Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic - SC-1000BT - Supersonic Speaker System - 50 W RMS - Portable - Battery Rechargeable - Wireless Speaker(s) -

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound for the money. Probably the best bang for the buck currently out there. Solid construction!
Pros: Operation of unit is straightforward. It will also play music from a USB jump stick with higher than 128 Kbps bit rate on the tunes. But even at 128 Kbps, it sounds great. Distinct clear highs and midrange, with amazing bass for 5" speakers. No distortion when you crank it upstairs. No hiss, just clear music!
Cons: Battery in unit is advertised to be Li-ion. It's not, but just a sealed lead-acid,(SLA) battery. The battery in mine was bad. Unit is easy to take apart, (for those who are capable) to access the inside. All you need is a standard Philips screwdriver and a 3mm allen wrench for the screws on the ends. I bought a quality-made direct replacement SLA batt. through upsbatterycenter.com. It's a model Himalaya 6FM2.6-12V 2.6Ah with F1 terminals, or just simply spade terminals. Cost: $24.99. It's fresh, hi-performance, and comes fully charged. I installed the new battery, plugged it in to the 18V pin jack, (2.1mm) on the side of the unit, since this rig has a built-in charger anyway. The charge indicator flashes on the top of the unit. When fully charged the flash turns to a steady light. I recommend using a smart external 12V charger, as it maintains a float charge until fully charged. Best to unhook charger when charge is complete. One other con is the manual needs more detail in it. One final thought is I kinda wish it had an AM built in with the FM.
Other Thoughts: Other than my negative experience with a bad battery which I remedied, and the false advertising on the fact it was supposed to be a Li-ion and was not, it still performs great. As for price, you could do a whole lot worse for $99.95.
Reviewed By:William V.,4/24/2017 1:24:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > AKAI > AKAI CE2000-USA USA Theme Boom Box

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 fm radio seeks, then finds, then seeks. never locking. power cord to big.
Pros: sounds pretty good. bass boost works really good. i was impressed until (below....). fm came in clear and wide band. antenae good. nice flag. can see the channel, it has a backlight. I actually love it, but (see below...). really wish i could give it a five, it is a nice, solid radio.
Cons: the power cord is made for a bigger plug than is in the radio, so power goes in and out as it slips off. MUST GET ANOTHER CORD, PERIOD. (that was solved). FIRE WHOEVER MADE THAT CALL. The AUX input was very low volume. about half way to three quarters. that was almost a deal killer. THEN, that is when i walked up to it and it retuned itself, from 88 back to 103.7. it would not stay on the 7 either, it is analog tuner dial with digital tuner, no presets, what? then, it started doing it by itself, tuning and not locking back on. then locking on. this is when i said no way. Sorry engineer in charge needs to be fired. not for the tuner alone, BUT FOR THE CORD, WHAT WERE THEY THINKING? this is just plug A into plug B. if they cannot get that right, why would any of the rest be any different? deal killer. nice try, but c. r. a. p. p. y. execution. also, backlight on ALL the time. why? this would be a deal killer if it was in my bedroom for sure, it is way bright. nice though, readable. if low, you will have to tilt to see screen.
Other Thoughts: would not recommend this to a friend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/17/2017 4:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > GPX > GPX BC232B Sporty CD Boom Box

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: None
Cons: Poor quality radio. Slow shipping. I was made to pay for return shipping. I still haven't been refunded
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/10/2015 1:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > AKAI > Akai CE2300 Top Load CD Boombox with MP3 Input and AM/FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 disappointed
Pros: Nice design
Cons: Unit failed to pick up AM and FM signals that our automobile radio would.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/12/2015 10:38:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > JENSEN > Jensen Cd-490 Portable Stereo Cd Player With Am/Fm Stereo Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds decent
Pros: Good clear sound.
Looks nice.
Plays every cd that I have tried in it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Big Ed,1/3/2015 12:49:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 flawed battery
Pros: Great sound. Easy to connect.
Cons: Battery is dead in the water four months after purchase and can't be replaced.
Reviewed By:K,11/17/2014 7:02:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like New
Pros: I already owed one of these that I bought new from BB. I wanted another because the price was right and this thing performs. Everyone that hears it asks about it and is impressed.
Cons: At this price point, I don't see any cons. At some points if you turn it all the way up there is some distortion, but it gets loud enough that you really don't have to do that. To me is a great deal especially when it hits $90.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/4/2014 5:23:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: Great dynamic range for a bluetooth speaker. It fills my home office very well. There is a slight distortion at max volume but otherwise, I'm happy with the sound. It seems to tackle classical music to rock music pretty well. At $90 dollars, it cannot be beat.
Cons: No battery level indicator
Reviewed By:hc,7/25/2014 6:30:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very good sound, nice bass, well made, not bulky, works well with iDevices and Android. Just a great product. Well worth it when on sale. New Egg service was top notch.
Cons: No battery indicator. Refurbished with a limited warranty. Not up to Apple standards of refurbished. Highly suggest getting a replacement warranty.
Other Thoughts: Have had many AirPlay and other wireless speakers. This is by far my favourite.
Reviewed By:pmcd,7/3/2014 12:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very good sound for its size and price (rivals hi-end brands), beautiful design, sturdy construction, very easy-to-use controls, very easy-to-use, works with all my apple devices.
Cons: No power level indicator to warn you when your out of power or when you're charged up (very strange oversight). The slot provided for your hand is too small for mine, so its a little hard to grasp very securely.
Other Thoughts: I bought it for my older car so i could use my iPhone's music Library.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2014 6:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.