Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > WENGER > Wenger The SHERPA Laptop Notebook Computer Backpack Blue/Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 well built!
Pros: lots of compartments
Cons: wish it had a spot specific for the power cords!
Reviewed By:Chandler I.,1/4/2017 9:03:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > Mobile Edge > Mobile Edge Black,Camo Notebook Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fanstastic padded laptop bag with great protection from the elements and plenty of room.
Pros: Good protection from rain! The flap that covers the pack is fantastic. Lots of options with the webbing. Construction is very good. The handle is sturdy and attached very well. The laptop compartment feels very nice. The material inside is eggshell style but tough so that it won't wear out easily. I like everything about this pack except the straps.
Cons: Hip straps are garbage. This is such a good pack that I have considered attaching my own. The shoulder straps could be a lot better but they could be a lot worse. The padding in the back is ok. I would add more padding, better straps. Then this would be 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I would buy another one. If you have a laptop and it rains where you live, this is the bag for you.
Reviewed By:Ian M.,3/7/2016 6:46:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > SOLO Cup Company > Urban Backpack 17.3" 12 1/2" x 8 1/2" x 18 1/2" Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice backpack
Pros: Many compartments in this backpack, which is why I prefer them to other types of cases for carrying necessities to and from work.
Cons: My rating is only a 4 because of 2 design issues that effect me. 1) The adjustments, when I pull them tighter - it just leaves a long strap hanging free to dangle, get in the way, get stepped on, get caught on something. and 2) The 'Handle' at the top of the bag which is usually th first place I grab to pick it up, put it down, and sometimes even carry is not big enough to be secured enough. Experience with backpacks and how I use them tells me this will fail long before the backpack is old and worn out. I do like this bag, and will try to be extra careful, but these 2 concerns I expect will defeat the bag before the bag itself fails me.
Other Thoughts: When I needed some information concerning shipping status, I had an answer within an hour. Awesome!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/1/2015 10:28:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > BARSKA > Loaded Gear BI12026 GX-300 Tactical Sling Backpack - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Positive
Pros: Great bag, love all the MOLLE strips. The stitches and material are strong and durable. Capacity takes effort to fully optimize, but that's normal for this style of bag. So far the bag has kept up with me, so positive. the strap is long, on me the bag acted as more of a muffle bag. The MOLLE webs made replacing the strap easy, but that me.
Cons: Long strap with little adjust-ability.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/18/2015 10:00:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > OGIO > OGIO Axle Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Laptop Bag
Pros: Ample storage, cushioning, and good fit for ASUS N551JK 15.6 laptop. Industry leading warranty.
Cons: More of less a wishlist: 1) compartment buckle as a safety protocol for airport checkpoint compartment in case zipper fails; 2) more padding at corners of laptop; 3) adjustable chest harness/buckle bridging the arm straps.
Reviewed By:TelecomTest123,2/27/2015 8:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > OGIO > Sherpani Bags Model 111066.53

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The Bag is sturdy and durable with an ample amount of space in each zip section.
Cons: Zipper tends to get stuck from time to time when you are zipping it back up.
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a go bag for electronics. It has enough room for my tablet, 3DS, Chargers, Games and still feels like it can hold more. Apart from zipper issues this is still one of the nicest bags I have bought and would defiantly recommend to anyone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2014 6:46:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > Pelican Products, Inc. > 15" U100 Urban Elite Laptop Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Laptop Backpack to beat all
Pros: This is, w/o a doubt, the MOST secure laptop backpack I've ever seen or owned. With the integrated Pelican case it would need a bullet to penetrate. My 14" Dell XPS 14z fits easily with room for MUCH larger screens/widths. I used the larger pad inserts to prevent slippage within the Pelican case. The other compartments are easily expandable with straps that cinch down to keep things tight when not used to full capacity. The shoulder straps are perfectly contoured to fit over shoulder w/o slipping, there's a bottle opener on the strap itself, and the concealed pocket in the place where your back would go is ingenious. It even has a tablet computer pocket in the front with impact protection for it, as well. Perfectly suited for those in harm's way
Cons: Heavy (if that's a con?) Not for the faint of heart. This backpack means business. If you are going to use it, it is going to rule you. This is not meant to be a "day pack". It is designed to withstand torture, and users that may lack the delicate treatment that some/most laptops require, so don't expect to throw a few snacks in it to go to the park. This is for when you are a regular user of laptops, and you move a lot; potentially to unstable/unfriendly places.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2014 8:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > BARSKA > Loaded Gear BI12026 GX-300 Tactical Sling Backpack - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not perfect
Pros: First I have to say that this bag is the perfect size to use as a carry on bag on a plane. It fit under the seat and was great to travel with. I bought it for a trip and it performed flawlessly until I got home. I was trying to unzip it and one of the zippers broke in my hand. Barska is going to warranty it but their process isn't the best, in comparison to some others I have used in the past.
Cons: Cheap zipper's
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2013 4:35:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > Samsonite > Samsonite 46309-1041 MVS Spinner Backpack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, not great.
Pros: Spins, wheels nice, rolls best when flat. Some good pockets.
Cons: The pack bulges horridly if filled with certain things. It needs a strap to pull the center, or something. But lacks that. You will find this very annoying very quickly. So close and yet so far. Would not buy it again, but many will find it useful. Sits at home now for the trips I had hoped it would join me on. Laptop pocket nice, but sits against the pole for moving the bag. Padded, but if a certain amount of packing applied stress, I would worry.
Reviewed By:Kiowavt,2/9/2013 8:54:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bags > WENGER > Wenger WA-7617-02F00 LEGACY 15.6" Ultra Computer Slimcase

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Nice Bag
Comments: Amazing as it seems, I can fit my Samsung Series 3 i7 in the main pocket and my Samsung Series 3 i5 in the other, with room to spare.
Reviewed By:Densha Otoko,12/7/2011 6:38:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.