Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 500GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome portable drive
Pros: very fast and portable. I have been waiting for prices to drop and it's worth it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Michael L.,2/24/2017 11:04:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > ADATA > ADATA SV620 240GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Disk

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not reliable
Pros: was OK while it worked
Cons: Crapped out in just 2 months. No warning. Just wasn't there one morning.
Other Thoughts: If you need to keep the data you put on this drive you better have a good back up.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer,

We are sorry to learn your experience with our product.
Your satisfaction is very important to us.
To help serve you better, please contact one of our customer support representatives at
Service_usa@adata.com
Toll-Free number: 1-888-962-3282

Our team member will assist you replacing the faulty unit.

Thank you

ADATA Web Service

Reviewed By:ROBERT S.,2/12/2017 6:02:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > Plextor > Plextor EX1 512GB USB 3.1 Type C Portable SSD

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not perform as listed, too hot!
Pros: +small size
+good quality cable and bag
+nice LED on top
Cons: -gets SUPER hot, hot enough to cause a burn to the skin on touch.
-was only able to reach 122MB/s max read rate , nowhere near the listed 550MB/s using a 3.1 port directly off mobo.
-cost $200, for this price you can get a 500 GB Samsung 850 pro, which will perform much better.
Other Thoughts: I am not sure if my drive is defective, but overall performance of the drive was extremely poor. The drive got hot enough to burn my hand when I touch it, and cooked the mouse pad section it was sitting on. The speed was quite poor as well, with only 122MB max read rate, and minimum rates as low as 300KB.
Manufacturer Response:Valued NewEgg Customer,

Thank you for choosing Plextor's PX-512EX1 SSD unit . We are sorry hear about your heat & performance issue. We take pride in ensuring our products' performance and reliability. Let us make it right for you.
Please contact PLEXTOR CARE.

Call us: 1-800-886-3935 (Monday to Friday, 9AM to 6PM Pacific Standard Time)
Email us: Support@PlextorAmericas.com
Chat with us: http://www.goplextor.com/online_chat.html

Thank you for being a loyal Plextor customer. We value your business and look forward to servicing you.

PLEXTOR CARE
Quality Service Matters.

Reviewed By:Michael Salvati,2/9/2017 8:48:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > Team Group > Team Group PD200 128GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Oddly became permanently read-only after not using it for a while
Pros: - small and lightweight
Cons: - I used it very rarely over a year ago. After a year of not using it, to my surprise, it entered what is called "Currently read-only state": a state that *cannot* be changed by any Windows/DOS commands. The disk is *not* read-only according to the Windows Disk Management, but it cannot be modified nor formatted ("Currently read-only state"). The only way to fix this is to find the particular chipset related flash tool (which I was unable to find, as the chipset maker, which is not Team Group, has an asian language site and I just gave up).

The Team Group web site does not offer any repair or restore tool for this disk.

Color me paranoid, but it feels like the device was made to stop working after x years. I am really not amused that an SSD disk would stop working though it was just hanging out over my desk with, as only threat, dust and wifi waves.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,2/9/2017 12:25:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > ADATA > ADATA SV620 480GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect external HD
Pros: Small form factor, very lite weight, very fast used on USB 3, price was right for performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought a new Lenovo mini desktop with an 128GB SSD, was looking for additional high speed storage and this fits the bill perfectly... Happy customer here!!
Reviewed By:Steven W.,2/5/2017 7:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 500GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small but powerful.
Pros: Wow, I never thought you could get so much storage in such a small package. Fast, easy to use and, so far, reliable.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: Would highly recommend based on my experience.
Reviewed By:JOHN G.,2/2/2017 1:41:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > ADATA > ADATA SV620 240GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Disk

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised, great price
Pros: The price is right and quality seems pretty good.
I used mine as a boot device for re-imaging PCs with Ghost.
It works perfectly for this purpose. Transfer speeds (especially write speeds) are about 5x than that of your average USB 3.0 flash drive.
Cons: I also have another external SSD from another brand which is smaller (physically) than this and the write speed is a little bit faster. I couldn't find any of that brand in stock so I got this. It does the job but the other brand is a little bit better value due to its faster speed and smaller size.
Other Thoughts: This thing absolutely beats a USB flash drive if speed matters to you. It's not even close, not even the supposed high-speed drives can compete.
Reviewed By:Jeremy F.,1/27/2017 3:38:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > Transcend > Transcend ESD400 128GB USB 3.0 MLC Portable Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great, and Fast Shipping.
Pros: - Solid SSD and small and portable.
- Carry on the go or just to store your important files.
Cons: - Couldn't find one yet, so a solid A+ from me currently.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/27/2017 2:46:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 250GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome SSD
Pros: Very compact
USB 3.1
Metal Casing
Encrypt
Cons: There is none as I can Think of.
Other Thoughts: Overall the SSd is pretty fast and can even be put in your poket
Reviewed By:Viki P.,1/27/2017 8:00:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 500GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 T3 500G USB 3 SSD - Good HD at good price.
Pros: Small / compact, fast.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/17/2017 8:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.