Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pro PP444 Ultra Compact Phono Turntable Pre Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent PreAmp
Pros: Works well when adapting old pioneer phono to play through my wireless surround sound
Cons: no off button, it is either plugged in and powered on, or unplugged and off
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to any casual listener
Reviewed By:Jarad W.,1/27/2017 3:07:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Innovative > Innovative ITCDS-5000 CD Stereo System with Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely love it
Pros: This thing absolutely rocks, far exceeding expectations after what I've heard on am azon, speaking of which, I bought a protection plan after reading said reviews, and from what I've heard and felt from this thing so far, I don't think I will be needing to use the plan, but it is kind of like car insurance, you may not ever need it, but it's good to have just in case, cause accidents do happen, just like today (11/2/2016) I got T-boned and had to use geico, but that's a lot more serious than a stereo dying on you.

The sound from the speakers are phenomenal, up there with my JBL speakers I was using previously, and will continue to use on another project. I love the idea behind the VU meters, this isn't something I've seen on equipment this cheap before and combined with the silver face and knobs, gives this unit a really unique look as well as making it look 5x more expensive than it actually is worth. The blue tooth is a major plus to this also, no more have to get up to change the song or using extra long cords to tangle and trip over and get unplugged during your favorite song.
Cons: One of the major cons here is the lack of inputs, nothing on the back except the speaker outputs and the FM antenna, and only a single 3.5mm auxiliary and a single mic in for phone usage, yeah, you can use this as a hands free audio device, I guess that would fit into the pros though. Right now I have the TV hooked up via 3.5mm cable, so I can use this with my PS4, blue tooth doesn't work for PS4.

Very minor con, no AM radio, if anyone still listening to AM, this isn't your radio. The only thing I can think of to improve upon this is wider array of inputs, like RCA on the back and a sub output for a subwoofer if possible. There are two ways this can be achieved on these as of now.
A. Grab an input selector, easy route
B. Tap into the auxiliary and cut out a hole in the back for RCA connection.
The only concern for that would be conflicting audio signals, so you would also need a filter
Other Thoughts: Speaker enclosures look fantastic, but closer inspection will reveal the cheap Chinese handiwork, a little caulk and the slightest bit of a matching spray paint and you shouldn't have to worry about them falling apart
Reviewed By:cburgess7,11/2/2016 7:36:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > XO Vision > XO Vision HTC35 high definition Universal Weatherproof Rear View Backup Camera with Night Vision

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 XO Vision HTC35
Pros: installed today but haven't turned on yet. update tomorrow
Cons: does NOT include mounting bracket of any kind.
Other Thoughts: not an easy install unless you are a pro
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 8:59:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PAPAGO > GEKO E100 1080p Dash Camera with DVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful Little Dashcam
Pros: Small size attracted me at first. It is half the size of a Sneakers candy bar. Very unobtrusive when mounted on the upper edge of the windshield, not like the one advertised on TV which is the size of a US dollar bill.
Cons: I don't like the power cord hanging down vertically off the unit. The small size precludes a larger internal battery: 180mah. The users manual is too small for these old eyes. I had to print a larger version off the website. After owning this device for over a couple of months I have observed the following 2 complaints: First I have been getting an occasional memory error when I first start up my car. This prevents it from recording. The solution is to reformat the SD micro flash card. I think this is more of a problem with the aData flash card. Second, and more disturbing is the high amount of EMI radiating from the unit. This is causing static on my FM radio to the point where sometimes I have to unplug the device to hear my favorite radio station. Simply turning it camera off doesn't help. A simple RFI shield around the inside of the case would eliminate the problem.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the price. A lot of functionality, good resolution.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/8/2016 9:03:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLGI35T 3.5mm Stereo Audio Ground Loop Isolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does as it clames
Pros: No more Bluetooth ground looping noise on my ebike.

Eliminated a 12v ground loop with usb power and 3.5mm output
Cons: Could be smaller in size.. Don't really care for the see through plastic case.
Also own a pyle power amp :)
Other Thoughts: While I'm 5 eggs for the product in its current form... Time will tell with the road bumps how durable it really is :)
May look at the RCA option as well and get me one for my power amp.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 8:00:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Install Bay > Install Bay 12Vbat 12V Alkaline Battery ,A-23

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just what I needed
Pros: good buy and fast shipping,,happy
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would buy again.
Reviewed By:james b.,6/30/2016 6:00:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pro PP444 Ultra Compact Phono Turntable Pre Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Questionable !
Pros: I can now hear the 33rpm album
Cons: Sound comes mostly from left channel. Right channel is very weak.
Other Thoughts: Don't think I would recommend it at this point.
Reviewed By:Preston P.,6/22/2016 7:23:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > METRA > Metra TE-8PSK 8 Sensor Front-Rear Parking Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Difficult installation
Pros: Too sensitive, consider it non functional.
Cons: Upset my Jaguar customer
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Reviewed By:Norman L.,2/14/2016 10:51:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Clarion > Clarion Cc510 Compact Automotive Color Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic camera at a reasonable price
Pros: I installed this backup camera having never installed one before. The process was easy, and I am extremely happy with the results. Short of getting a backup camera installed at the factory, I don't think there is a better option out there. The guide lines are a very nice touch.
Cons: To get the best value out of this camera I feel like you really need the license plate holder too, which does raise the price a little.
Other Thoughts: Despite needing the plate holder, the extra security that it affords is worth it, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of an aftermarket backup camera.
Reviewed By:Scott B.,12/10/2015 11:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > WAGAN > Wagan 2354 Power Dome (400W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it
Pros: Great gadget for if u have a car running audio equipment that can drain your batteries fast or left lights on. Handy can inflate your tires to save you a trip to gas station. This is the 2nd 1 the 1st 1 had for years before the battery finally failed, next 4+ or so years down the line I would do it over again (replacing the battery not much of a gap in price)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/2/2015 3:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.