Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Model GUC10KM 16.5" PS/2 to USB Adapter for keyboard/ mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HUGE time saver
Pros: IT WORKS unlike others. I have read that these must contain logic to emulate to fake signals for USB and PS/2. The small center piece must contain a fairly sophisticated circuit.
Cons: Since it pretends to be some basic kind of keyboard, keyboards with extra features ought not retain that extra functionality. I do not know about volume control and such.
Other Thoughts: This item saved my from having to cut a keyboard out of furniture. So happy.
It works with IOGER GCS62HU KVM switch (USB with HDMI).
Reviewed By:marcus g.,12/31/2016 7:08:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT Model SBT-PS2U USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working good after a year
Pros: does what it's supposed to do
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I got a new mouse recently so won't be needing this adapter any more but still works perfectly
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/1/2016 11:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P230-001 1 ft. PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Y Splitter Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As Expected
Pros: Works well when your laptop (desktop) only has one (1) ps2 port
Cons: -none-
Reviewed By:Gary A.,11/27/2016 10:06:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with IOGear KVM
Pros: just works. I'll never think about it again.
Cons: ummmm......none?
Other Thoughts: I previously ordered a TrendNet TU-PS2 but it wouldn't work. Mouse but no keyboard. Probably b/c the KVM switch but not sure.

So I replaced it with this one and it works perfectly through my old IOGear VGA KVM. Tested with 3 machines. Just works. So it has slipped into the background and I'll never have to think about it again....as it should be. Good job Tripp Lite!!!
Reviewed By:Joanne M.,11/8/2016 6:59:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!
Pros: Good cable lengths on both the USB and PS2 sides. Sturdy construction. Have used this cable for a while and has never flawed! Even works through a KVM switch. Great price as well!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Phil M.,10/13/2016 11:19:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT Model SBT-PS2U USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed!
Pros: I was annoyed when my old mouse started mis-clicking. I realized I actually have a few even older PS2 mice which could have been used with this adapter. 1. I actually did buy another USB mouse, but if needed I can convert those older ones to still be usable with newer laptops. And 2. also to hook both a keyboard and mouse to a single USB port on the Raspberry Pi. Excellent.
Cons: Works great, but not expensive. (Not a con, just filling the space.)
Reviewed By:ROBERT M.,10/6/2016 7:15:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model KYC1MF 6" IBM PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Y-Splitter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One Star or Five Stars?
Pros: Cheap and appears to be well constructed.
Cons: I also assumed that a PS/2 Y-Splitter would work on a motherboard with a combination KB/Mouse port. Apparently I and many others were wrong. If what one of the reviewers was told by Asus that their combo PS/2 port supports either/or, not both KB & Mouse then I guess we should be giving the MB manufacturer a 1Star rating for implementing such a ridicules concept and ourselves for ASSUMING.
Other Thoughts: I guess it never dawned on the MB folks that if you want to use either a PS/2 Mouse or a PS/2 KB that you might just want to use both! What a concept! The product is probably deserves a 5 star rating unless what some others have said is that the cable color codes are backwards.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 11:29:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P222-006 6 ft. Keyboard/Mouse Extension MiniDIN6M to MiniDIN6F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keyboard Extension
Pros: Works perfect as keyboard extension cable.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Michael M.,8/1/2016 12:43:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to plug in and use.
Pros: Just plugged it in and the old IBM keyboard took off and worked with the newer computer. Took care of my missing ports on newer logic boards.
Cons: None found.
Reviewed By:Eric N.,7/20/2016 8:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PS/2 Adaptor
Pros: Price
Cons: This will NOT work in KVM - totally useless
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 9:12:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.