Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WO15AB 15U 4 Post Open Frame Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 StarUSA WO15AB 15U 4 Post Open Frame Rack
Pros: Got it on sale. Great value for the $$$.
Sturdy
Easy to assemble
Has wheels so it can be moved easily

I installed a couple of shelves: (Navepoint 1U Adjustable 4-Post Rack Mount Server Shelf Rails) for 2 Dell R610 servers. I didn't use sliding rails.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Terrence M.,4/8/2017 10:27:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WN158 15U 800mm Depth Rack-mount Server Cabinet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great rack for home or office.
Pros: -Solid metal construction on casters.
-15U size is a little over desk height. Perfect if you have only a few servers don't need a huge rack.
-Internal rack depth is adjustable
-Doors and sides removable
-Cable gromits.
-Deep enough to fit most servers, but not super deep like other racks.
Cons: - None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: I'm using this at home for my server, gaming desktop, network gear, and UPS. The server and desktop are in 4u SuperMicro cases and they fit perfectly in this rack.

I live in a small apartment so there's no basement or garage to hide my gear. This rack let me put all of my stuff together and organize the cables. My wife is very happy with the much more organized setup. The casters really help a lot. It makes it so much easier to get behind my machines and also to move the whole rig out of the way and clean the floor.
Reviewed By:Matt F.,3/28/2017 6:44:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SR42UB 42U Rack Enclosure Server Cabinet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy and very well designed
Pros: Lots of room to work in the enclosure. Casters glided along the floor to our setup location. The feet can be extended from screws located on the top of the footer assembly for ease of use. Very modular, installing a new server? Takes but a few moments to take off the sides and back for more room. Works great with Tripp Lite products. PDUs slipped right on the back.
Cons: Locks are made of plastic. I prefer metal. As this is a server rack, and probably in a server room with access control I understand this is more of a deterrent. My purchase was missing the roof panel and the keys, but customer support resolved that and promptly sent out a replacement.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a new rack, in my experience Tripp Lite is an excellent choice. Their customer server is superb and their products are great. If I had to purchase another rack I would get this exact model again with no hesitation.
Reviewed By:Blake S.,3/27/2017 1:04:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 42U Adjustable Depth Open Frame 4 Post Server Rack Cabinet - Flat Pack w/ Casters, Levelers and Cable Management Hooks

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Having this rack for a few years now i can actually say that im happy with my purchase and the quality, it fits my server micro servers and cisco switch without any issues. I will get another for for my dedicated web servers
Cons: Came with a few scratches
Other Thoughts: Good quality and built like a tank
Reviewed By:Omar W.,3/20/2017 9:21:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WA-SF96B-1U 1U Heavy Duty Rackmount Shelf

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Big Sturdy Shelf
Pros: Full length
All steel
Adjustable
Cons: Only came with 3 square rack nuts and 5 bolts....
-- This was really frustrating because now I have to wait for a separate shipment of hardware just to use this product
Other Thoughts: Recommend ordering nuts and bolts if you don't already have spares.
Reviewed By:Brandon H.,3/4/2017 11:29:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco C-24U 24U Rack Cabinet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT Buy...instructions are actually useless!
Pros: Not sure yet. Been assembling for a few hours now without success.
Cons: Instruction were put together by 5 year old. Two whole pages (not front to back, but actual 2 pages. Could have saved money if they used double sided printing and made it 1 page. Instructions absolutely stink! Don't waste your money! Pay the extra for actual instructions as the delivery came with 6 boxes and would be almost better without the terrible instructions! WHY? Why skimp on simple paper? I'm the CIO of a tech firm and the included instructions made me second guess myself and made it even more difficult! I'm Mad and this is inexcusable! Lets see one of their stock owners assemble, then comment!
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY! If they cant spend the extra 10 cents on a page of paper; it not worth my investment!!
Reviewed By:CHRISTOPHER A.,3/3/2017 9:43:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > NavePoint > NavePoint Cantilever Server Shelf Vented Shelves Rack Mount 19" 1U Black 10" (250mm) deep

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Fits fine on the rack. Perfect size for my application. It will hold a "reasonable" amount of weight without bending issues. The back and front of the shelf has a short lip. It will prevent things from falling off, but won't obstruct any access. The vented base is a great for airflow. It's a well built product. I'm very impressed with it for this price.
Cons: Just keep in mind that this is a short shelf. Also, they rate this for max 55lbs. I'm not sure I would really put more than 40lbs on it, and I don't plan on testing the limit.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this to hold a FortiGate 90D, a backup modem and some POE injectors. It's a prefect fit and I have complete access to the back ports on the unit. The front and back lips prevents anything from falling off.
Reviewed By:JAMIE W.,2/24/2017 8:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WN228 22U 800mm Depth Rack-mount Server Cabinet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: For the price I paid ($499), it's a decent cabinet. Fits my Supermicro servers just fine.
Cons: Cable management is definitely lacking and the side panels feel a bit flimsy. I would NOT recommend this at its current price of $869.
Other Thoughts: I recommend that you determine how much rack space you will need in the future. This cabinet is huge compared the picture. If you're only going to fill 12Us then get a smaller rack. Also, if silence is a concern then search for a rack that has active noise cancelling - it's going to be expensive though.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 10:22:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Wall-Mount 2-Post Open Frame Rack, 8U / 12U / 22U Expandable Low-Profile Switch-Depth (SRWO8U22)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, expandable, wall mount rack
Pros: - Easy to assemble
- Easy to hang solo
- Solid build
Cons: - All the screws are mixed together. Wish they were in separate, marked, baggies
Other Thoughts: Mounted to the wall with heavy duty drywall anchors with ease. Shipped quick and arrived undamaged. Will buy this again.
Reviewed By:Keith E.,1/23/2017 11:22:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Hewlett-Packard > HP 805349-B21 16G 1Rx4 Pc4 2400T R Kit V4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does work and ePrintSolutions is horrible to deal with.
Pros: None!!
Cons: Doesn't work with existing RAM in HP Servers. Don't buy it. ePrintSolutions is horrible to deal with.
Reviewed By:scott s.,1/13/2017 7:23:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.