Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > Ruggedized AudiOHM RNF Rasta Earbud Headphones with Lifetime Warranty by GOgroove feat. Ballistic Materials , Handsfree Mic and Replaceable In-Ear Gels for Smartphones , Tablets , MP3 Players and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rubbish Broke within one week of purchase
Pros: Great company sales pitch regarding lifetime warranty and dedication to customer satisfaction
Cons: Product malfunctioned within one week of normal use (the pause button repeatedly engages for no reason) and the company has advised that the warranty does not apply to Australia.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/5/2017 2:34:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > PureGear > PureGear PureBoom Black 3.5mm Premium Sound Buds Headset PG-PBTRIANGLE-BLK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Buds!
Pros: Solid cable connections. Thicker cables than any other earbuds I've used. Super deep bass and very clear treble. LOUD. Great price for the value.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I had some cheap skull candy earbuds at my office for several years when one of the wires finally shorted. I cut it off and went mono since I listen to a lot of talk radio and news, but recent;y got tired of all that and went back to music and realized I needed stereo. Now. I brought in some el-cheap-o freebies from an airline flight and almost fell out of my chair laughing at the miserable sound quality. Enter PureBoom! These have incredible high and low range all the way down to serious bass. These are the best earbuds I've ever owned -and for the price impossible to beat! The wires are thick and do not tangle excessively like some of the tacky/sticky rubber cables on other earbuds. The phone control button is a nice feature too.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey G.,4/1/2017 8:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System w/ Rechargeable Battery & 3.5mm Aux Port - Works With Apple, Samsung, HTC, Sony and More Smartphones, Tablets, MP3 Players, Computers & More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool Speaker
Pros: Picked it up at a great price
Sound is really good for the size
Rehcargable
Plays MP3 music from a USB drive, phone, tablet, laptop or desktop
Cons: Battery time is only about 4 hours.
Other Thoughts: To Play music from a USB stick it has to be formatted to FAT 32. Good Stuff
Reviewed By:MICHAEL L.,3/5/2017 5:28:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove AudiOHM RNF Army Green Earbud Headphones with Handsfree Microphone , Replaceable In-Ear Gels and Lifetime Warranty - Works with Apple, Samsung, HTC and More Smartphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, great quality, great warranty, Amazing Packaging. Shipped on time as expected.
Pros: It was well packaged, and you can tell time and quality was of concentration. The sound is not professional, but very clear and will certainly provide for the novice user. Speaker is clear, no complaints from people on the other line. Also durable, and cannot beat the lifetime limited warranty. No need to buy anything else as far as headphones, and I am not easy to please.
Cons: Most con is color choices, and made in China (designed in California). Otherwise, nothing.
Other Thoughts: At first, I was not given the lifetime warranty which is why I gave 3 eggs. But NewEgg personally called me to address the warranty. Amazing service, now I am changing it to 5 eggs. Very satisfied.
Reviewed By:Grinil K.,2/14/2017 10:13:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE LBr USB Powered 2.1 Computer Speaker System w/ Bass Subwoofer & Dual Stereo Satellite Speakers for Dell , Toshiba , Samsung , HP , Asus , Acer , Lenovo , Sony and More Laptop and PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Possibly a good idea if you don't game.
Pros: They work, and they run off of USB power only.
Cons: They work off of USB power only. If you have a huge graphics card, expect this to amplify the coil hum. If your coil hum was unnoticeable before, this set of speakers will amplify it so that you can hear the full wonder of your coil hum like never before. Behold coil hum like you've never heard it before. Loud, precise, and without any line distortion to hide its subtle tones. Yes, you will hear coil hum as if you are actually a micron version of yourself and living on the surface of the coil that is humming. These speakers amplify the hum so that you just don't hear it, you feel it.
Other Thoughts: No complaints. I just love coil hum overpowering my audio. Rather than hearing the soundtrack to my games, I prefer to hear how hard my video card is working. Low pitches mean it's not working real hard. High pitches mean that it is working hard. If not for these magic speakers, I would never know how hard my video card was working. Without these speakers, you would mistaken my video card as hardly working at all in my new system. Thank goodness I can monitor how hard my video card is working by the pitches amplified by the USB powered speaker system. How great is that?
