't keep time. Clock randomly moves up or down an hour. Even when I turn off Daylight Saving Time, the clock insists on changing the time every DST. Okay, so you think that's a twice a year problem, right? Not so. Last night, March 28th/29th, the clock decided to set itself back one hour. Why? Late for work? Not the clock radio's problem. No customer service. If I could turn off the atomic time, and just set the time ONCE and be done with it, I'd be happy with this unit. But it's a CLOCK RADIO. CLOCK is in it's name. In Arizona we do not adjust our clocks for DST. NEVER. If you live in Arizona and you buy this clock, you've been warned.
Reviewed By:Carey H.,3/29/2017 2:24:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Wi-Fi Internet Radio & Media Player WFR20

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor internet connectivity
Pros: Easy to set up
Very good sound quality
Cons: WiFi drops stations continually. Also does not always connect to WiFi without rebooting.
Other Thoughts: I know the WiFi is very poor on this device as I have it sitting next to a Grace Digital receiver which never drops a station.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/6/2017 8:38:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Philips > Philips Clock Radio AJ3400/37

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT ALARM CLOCK RADIO
Pros: dual alarms, choice of alarm or music wake up, sleep time allows you to listen to music up to 2 hrs, great digital radio
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Michael M.,2/23/2017 11:38:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Digital AM/FM Wooden Cabinet Table-Top Radio WR-2 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Work Desk Radio
Pros: Well made, easy to use, good sounding. The black is glossy, like a piano which fits in with my monitors and keyboard on work desk. I mainly use the headphone jack, but when I can, the sound is great for listening to the radio. I also connected the aux in to my computer for online streaming. FM reception with the included external antenna is needed for clear reception of all the stations I listen to.

The display is plenty large, and I like the backlight dimming.
Cons: AM reception is essentially nonexistent, at least when I have the external antenna connected. A scan of the AM spectrum got no audible stations, which is disappointing, though I would rarely use AM. Music sounds okay but is not hifi.
Other Thoughts: For my ears, I have reduced the bass by -1 and boosted the treble by +1 -- just a small tweak to make it closer to neutral sounding, in my opinion. Not much deep bass, obviously, but this unit sounds much better than most because of the rigid wooden cabinet.

The remote is fine, but unnecessary in my case.
Reviewed By:Neil B.,2/8/2017 7:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Panasonic > Panasonic AM/FM Pocket Radio RF-P50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Panasonic AM/FM Pocket Radio RF-P50
Pros: Perfect to listen to while walking dogs--no ear buds
Cons: no defects
Other Thoughts: would recommend
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/9/2017 4:43:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Naxa > NAXA NRC-173 Projection Dual Alarm Clock

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good concept..Horrible design
Pros: Basic clock red led is fine but projection is horrible!
Cons: Has to be the weakest projection clock ever..you can barely see it !
Other Thoughts: definately try a different brand..this is junk.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 9:23:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.