Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > Rachael Ray > Rachael Ray Cucina Hard-Anodized Nonstick 12-Piece Cookware Set in Gray with Agave Blue Handles

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 New pans quick to discolor
Pros: They are new
Cons: Does not hold up to common stove temps. Pans discolored at first use. Not cool.
Reviewed By:Tyson M.,12/25/2016 3:16:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > Paula Deen > Paula Deen 21458 11- Piece Signature Dishwasher Safe Nonstick Cookware Set, Copper

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware!
Pros: Heat up qui.ckly
Cons: Didn't even last 9 months before the Teflon started wearing off of each pan. If you're looking for something "dishwasher safe", keep looking.
Reviewed By:Chad Q.,12/7/2016 5:01:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > T-fal > T-Fal WearEver Complete Nonstick Oven Safe Easy to Clean Cookware Set, 16-Piece, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Products
Pros: Fast delivery and products perform as described.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/11/2016 1:09:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > CUISINART/WARING > Cuisinart 6-qt. Stainless Steel Professional Series Saute Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent saute pan
Pros: Well constructed and huge capacity. The sandwiched aluminum core in the base provides excellent heat distribution. Have had no issues with anything sticking to the stainless steel. Handle is solid. Great pan for the money!
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this saute pan to anybody looking for a good quality high capacity pan.
Reviewed By:David V.,7/6/2016 7:32:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > WearEver > WearEver Comfort Grip 10-piece Cookware Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for a starter set.
Pros: For the price, it's much better than expected. We bought this set three years ago in one of those emergency move situations when the budget was tight and we could only survive on marshmallows and hot dogs on hangers for so long. We've had no casualties from our original set, they've proven to be husband resistant, able to hold their breath under water for much longer than I'll admit to, and survived all inevitable drops.
Cons: As with most things that require screws, sometimes the handles will come a little loose, but a quick tightening with a small flat head is all you need.
Other Thoughts: Recommended for dorm rooms, first apartments, etc.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/24/2016 12:30:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > CUISINART/WARING > Cuisinart 12-in. Nonstick Chef's Classic Skillet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great looking Product, but Poor Packaging
Pros: The skillet arrived in just 2 days! It looks awesome. I'm glad it has a "helper handle" because of it's weight. I didn't want a light-weight skillet. I wanted one that would sit down solid on my old-fashioned electric burner (not a smooth top stove). The exterior is a brilliant, shiny appearance. I hope it stays looking that nice and is easy to clean. Both handles are solidly attached. The non-stick interior looks and feels good, but time will tell if it works good and doesn't scratch easily. Holding it in my hands, I am very happy with it and will order other sizes if this one cooks and holds up as well as it looks. This product deserves 5 Eggs on initial "look and feel". For $50, I think it is a great value. The base of the skillet is a solid 3/8" thick. There is a lot of metal between the food and the burner. That really impresses me about this product. This "Cuisinart Chef's Classic Non-Stick Stainless Steel Skillet, Model 722-30HNS" is well made. It even comes with a Lifetime Warranty. The skillet can even be registered on the Cuisinart website to facilitate any warranty issues in the future. I have one other Cuisinart Product (a bread maker) and it is also of superior quality. From now on, I will look to this company first for my kitchen needs.
Cons: Unfortunately, this skillet was packed in a huge box that was 12" deep! It had a small amount of brown paper in the box, but that wasn't sufficient to support the skillet or keep the box from being crushed. The box was smashed and the skillet was slightly scratched, but not enough to return it or worry about. I don't blame FedEx because the box was obviously way too big. The box should have been 2"-3" deep. I hope whoever packed this box is given better training. I hope Newegg researches my shipment and talks with the employee so in the future it doesn't happen again.
Other Thoughts: From the description on the website, I thought this skillet did NOT contain any Aluminum. I was trying to find a Non-Aluminum skillet for health-safety reasons. I was surprised when the skillet arrived and the manufacturer's paper insert said "Aluminum encapsulated base heats quickly and evenly". On the back of this insert it shows a picture of an Aluminum Core surrounded by Stainless Steel on both sides. That is ok with me because the Stainless Steel is totally covering the Aluminum. So, don't be afraid to order this product on that basis. And perhaps the Aluminum Core actually makes the heat distribute more evenly, like it said on the paper.
Reviewed By:Scott C.,2/18/2016 9:50:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 71229 Classic 8" & 10" Fry pan Stainless Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't be fooled by the price,...
Pros: ...these skillets are very well made and heavy duty. Added this pair to my Farberware ss pot and pan set. Perfect for sauteing, sauce, omlets.
With prior knowledge, practice, or Google, just as non-stick as anything and made for glass tops on electric stoves with even heating.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Robin S.,2/16/2016 2:37:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > Rachael Ray > Rachael Ray Orange Porcelain Enamel II 10 Piece Cookware Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 For half price it's pretty and decent stuff.
Pros: It isn't made in a super cheap way. Decent but not great quality even for the half price mark. Pretty paint job on them. Nice handles. Seems so far to be decent non stick coating quality.
Cons: It's not nearly as heavy and durable as my 15-17 year old set I was replacing and giving to a co-worker with 4 little ones...and still looked in almost perfect condition. This won't last nearly that long and why an average of 3 eggs because this was half price which is the same price I paid for my old set at full price. Also my $40 rebate sheet was NOT included with my order. Why advertise the rebate and not provide it? That's really unprofessional to leave it to the customer to find it after touting about it. If I'd have known that would happen I would not have purchased it. Also none of the lids included fit the 8.5" skillet, which is stupid. No lid for it at all? Really?
Other Thoughts: I really want my rebate sheet and not sure why it wasn't included, when they mentioned it in the promotion. One more thing...this didn't bother me. But it may bother some. It arrived in the original box with shrink wrapped plastic around it. Some may expect the box to be within another box with foam peanuts. Don't worry about it as this is how it comes to stores and mine was just fine. Plus, it's not a fragile item.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/16/2015 2:41:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > Rachael Ray > Rachael Ray 11535 Porcelain Enamel II Nonstick 10-pc Cookware Set Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy!
Pros: They are pretty sturdy feeling and the non-stick seems solid. The color is a good red and the lids feel snug enough. They have a little weight to them and the bottoms look good not cheap.
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this set of pots & pans so far.
Other Thoughts: They were on sale plus an instant $50.00 off and I had a $50.00 gift card so I ended up paying only $40.00 for the set. I am very pleased that they were a higher quality lower-end set. Very happy!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/4/2015 2:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cookware > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 8-in. Ceramic Nonstick Green Gourmet Hard Anodized Skillet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does Not Work
Pros: It worked for a month.
Cons: No matter how careful one is with the care of this skillet, the non-stick does not last - at all.
Other Thoughts: This skillet is not worth the money. It does not work for more than a month.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/1/2015 7:58:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.