Reviewed By:Chadwick H.,1/11/2017 8:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Computer Speaker System with Blue LED Glow Lights & Powered Subwoofer - Works with PC, Apple MAC, ASUS, Acer, Alienware, CybertronPC, Dell, HP & More Computers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great looks and sound
Cons: Leds are ok
Reviewed By:MICHAEL H.,1/2/2017 8:28:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System w/ Rechargeable Battery & 3.5mm Aux Port - Works With Apple, Samsung, HTC, Sony and More Smartphones, Tablets, MP3 Players, Computers & More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 its ok
Pros: it works
Cons: much smaller than i envisioned.
the good stuff only works with flash drive. volume knob is disabled in direct connect or bluetooth.
Other Thoughts: i would not buy again. cheaply made.
Reviewed By:jon c.,12/23/2016 11:19:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove Rugged AudiOHM RNF Black Ergonomic Earbud Headphones with Lifetime Warranty, Handsfree Mic and Military Grade Materials - Works With Apple , Samsung , HTC and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Durable Headphones
Pros: Right out of the package it was obvious these headphones were built differently. The cables were thicker and appeared to be firmly anchored into all connective components. The company claims the wires are securely anchored in parts with silicon. The right angle jack is significantly bulkier than my previous pair of headphones but then again, everything about the headphones are bulkier. The sound is good. Is it amazing? I am not sure yet I have had the chance to really test the range.
Cons: Nothing so far with the exception of the earbud itself is bigger and heavier than my last pair. Not as comfortable to fall asleep with earbuds in use.
Other Thoughts: My last pair of earbud headphones under pretty careful usage had the wires eventually rip out of the earbud. How hard is it to construct a pair of these that have the wires securely anchored into components. I bought these after carefully browsing for a pair of earbud headphones that wouldn't self destruct after 6 months or so of use. I am getting ready to go on vacation and I will be testing these under a variety of conditions. Will be definitely updating review based upon my findings.

Updated: I have had these for a few months now and convinced my wife to buy a pair because she was having the same issues. One thing we have both noticed is that the earbuds are HEAVY. They tend to want to fall out of your ear. GOgroove has included some additional rubber pieces that fit on the bud and reside in the grooves of your ears. Those definitely help them stay in one's ear. The sound quality is pretty good as far as I concerned. The most important thing for me is that these headphones have not self destructed nor have the wires become loose or jangy.
Reviewed By:Jack J.,12/20/2016 11:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE O2 USB Powered Multimedia Computer Speaker System w/ Passive Subwoofers and Volume Control for your Laptop , Notebook , Ultrabook, Desktop & More PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeded My Expectations!
Pros: I LOVE these speakers! I never ask for much when it comes to certain things. All I needed was some bass that you could notice and some really good sound. These speakers have gone above and beyond ANYTHING I could have expected, and on top of that, they were VERY cheap. The subwoofers on the sides give me everything I need. Dragon Age Inquisition sounds great. That's all I ever asked for. I saw a ton of reviews complaining about the sound and bass not being up to par for them and that the only people who would like these things are those who have low standard for bass and sound.....NOT TRUE!! These things are perfect. I don't see how anybody could complain about them unless you're trying to light up a freaking concert hall or something.
Cons: No cons from what I can see thus far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 2:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Blue 3.5mm Active In-Ear Headphones EO-EG920LLEBUS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice headphones
Pros: Stays on very well. I'm no judge on them music-wise, sounds decent enough for me. Earbud shape funnels sound into your ears.
The inline controls work fine for me so far, less than a month ownership.
Cons: Wasn't buy one get one/two free or something. No complaints really.
Other Thoughts: If this lasts me a year or so I'd recommend them to folks and buy them again. I don't use headphones much and earlier sets have some kind of malfunction in a few months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 1:34:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.