Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 1 Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage! Sorry I wasted the money
Pros: I wanted to clone an SSD, Acronis would not do it. Got Macrium Reflect Free.
Did it with 0 problems. Acronis is a scam, crud software. Don't get ripped off.
Cons: Does not do what it says
Cost money
Reviewed By:Robert F.,3/17/2017 7:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image Cloud 2016 - 3 PCs & 10 Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Backup Solution on the Market
Pros: Acronis has been working pretty hard to simplify the software for novices, yet keep the features more advanced users want to see. I used Norton GHOST for years, but it got too expensive and restoring to dissimilar hardware was difficult. I know it works, as I've had to recover from HDD failures with it, and never experienced any glitches.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Kelly D.,3/12/2017 12:59:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2017 - 1 Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 THIS WILL CLONE NVMe M.2 SSD'S TO SSD OR HDD
Pros: Yes, this will clone MVMe M.2 SSD's to another ssd or hdd. Very easy to use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:anthony g.,3/7/2017 7:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 w/ 250 GB Cloud Storage

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 slow backup
Pros: price, easy installation
Cons: very slow backing up - It took about 40 hours to back up 280GB from my laptop to my NAS
Reviewed By:Dennis G.,3/5/2017 1:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image Cloud 2016 - 1 PC & 3 Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unnecessary
Pros: It's free
Cons: Subscription after a year of free service.
Did not want this, but it shipped with my OS.
Other Thoughts: Please put option to not buy with an OS purchase.
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,2/27/2017 6:21:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 w/ 250 GB Cloud Storage

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not for my system.
Pros: Lists capabilities that I wanted.
Cons: I am hesitant to install on my Vista 64 Bit OS which is not on its list as supported.
Reviewed By:JOSEPH L.,2/26/2017 10:30:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 w/ 250 GB Cloud Storage

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 best back up solution I found
Pros: Was able to selectively clone only the partitions I wanted. Data backup not too intrusive.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Would recommend. I got it because of the rebate. Would buy it even without the rebate
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,2/26/2017 6:52:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 w/ 250 GB Cloud Storage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great deal on an excellent backup product!
Pros: Effective Backup Solution
Easy to use
Dependable
Cons: No issues or cons
Other Thoughts: I been using Acronis True Image backup products on my computers for over 6 years and it has never let me down. It has been exceptional in recovering from system failures and when moving computer images from one computer to a new build. I use it to backup multiple RAID arrays, operating system software and external RAID tower storage. I have this software installed on two tower systems and two laptops and could not be happier with this product. I definitely recommend Acronis for dependable backup of computer systems. The software gets better with each new version. It was icing on the cake that I also got a great deal on for this recent copy via a NEWEGG promotion.
Reviewed By:Michael T.,2/26/2017 6:23:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 w/ 250 GB Cloud Storage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You have to be savvy
Pros: None
Cons: Aside from the "One Computer" text insert on the box, it is not evident that what you are getting, is another subscription type software package to regularly back-up a single computer. To achieve the current imaging and back-up you will need to subscribe to the Acronis service and pay for licenses for each computer you own. This is all well and good if you decide you want to do it, but it should be clear that this s what you are buying when you purchase the software. Fortunately, the offer came with a rebate that I have "applied" for and hopefully results in my receiving the $30. that will bring the cost to $2.89 that I paid for the shipping. Let the buyer beware- but the product description should make it clear what is in fact being purchased. I did not and will not load the software.
Other Thoughts: No
Reviewed By:Robert B.,2/26/2017 5:25:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super simple
Pros: Easy to clone drives for upgrades or backups.
Price ( was on sale)
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Jerry H.,2/16/2017 12:03:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.