Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Deneva 2 R Series D2RSTK251E19-0400 2.5" 400GB SATA III eMLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great drives
Pros: Low cost
Ease of setup
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: These were refurbish drives and work great. Price was so low that extended warranty was good buy and still saved 30%.
Reviewed By:Jerry H.,2/16/2017 12:01:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow KC300 SKC300S37A/480G 2.5" 480GB SATA III Enterprise Solid State Drive with Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 These drives are wonderful at failing, and being completely unrecoverable. If you want a drive that's sure to give you a migraine, this is your best bet.
Pros: Absolutely none.
Cons: Two three month-old - YES, ONLY THREE MONTHS OLD - drives in RAID 1 failed together at the same time, in the same way, and failed so badly that Drive Savers was unable to recover ANY DATA AT ALL.

Needless to say, my customer was very impressed that the brand new server could lose all their data within three months.
Other Thoughts: ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY THESE MODEL DRIVES. OUT OF THE SIX KC300 DRIVES I HAVE INSTALLED IN DIFFERENT SYSTEMS, 4 HAVE FAILED WITHIN 4 MONTHS.
Reviewed By:Ahren E.,1/26/2017 5:43:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow KC300 SKC300S37A/120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III Enterprise Solid State Drive with Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible, worthless, unreliable, pile of garbage
Pros: These drives are wonderful at failing, and being completely unrecoverable. If you want a drive that's sure to give you a migraine, this is your best bet.
Cons: Two three month-old - YES, ONLY THREE MONTHS OLD - drives in RAID 1 failed together at the same time, in the same way, and failed so badly that Drive Savers was unable to recover ANY DATA AT ALL.

Needless to say, my customer was very impressed that the brand new server could lose all their data within three months.
Other Thoughts: ABSOLUTELY DO NOT BUY THESE MODEL DRIVES. OUT OF THE SIX KC300 DRIVES I HAVE INSTALLED IN DIFFERENT SYSTEMS, 4 HAVE FAILED WITHIN 4 MONTHS.
Reviewed By:Ahren E.,1/26/2017 5:41:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel DC S3510 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Intel Expensive but Better
Pros: Intel WILL replace your SSD when it crashes and burns. They are designed for reliability, which is slightly better than drives designed for outright performance.
Cons: All solid state drives fail I have had one of two fail in under 3 months with almost no abuse at the time and I have another that I use for Premier Pro Editing and I bet I have written the entire drive over 15 times now with no failure. Just assume it will die

We aren't talking about any 1-day air treatment, it takes time, expect 1 - 3 weeks depending on. These drives are expensive and they are thorough, don't expect to do any switharoos.
Other Thoughts: Read - 506MB/s Seq
Write - 270MB/s Seq
Read - 280MB/s 4k
Write - 234MB/s 4k
CrstyalMark
Reviewed By:Alex K.,1/23/2017 10:41:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow KC400 SKC400S3B7A/1T 2.5" 1TB SATA III Business Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works!
Pros: No compatibility issues with my older Supermicro server. Easily restored a windows backup image to a new RAID 1 (10) of 4 of these.
Cons: I had to purchase a set of special hot-swap trays for my server. How could they have overlooked this possibility when they sent all the extra goodies!
Other Thoughts: I only buy Kingston SSDs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/12/2016 12:53:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel DC P3608 SSDPECME040T401 Half-Height, Half-Length (HH-HL) 4TB PCI-Express 3.0 x8 MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive Generic Single Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It only cost you life!!!
Pros: Never will I need storage again! The fastest read and write speeds I've ever dealt with.
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: cost me my wife, sold my kids into slavery, and had to trade in my car. But I will never run out of high speed storage again!
Reviewed By:Steven Wynn,12/8/2016 1:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI-Express 2.0 x4 MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great SSD
Pros: 2 years in, purchased 9/19/2014, and still reliable. So fast you forget you didn't have to wait for something to happen. M.2 takes up no room in the case.
Cons: Umm.. uhh. I dont really have any cons. Oh.. maybe, yeah no.
Other Thoughts: Thank you Samsung for making a great SSD! I wish I had bought two of them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2016 9:02:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM951 MZHPV128HDGM-00000 M.2 128GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Solid State Disk

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beware - OEM warranty
Pros: 4x PCIE M.2
Very quick - meets rated speed.
Cons: I had purchase 2 - one lasted about 2 weeks, and one lasted to just outside of the return policy.
Other Thoughts: As a PC technician, I have installed many Samsung products into new PCs, upgraded hundreds of customers to Samsung SSDs, and personally use them in my own rigs. The retail products are wonderful; these OEM products on the other hand, awful. I'm now stuck with a circuit board that has absolutely no functionality. I still recommend Samsung products, but avoid this one, get the 950 Pro M.2 and you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:Stephen D.,11/22/2016 12:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD IT3RSK41ET5G0-0960 Intrepid 3700 Series 960GB 2.5" SATAIII eMLC 9.2mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OCZ SSD
Pros: Size and thickness looking for. It's ssd with ability to be used with current cpu. Does not heat up. Works with most device without loading drivers. Made durable with the quality there. Light and easy to install.
Cons: Will not fit a device designed only for 7mm.
Other Thoughts: Used in HP; however, use in Macbook Pro 13 2012.
Reviewed By:Madison S.,10/30/2016 4:59:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Saber 1000 SB1CSK31MT570-0480 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great ssd
Pros: raid 0
Cons: blue
Reviewed By:Shawn H.,10/27/2016 8:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.