Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not have Windows Media Center support
Pros: I don't think there are any.
Cons: Does not have support for Windows Media Center.
Other Thoughts: Cyberlink declined to provide downgrade to a version that did support Media Center. Still stuck using Arcsoft TMT6 which was discontinued years ago and doesn't work correctly.

Do not use this product - other than lack of WMC integration - when it did playback a BluRay it required disabling a lot of unnecessary 'features' in PowerDVD to make it play nice. Just play the darn disc (or ISO) - its a bluray - stop trying to add 'enhancements'. Also the 29Mhz refresh rate switch didn't turn itself off automatically leading other content (Live TV) to be terrible.
Reviewed By:Peter D.,2/19/2017 7:08:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Blu ray/DVD Player On The Market !!!!!!!
Pros: Video Quality Is Excellent....
Sound Quality Is Excellent....
It Has Chromecast.... Chromecast Allows Your Video Files/Blu ray and DVD Video To Be Played On Your TV....
It Has Smart Enhancement And Advance Enhancement Features For Video And Audio....
It Has A PC Mode And A TV Mode...
Cons: None !!!!
Other Thoughts: I Highly Recommend PC Users Purchase CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra !!!
I Bought Two CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra, One For My Desktop And Laptop !!!
CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra Makes Your Video Experience Better !!!
Reviewed By:Glenn M.,2/12/2017 8:33:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero Burn Express 3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 deceiving
Pros: ITS NERO
ITS Burn express
Cons: its not nero burn express3, instead the code inside is for nero express 2, customer support at nero said your F*&^ed, and Newegg is... well.... IDK yet its been 2 days no response...
Other Thoughts: End User [2017-02-01 20:08:46.243]
It's clearly labeled as Nero burn express 3 and in the box of Nero express 3
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Customer Support [2017-02-02 19:31:11.240]
Dear Mr. N#######,

Thank you for your reply.
We have checked the Serial number, and indeed, is for Burn Express 2.

As the product was purchased Retail, we cannot do anything for you in this situation.
We only advise to return the product where you purchased it from.

Please let us know if we can assist in any other matter.

Kind regards,

Nero Support
Reviewed By:stein n.,2/4/2017 9:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Did a good job of playing 3D Blu-Ray drives on Windows 10
Pros: - I bought this because it was on sale, and it turned out pretty good. Although I did have to set "right-eye first" to see it properly on my screen, it did a good job of showing a 3D Blu-ray.
Cons: - Gets kinda wonky while exiting the program on a 2-screen setup. Basically, it doesn't like it when interrupt the movie, do something else, and then go back to movie; it seems to just like watching the movie without interruptions
- "Resume movie" doesn't seem to work, but it might not be PowerDVD's fault. I have a feeling that it's because of the mandatory FBI\Anti-Privacy warnings screwing that up.
Other Thoughts: - I also tried Corel's WinDVD, annnnd it sucked for 3d blu-ray play back. I fiddled with the settings, but all it showed me was 2d. Good thing I used the trial version of WinDVD
- This is related: if I had to do it over again, I would download the trial version of PowerDVD or at least download their "BD and 3D advisor" program. (I just went ahead and bought it, 'cause it was on sale)
- The movie "Gravity" with Sandra Bullock is great for trying out a 3d system. Also, Jean-Michel Cousteau's Sharks 3d is great for a family friendly movie, in both of these, you can really enjoy the 3d, because things are moving in all directions.
Reviewed By:Charles T.,1/29/2017 7:33:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Great Burning Software"
Pros: "Fast Quality DVD Burns" I Bought 3 Of This Edition Of Nero On Sale @Newegg.com For A Fraction Of Retail..." I Just Can't Complain About Anything.... I Am Giving@ Least 1 Copy Away For Christmas...
Cons: "I Have Not Found Any Cons For This Burning Software"
Other Thoughts: "I Would Recommend This To Anyone Who Wants To Burn CDs or DVDs"
Reviewed By:Lisa G.,11/27/2016 11:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Says on box, "Play and Stream" but doesn't play Blu-Ray movies.
Pros: Good for burning
Cons: Seems to be falsely advertising it has blu-ray playback which it doesn't.
Other Thoughts: Quote from manufacturer
"With Nero 2016 Platinum, Blu-ray and AVCHD playback is no longer supported. In response to the rapidly increasing demand for streaming and 4K video support, Nero 2016 Platinum places a special emphasis on these technologies instead. In addition, Nero 2016 Platinum includes a music recorder software, which allows users to record music from over 100,000 Internet radio stations.
Ripping, burning, and copying of non-copy-protected Blu-ray Discs with personal content is still possible with Nero 2016 Platinum.

Previously purchased versions of the Nero Blu-Ray Player can be updated to the latest available version and will continue to work in parallel with Nero 2016 Platinum. Please note that the Nero Blu-ray Player (for example the version included in Nero 2015 Platinum) needs to be installed before you install Nero 2016.
Best regards, your nero team"
Reviewed By:Patrick E.,9/21/2016 10:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 power dvd 16 ultra
Pros: Good product for playing music and blue rays on my older pc.
Cons: a little pricey in my opinion, but does the job for me.
I think the interface is a little busy.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
The EGG did have the best price.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,9/4/2016 7:55:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Easy CD & DVD Burning

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 rip off
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: Extremely misleading. It WILL NOT recognize MP4 video files.
Corel product support must be a bunch of monkeys in a zoo somewhere or maybe a guy with a Magic Eight-ball. I'm no tech guru but I know when I've been scammed.
Other Thoughts: Skip this one
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 8:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Creator NXT 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 limited
Pros: Has a few features that some people might like.
Cons: If video quality of a burned image (iSO) or DVD video file quality is your main concern, don't buy this. It's buggy. Inflexible in many areas.
Product support is a joke. You'll get email replies from people who don't know the product at all.
I had much better luck with Wondershare.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 8:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid Nero
Pros: Well known name to avoid.
Cons: Virtually no support. Beware! Please read other reviews to save yourself time and money! Almost no usable functions.
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,8/24/2016 5:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.