Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it's a phone worth the money
Pros: the phone battery is large
the screen is actually good I normally don't use my Phones for videos but this one I tend to find comfortable doing so dual front speakers are so much better then what most phone manufacturers make (reason I got this phone) the dual sim card is a neat feature usb-c makes connecting so much easier and harder to damage the port the camera gets a solid B+ find my self struggling with it from time to time but all around great phone
Cons: as mentioned the camera is a bit of a hassle image quality is good as long there is not much movement I find the way notifications are handled are a bit strange I have to tap a bell in the top left corner of my lock screen to see all of my notifications but I think the big down side fore most people are it's GSM I have read where some people get it working on cdam but few get it to work and it's not even all working right
Other Thoughts: ZTE ( the phone's manufacturer ) have added some softwarevin the latest update that I will never use and can't uninstall but a ton of phone manufacturers do this now hell even service providers do that
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 1:13:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Pearl White - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast phone with a very good camera. Love the ultra battery power mode
Pros: For all the apps I use, the performance of Kirin 950 CPU is on par with Snapdragon 82x. My wife has an OnePlus 3T with SD 821 chip and she did not notice any speed difference between them when playing some games, including resource intensive Pokemon Go. Granted 950 CPU is one year old and two models behind (latest is 960) but I am not complaining. Getting the latest chipset means $200 more; checkout Huawei Mate 9 at $599. 950 is more than sufficient to run most apps without any lagging. Love those beefy A72 cores inside the 950 CPU.

Good camera. Excellent good light photos and high quality indoor pics under low light conditions. The camera is not as good as those in Samsung S7/S7 Edge and LG G5/V20 for low light photography but it is good enough at $400. The pics come of this phone are better than those in OnePlus 3T and ZTE Axion 7.

Battery endurance is average but with the "Ultra Battery" mode, where only phone calls and messaging are functional, the battery life increases significantly, up to 12 hours or more. Good use for bed time.

