Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO D50U-D1 50-Inch 2160p 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dat 50 inch tho
Pros: Beats out similarly priced HDTVs in display and performance (LG, for example).
Menus are easy to navigate and respond quickly.
Lots of presets and options for tweaking the picture.
Slim bezel and simple, functional remote with batteries.
Input lag is 13.5ms at 1080p in gaming mode which is not bad for a budget HDTV.
Played Far Cry 3 and Skyrim on it with no problem.
I may never use the 4K upscaling, but it's there.
There are a bunch of HDMI input ports, but only one is 60Hz. Naturally, that's the one you want if you're going to use this as a computer monitor. You also want to put it in gaming mode to get the lower latency.
Cons:
Kinda lacking in the smart features category, but meh, you can always get a Roku.
It doesn't do HDR, but you won't miss it. Be prepared to spend a lot more for that.
Backlight uniformity isn't great when trying to display brightly lit scenes. You'll see some slightly darker spots where the backlights can't quite reach. It's not jarring or overly distracting and it only happens on bright scenes like viewing the sky for example, but it's there and you'll notice it if you're looking.
Other Thoughts: If you use it as a computer monitor, open up a blank notepad and maximize it to fill the entire screen right after you hook it up. Look for dead pixels and backlight issues. Send it right back if you find any.
Google the rtings review of this Vizio D series 4K 2016 for an in-depth analysis.
Reviewed By:Karl G.,1/13/2017 12:59:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Avera Digital > Avera 55EQX10 55-Inch 2160p 4K LED Television - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tepid display.
Pros: It's cheap as hell, the resolution is there, has a heap of inputs. The display latency is almost imperceptible when set to the HDMI mode "graphic" (this is per input) the processing is reduced and is suitable for gaming.
Cons: The audio sounds like it's coming out of a gumboot, you will need an external sound bar or speakers. The color isn't particularly great, but reasonable. You need to turn the "sharpness" dial completely off before using it otherwise everything is severely fringed with artefacts.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2017 10:29:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 43LH5700 43-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV (2016 Model)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 First LG TV purchase isnt starting off so good!
Pros: None yet....
Cons: I just got the TV opened and mounted and as I started streaming content I noticed this weird looking halo type image at the top. At first I thought it was glare from the light in the room, so I turned the light off, however the flaw is still there. I will be contacting LG first before I try to exchange with Newegg, hopefully LG makes this a painless process so I can bump my the rating eggs up a few!
Reviewed By:Brian C.,1/11/2017 9:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN60KU6300FXZA 60-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Newegg customer service not as nice as claimed.
Pros: Can't say, TV arrived broken.
Cons: Can't say, TV arrived broken.
Other Thoughts: After AIT (a shipping company chosen by Newegg) broke the TV Newegg opened a claim. Here are the two last responses from Newegg's customer service:

Agent Cassie L.: Usually the claim processing time is 3-5 business days. For large item delivery, the claim must be filed within 2 days. Therefore, it is an exception to file a claim. It may take up to 10 business in this situation.

Agent Yvette W.: I show the claim has been submitted to AIT under Claim# 12345. Please note claims typically take 60-90 days to resolve. I appreciate your patience.

And their Terms and Conditions don't say anything about the 2 days return requirement. It's only after you order from Newegg that you find out about this.
Let's hope this does not happen to you!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 8:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 65UH6030 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2016 Model)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great cheap TV, more options than most entry level 4Ks
Pros: 4K does look great, our company bought this TV (I bought one for myself about a week later) first thing we did was load a 4k video off the built in youtube app and what a great picture for the price I got (I wouldn't pay non-sale price, pay a bit more and get more)
Most entry level TV's don't do 4k@60hz and some limit it where only one HDMI port can handle it, and some also only do 60hz at 420 color space.
Web OS is actually pretty nice, I don't usually use the built in smart function since I just use a PC, but it offers quite a bit.
Cons: Most of this is getting picky, but that's part of a good review.
Yes it is an RGBW display, so it's not perfect heck most might argue it's not really 4k because of it.
web os (and TV in general) is tricky to navigate without magic remote (downloading app for phone helps this)
Other Thoughts: to get 4k@60 4:4:4 or RGB, you do need to go into general setting and turn on "HDMI Ultra HD Deep Color" (Guess it enables HDMI 2.0? weird name, why not just say that since I didn't really care about HDR?)
not sure about the HDR yet, I turned it on and found some HDR content and didn't see much difference, even the manual says "may be clearer" think the TV literally supports it, like it can understand and decode it, but doesn't really utilize or take advantage of it.
My dad has the big brother TV, retail price it was almost the same, I got the TV for like seven hundred so it's pretty hard to beat.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/11/2017 12:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 43" 4K Motion Rate 120 UHD Smart TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget 4K TV
Pros: - Supports some 120hz gaming features, UHD with HDCP 2.2 (with firmware update), so you can make full use of Roku 4 / Ultra resolutions
- Plenty of color / motion / resolution options in menus
- Responsive UI
- Slim and lighter than older LED / LCD TVs
Cons: - Only 3 HDMI inputs, but you can always get inexpensive splitters
- Stock base stand is pretty enh, but you can always wall or stand-mount
Other Thoughts: - Ended up with this TV at about $350 with rebates, couldn't beat that
Reviewed By:Erik K.,1/10/2017 8:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Avera Digital > Avera 49EQX10 49-Inch 2160p 4K LED Television - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too many dead pixels
Pros: Get this one for dead pixels
Cons: Replacement from RMA to setting up new took 7 days
About 7 dead black pixels in a cluster
Other Thoughts: Lets see how the replacement is. Replacement fine but sucks to have so many dead pixels
Reviewed By:Debbera D.,1/9/2017 9:57:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Avera Digital > Avera 40EQX10 40-Inch 2160p 4K LED Television - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok picture....horrible sound
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: sound is very poor
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2017 10:24:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 40" 1080p 120Hz LED TV E40-C2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: The return process was very easy
Cons: Product was DOA. Also it was missing the English setup instructions. Presumably when it was refurbished they didn't replace those instructions.
Reviewed By:Cameron B.,1/8/2017 5:33:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40KU6300FXZA 40-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fabulous TV, great service from NewEgg
Pros: Had a horrible experience with a Big Box (note the initials, BB) store regarding this product. Purchased in-store on 11/19 and as of 12/28 they were still refusing to deliver it. Got a refund from the big box store and found it on NewEgg at the same sale price. Ordered two of them and they were in my house by 12/31. Excellent service! Had to wait four days for the satellite people to come and hook up what they needed to hook up but these TV's are beautiful. Colors are crisp and clear and display is like a glass window. It will take awhile for my parents to get the hang of using the new interface (they are used to a VERY old Sony WEGA TV) but they are enjoying it. Much easier on their eyes and they don't have to blast it in order to hear it. A sound bar also helped with that. I can't get as technical as the other reviews because I've never had this type of TV before but so far I love it.
Cons: The only con I can think about the TV for now is that I wish it had more HDMI ports. I guess I can buy an adapter with more ports if I need them.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this TV. I'm not super-technical and we won't be using it for video games or to connect a computer to, just for watching TV, streaming video, and a Blu-Ray player. For our purposes it's a huge upgrade and it looks great. I will certainly be buying from NewEgg again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/8/2017 1:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.