Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Huawei > Huawei + Harman Kardon MediaPad M3 8.0 Octa Core 8.4" Android (Marshmallow) + EMUI Tablet 4 GB Memory 64 GB Flash with AKG H300 Earphones, Gold/White (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Initial review, but love it so far
Pros: It's so much more powerful than the LG G Pad X 8.0 it is replacing. It feels like an oversized Nexus 6p, which since that too is built by Huawei, doesn't shock me. Learning the EMUI interface, but if I decide I don't care for it, I can always load up Nova Launcher Prime. Overall, I'm impressed with the display, the feel, and the power it's got. Graphics are very good, games play well, and videos look great.
Cons: It wasn't free.
Other Thoughts: I really like this tablet. I know Apple essentially owns the tablet market, but I am an Android fan, so I chose this one for the features, price, and performance. I hope that it lives up to my expectations.
Reviewed By:Durwood R.,4/27/2017 6:11:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad 10 Z300C-A1-BK Intel Atom x3-C3200 1.2 GHz 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" IPS 1280 x 800 Touchscreen 2 MP Camera Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SLOW and bad wifi connection
Pros: Display
Cons: Very slow
WIFI connection slow and disconnecting even after being "serviced" by ASUS
Other Thoughts: I have a Z300C for a year now. WiFi is very slow or disconnects quite often.
Sent it to ASUS to be fixed.
No change, still the same even staying at 6 feet of my router. No other devices experience the same issue.
Browsing very slow.
Streaming stopping often: Not possible
Conclusion: Bad WIFI connection and processing very slow.
I am frustrated each time I use it.
I do not recommend.
R. C. B
Reviewed By:Mr. G.,4/24/2017 11:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD K1 940817612500500 Tegra K1 2.20 GHz 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 8.0" Tablet (Controller Not Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: Excellent Screen, Very Fast Processor, Streaming PC Games, 4K to Monitor, Android 7.0 (Nougat), Stock Android Features, SD Card Slot, Ability to integrate the SD Card as internal Storage.
Cons: Battery Life is decent 3-4 hours when gaming surfing the web 6-7 hours..
Other Thoughts: Geekbench score of 93000 very well score for Tegra K1 Processor.
Reviewed By:Travis M.,4/24/2017 10:15:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad 3S 10 9.7-inch 4 GB RAM 64 GB Tablet (Z500M-C1-GR) - Glacier Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bloatware kills the device
Pros: Cheap, large screen
Cons: Preloaded crapware that you cannot remove. The tablet would run much better if you could take off the 200+ apps that ASUS installs and then blocks from removal.
Reviewed By:Phil M.,4/21/2017 10:30:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD K1 940817612500500 Tegra K1 2.20 GHz 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 8.0" Tablet (Controller Not Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this tablet!
Pros: This tablet excellent for my phantom 4 pro drone. I also want to say that Newegg's customer service was probably the best I have come across in many years. They totally made up for a small confusion in our company's order. They were amazing!
Cons: None. I had a great experience with Newegg and love the tablet.
Other Thoughts: I would certainly recommend this tablet and Newegg to anyone! They also gave me a free 1-year premier membership for being a veteran!
Reviewed By:John H.,4/18/2017 8:31:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad 2 MC769LL/A Tablet (iOS 7, 16 GB, Wi-Fi) Black 2nd Generation - Grade A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great pad
Pros: This IPad was in great shape, works great, & came quickly. I'm new to the iPad, but it seems to be easy to handle, help screens are good, & it downloads apps well.
Cons: There was a little nick on the back of the case, but otherwise physically in good shape as advertised.
Other Thoughts: My son put a PIN in, & abandoned setup, then forgot the PIN. I emailed support for help, & received quick reply with resolution to the problem. I also easily found the same instructions online via Apple support.
Reviewed By:Ken R.,4/16/2017 7:53:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2760P Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50 GHz) 4 GB Memory 12.1" 1280 x 800 Tablet PC Windows 10 Pro Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive piece of hardware
Pros: - Bells and whistles. Hardware evolves "slowly." Back in the day, this was a beast. For the age of this system, the features are very nice
- Firepower. 2.5 GHz x2 (dual core) - though Windows is telling me it's 2.6 GHz
- Harddrive: comfortable 500 GB
- Easy to upgrade. Tossed in a $10 2GB chip (3 screws to access)
- Lapdock was easy to find. At a cost of $30, I added a DVD RW, an additional power cord and a place for my laptop to cozy
- Pleasantly surprised about touch-screen: works well. Pen is an additional delight.
Cons: - This is really minor: the battery life is around 3 hours, which was good for when it first came out. If you've gotten used to devices which are running 6+ hr battery life, then you might have to make a modest adjustment: carry your cord, duh.
Other Thoughts: - Highly recommend this computer to, well, anyone. It's got speed, power, capacity.
- Unless you just gotta have a 2 lb computer that's wafer thin, this thing outshines a lot of machines currently on the market.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,4/15/2017 12:48:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Visual Land > Visual Land PRESTIGE ELITE 9QL ME9QLKC16GBBLK Allwinner A33 Cortex A7 1.30 GHz 1 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 9.0" 1024 x 600 Tablet PC Android 5.0 (Lollipop) Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Crummy Junk
Pros: Case fits nicely.
Cons: This system is practically unuseable. Very slow, frequently hangs up.
Every time the system wakes up from sleep, it unmounts, then mounts the SD card so any programs with files open are reset.
The supplied USB cord (and several others I have) keep falling out of the socket so charging and communications with PC are erratic.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to other users, and I will be returning it for a refund.
Reviewed By:Brion L.,4/14/2017 11:19:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD K1 940817612500500 Tegra K1 2.20 GHz 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 8.0" Tablet (Controller Not Included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Currently upgraded to Android 7
Pros: Fast for gaming. OS can upgrade to newest version.
Cons: The battery seems won't last long. Mine is 3 hours (play video)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2017 10:28:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad 3S 10 9.7-inch 4 GB RAM 64 GB Tablet (Z500M-C1-GR) - Glacier Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet Great Processor for a Tablet.
Pros: Love this thing. 64GB internal memory, 128 GB sd card capable, Great processor.
Cons: I really can't think of one. I really have tried, but I just can't.
Other Thoughts: My last tablet had it's problems and issues which I would be the first to admit. I am not a person who likes things right away. I like to look for flaws in thing so I know what I have. This tablet on the other hand, I just can't find any issues with it. Hardware and software just perfectly complement each other. I just don't know what else to say.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/6/2017 8:04:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.