Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > First Alert > First Alert CO400 Battery Powered Carbon Monoxide Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Haven't died from Carbon Monoxide
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: The fact I'm here writing this review means it works well enough
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2017 1:34:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Lorex > Lorex LNZ32P4B 1080p HD Pan-Tilt-Zoom (PTZ) Network Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective product if you use the wall mount
Pros: Camera provides a nice picture but pans backwards if you use the included wall mount.
Cons: Nice camera with a serious design defect. If you use the wall mount, the camera can only pan across the back of the view because the stopping point is centered at the front of the camera, which is absurd. You can pan 355 degrees starting from looking straight ahead all the way around through the back wall. You cannot pan from the left to the right and back again across the front. So, this would be nice if you want to scan the wall instead of your front view. The problem is that the cable notch, located on the wall mount (shown on page 11 of the User Manual), is molded in the wrong position. It took 3 tech support calls (with long waits) to get them to recognize this problem. I can’t believe anyone else hasn’t complained about this before. Lorex should remanufacture the wall mounts to replace the current defective ones; otherwise, I would strongly recommend against buying this camera, unless you want to monitor the wall that the camera is mounted on. I brought 4 of these and I really regret it.
Reviewed By:David Y.,7/5/2017 10:00:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain MyQ Internet Connectivity Kit (CIGCWC)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works 50% of the time
Pros: Cheaper than replacing your garage door opener
Cons: Install was kind of a pain for how easy they made it look. Replacing my garage door button inside my garage was simple, but actually connecting the wireless receiver didn't work right away even though I followed all the instructions. After finally being recognized and connecting to the internet I though all was fine until a few days later when I would attempt to drive in, it simply wouldn't respond. The last few days I have left my garage and attempted to close the door and it doesn't work. I have it plugged directly into my modem and have 200mb internet connection so my network isn't the issue.
Reviewed By:Ben T.,2/2/2017 9:50:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > CRIME STOPPER > CRIMESTOPPER INT-SL+ Self-Learning Web Update Plus

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ehh
Pros: most of it works but not all of it
Cons: I bought this on the advice from fortin to get the door lock signal and tach signal and it only picked up tach signal. I still had to run a wire into the door panel on my 2004 gm truck. now everything I do tripps the remote start system, if I role either of my windows up or down it turns on the remote starter but does not engage the starter. it is pretty annoying.
Other Thoughts: probably would not recommend to a friend since I would have to install it and get all f it to work. was easy to install with the help of the hotline.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/9/2016 3:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain WSLCEV Wall Switch/control With Perp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice product
Pros: was easy to install , worked my lights and garage door, we love it !!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would recommend this product, give it 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:bobie s.,10/23/2016 6:59:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain CWA2000 Wireless Motion Alert System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good System, With Flaws
Pros: Not very many false alarms.
Cons: Very narrow line of sight. It has to be placed very close to the ground to pick up small animals, etc.
Doesn't detect every time. Occasionally, someone will cross the beam and no alert will sound.
Other Thoughts: System worked fine, after I figured out the proper placement of the transmitter. However, about a mouth ago, it stopped detecting anything. I installed a new set of batteries, to no avail. The transmitter appears to have died. I had ordered a second one, which I am now using. It appears that the weather may have been a factor in the demise of the first transmitter, and since I didn't bother to send in the warranty card on it, I guess I'll have to eat the loss.
Reviewed By:ROBERT D.,8/16/2016 3:13:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain NLS2 Wireless Portable Intercom - Double Unit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Was exactly what I was looking For.
Pros: Easy setup, wireless and simple but effective. I use it in a small house in two different rooms at about 50 feet so no issue with range.
Cons: The one I replaced had a call button that was just an audible sound which was convenient. If you couldn't or didn't want to talk, just hit the button to summon someone. I really wish Chamberlain had this feature but it seems no other makes have it either. Really not a con, more of a feature but for me it is.
Other Thoughts: I use this for an ill family member so they can call for assistance or any needs they might have without them trying to holler or get up.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/4/2016 12:41:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Honeywell > Honeywell RCWL300A1006/N P3-Premium Portable Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice cost effective upgrade for Doorbells
Pros: excellent upgrade for the cost
very loud
good range
places anywhere
multiple programs for extra bells
Cons: so far so good.
Reviewed By:Hank Y.,6/6/2016 8:10:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius EBK1000, EnGenius EPG5000 Intelligent IoT Cloud Gateway Router & EDS1130 HD 720P Wireless Day / Night IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Comes with a free camera fro the same price as the wireless router alone.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: I would recommend
Reviewed By:Jeffery W.,4/10/2016 7:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain CWPIR Wireless Motion Alert Add-on Sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Motion Sensor works great for announcements of Guests
Pros: Worked out of the box with no problems
Cons: If located where lots of rain can hit is there is not a tight enough seal around the battery compartment to not let in water. So with excess water it destroys the sensor quickly.
Reviewed By:Jerry H.,3/27/2016 5:37:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.