Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVI92030202L DVI to DVI VGA Wyse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dual Monitors for the Wyse
Pros: The cable is very well built. Works like a charm connected to the Wyse terminal to give it dual monitors.
Cons: It's too bad it has a DVI connection and a VGA connection
Other Thoughts: I would definitely purchase more of these for our Wyse's
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2017 5:20:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-802 - 6-Foot VGA / SVGA Male to Male Coaxial Cable with Dual Ferrites Cores

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not recognize correct resolution
Pros: Thick cable
Cons: This cable does not recognize my ASUS MX279 monitor. I cannot set resolution higher than 800 * 600.
Header are loss without screws. (for Laptop)
Other Thoughts: I should read other reviews before I make this purchase. Like many have mentioned, this cable does not recognize many hardwares and header is unstable on laptop. Even my cheap made VGA cable come with TV can set correct resolution for my ASUS monitor, but this one cannot. Stay away and DO NOT BUY IT.
Reviewed By:Zhiwei D.,2/2/2017 6:16:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675840 50 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Extended Cable 15 pin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Prompt Delivery with met expectations!
Pros: Quick shipping
Affordable Cost
Good Quality
Cons: Adapter needed if you don't have the port for the cable available on your pc
Reviewed By:Douglas W.,1/24/2017 7:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14015 - 10-Foot DisplayPort to VGA Cable - 28 AWG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DisplayPort to VGA Cable? Works Perfectly.
Pros: I was a bit skeptical about this cable, but I had no need to worry. I've used it with several EVGA/Nvidia video cards, DisplayPort outputs, into the VGA inputs of two different Dell 1080p monitors. Every combination of video card and monitor had the same result, the monitor was displaying at 1080p without any configuration.
I wanted to connect three PCs to (all) three monitors at the same time, so was forced to use the VGA inputs on two monitors. I tried to use a DVI-I to VGA adapter, into a VGA cable, but the results were less than good. The default resolution was very low, with 1080p not even available with the video card driver software. The Windows Display option let me select 1080p, which somehow was then passed on to the video card's software, but the signal to the monitor did not seem solid.
This cable simply worked perfectly from the first connection, right to 1080p.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Other Thoughts: To anyone that wonders if this type of cable will actually work, I can only tell you, yes it does work. I didn't need to adjust the resolution to the monitors, or configure anything. Truly plug and play in my experience.
Reviewed By:Robert C.,12/29/2016 6:27:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MXT101MMHQ 6 feet Coax High Resolution VGA Monitor Cable - HD15

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable / Company
Pros: With this cable, my 19" Acer screen stopped flickering. Does a great job keeping the screen bright and steady.
Cons: Tracking is not RT
Other Thoughts: It does the job well. Good company. Trust them.
Reviewed By:Brewer S.,12/22/2016 7:43:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles SVGA-MM-6FT 6 ft. SVGA Cable Super Shield with Dual Ferrite Male to Male 6 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality, Low RFI Cable
Pros: I ordered several different brands to find the lowest RFI cable (I don't want RFI in my radio room). This was the best, even though some of the others have pretty grand and glorious product descriptions. Some competitor's products are much thinner and have tiny ferrites. This one is much thinker, but it is still flexible.
Cons: No issues.
Other Thoughts: Recommended.
Reviewed By:Futurelab S.,11/29/2016 7:35:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-6-BK 6 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Basic VGA Cable with Shakey Picture
Pros: Inexpensive VGA cable
Cons: I have connected the VGA cable to the integrated GPU and a dedicated R7 240 GPU and under both setups the on screen display flickers or shakes. It is only noticeable if you are carefully looking at the monitor, but it is distracting and would probably result in eye strain after prolonged use.
Other Thoughts: I should have spent more money on a higher quality VGA cable.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,11/29/2016 3:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-3-BK 3 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA / VGA HD15 cable, Gold Plated, w/ Ferrite Cores, M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive, and it works.
Pros: Super inexpensive. Only have used it a couple of times and it works. If it ends up breaking quickly, it was still worth the low price.
Cons: It's a bit chunky
Reviewed By:JORDAN W.,11/9/2016 8:52:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14013 - 3-Foot DisplayPort to VGA Cable - 28 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid!
Pros: I used another manufacturers cable and it fell apart after a few months. Got this one and it is a solid piece. Appears to be made very well considering the low price. Connections were smooth.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Can't go wrong with this product.
Reviewed By:Brian F.,10/30/2016 11:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC SSVGA-50 50 ft. Micro SVGA Male Cable to Micro SVGA Male Cable HD15 with Ferrite Core

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works with problems
Pros: None
Cons: It worked but the monitor had a yellow tint to it, what should have been white was yellow.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/5/2016 9:19:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.