Latest EMUI 5.0 brings back the Andriod app drawer, which is a huge plus.
Cons: Curved corners make hard to find a tempered glass protector. This is the current trend so not much of a complaint.
Other Thoughts: I will buy this phone again for a relative.
Reviewed By:Jian W.,2/20/2017 9:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 64GB Midnight Black - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nearly perfect
Pros: Tons of great features. Lot of user friendly featured. Outstanding performance in every aspect. Superb battery life. Fastest finger print sensor on earth.
Cons: Nothing major, but I just wish that the finger print sensor could be place on the front so that I don't have to reach behind the phone to unlock while I'm driving.
Manufacturer Response:Happy to hear that your newly purchased 64 GB Midnight Black Honor 8 Smartphone is nearly perfect for you! The Honor 8’s 5.2-inch FHD display with a 96% high color gamut (NTSC), color enhancement, and dynamic pixel-level contrast adjustment provides a better viewer experience, with vivid and crisp images.Thanks to the latest fingerprint technology, you can unlock your Honor 8 in only 0.4 seconds. The auto-learning skills of the fingerprint sensor improve the recognition of your fingerprint over time. We appreciate the kind review! (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/19/2017 3:48:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Luv'in this phone
Pros: It stands up to the big dogs at half the price.
Cons: No back-lit bottom nav keys.
Other Thoughts: I've been using zte phones for a few years now and really haven't had any trouble with any of them. This Axon 7 is every bit as good as the big names at half the price. I got this gem on sale for $350 right here on Newegg. Bottom line is this is a great piece of well made equipment and I don't regret buying this phone a bit. I highly recommend it to any budget buyer looking for the same specs as the big name brands.
Reviewed By:David L Weaver,2/18/2017 10:17:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nubia > Nubia Z11 Mini Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone (5.0" FHD Black, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM) US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Value for Money
Pros: I was looking for a <$250 Android phone and I ended up purchasing the Z11 mini. (Some of the other phones in this price bracket currently are the Moto G4 Plus, Zenfone 3 Laser, the now heavily discounted Nextbit Robin, etc.). Got a good deal from Newegg incl. headphones and a clear case from Nubia itself, and Newegg Express shipping.
I've been using this phone for a week and more than satisfied with it. It looks good, is fast (am not using it for games) and the camera is excellent for photographs. I have kids and need to take a lot of photos to keep the grandparents happy. The camera software with different photography modes is useful also fun to use.
The battery (with smart powersaver on) lasts me a day and a half.
It works well with T-Mobile (incl. VoLTE).
It's running Android 6.0.1.
The phone has its flaws, but i'm satisfied with its overall performance at its price point.
Cons: That said, the phone lacks quickcharge and an obvious notification light.
The camera takes excellent pictures but lacks good image stabilization so taking videos needs a very steady hand. There's no laser autofocus for macro pictures either, but the macro mode has worked great for me so far.
The screen saturates reds. Normally I don't find this to be a problem, but opening the YouTube app or trying to photograph a red car or pictures of anyone wearing red can be hard on the eyes.
The fingerprint scanner is convenient but often needs two scans to activate.
Other Thoughts: Something I found a little surprising and am a little cautious about is that many functions on this phone are set for screenshots, and frankly Nubia does advertise this. But then some apps require permissions that make no sense e.g. the flashlight app needs access to stored media. Why? Coming from stock Android on an older Nexus I really wonder if some of the preinstalled apps are necessary or improve the user experience? I hope Nubia simplifies their UI and gives us more confidence in user privacy and security in forthcoming software updates.
Reviewed By:Ryan R.,2/18/2017 3:26:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON Unlocked Smartphone, 32GB Storage 2GB RAM, 5.5" Blue Color (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound, great gaming, average picture
Pros: - Sound is definitely good (you will have to re-rip your music collection into a better rate!)
- Video and gaming is excellent (i play a popular MMO at 60 FPS, WOT blitz)
- Dual led flash makes a powerful flashlight, been useful a couple of times actually
- Good battery, in fact is the battery life of my ZTE tablet i got last year that decided me to give this phone a shot
Some reviews says auto-brightness is not great, its true, but battery is so good I just turn it off, so its a non-issue
- 62 Mbps download, 58 Mbps upload from 2nd floor and router is in basement
Cons: - Pictures taken by camera could be better ( it loses a star here)
- Speakers are very basic, even the phone speaker is weak, this phone assumes you have a headset or Bluetooth connection (but they give you JBL headphones, so no lost star here)
- Still waiting update from 5.1 to 6.0
Other Thoughts: - Android installed practically bare-bone (no parental security or firewall)
- do not forget, no micro SD slot
Reviewed By:BRIAN O.,2/17/2017 11:14:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Sapphire Blue - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Android 7.0 Update Makes a Huge Difference
Pros: - solid build quality
- premium features
- looks good
Cons: - Phone ships with old version of Android (but is OTA updateable)
Other Thoughts: - Updating the phone to Android 7/EMUI 5 is a world of difference. It really makes this phone very usable and nice. No more horrible apple ui clone. EMUI 5 is good enough, and great compared to EMUI 4
- Great performance/dollar ratio
Manufacturer Response:Hello, we highly recommend updating you Honor 8 Smartphone device to its most recent Android software to have the best possible experience. The Honor 8 is powered by an octa-core CPU @4x2.3GHz + 4x1.8GHz built on a 16nm architecture. 4GB of LPDDR4 RAM enable flawless multitasking and seamless gaming. The CPU chipset contains an i5 co-processor, which controls the Honor 8’s sensors and other features. The i5 co-processor works together with the Kirin 950 SoC chipset to increase processing speed, response time, and battery life. The Honor 8 has a rapid, smart file-processing system for a smooth user experience. Thanks for the feedback! (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2017 2:54:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wait to buy this phone till Nougat 7.1 comes out
Pros: Great phone
Battery lasts for days
Cons: Long time to get the Nougat update
Nougat 7.0 does not work with iTunes
Other Thoughts: As it stands you can either use this phone for Daydream (which is why I bought it last summer) or you can use it as an iTunes remote (by not updating to Nougat 7.0) but not both.

Wait and see if they release Nougat 7.1 for this phone if I were you.
Reviewed By:Nicholas R.,2/17/2017 11:11:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal Body, Fingerprint Sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE Unlocked GSM Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16GB Gold

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Runs with the big boys
Pros: This performs as well as much more expensive phones. Camera picture quality is good. Takes a 128GB SD card with no problem and allows moving of files and most apps to the card to conserve memory. Wi-Fi and Bluetooth work very well. Battery life is excellent. Will easily make it through a day for a heavy user and last for most of week in light use.
Cons: A little temperamental connecting to a computer or other phone for file and contact transfer. Although it shows 8 gigs of memory, only two are actually accessible to the user.
Other Thoughts: The included apps and functions are not obtrusive and easily deleted or moved. This is my first smartphone, and I don't live and die by my phone. So, it has been an experiment testing its capabilities.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for the review on your Huawei Honor 5X Smartphone! The first Honor metallic phone to feature three different card slots: nano-SIM, micro-SIM, and microSD. This offers improved compatibility over dual nano-SIM solutions. (Full SIM compatibility: A 4G SIM card can be inserted into either of the SIM card slots.) Enjoy a battery life that lasts 1.46 days with moderate use and over a day with heavy use. A second-generation FPC rim-free touch fingerprint sensor offers better performance, greater accuracy, and a 0.5-second unlocking time. We appreciate the kind feedback! (NS)

Reviewed By:Bruce M.,2/17/2017 8:40:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Huawei Mate 9 Unlocked Smartphone with Dual Leica Camera (5.9" Silver, 64GB Storage 4GB RAM) US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than any samsung and iphone.
Pros: so very fast! for the price of 599, it is worth it. i was quite hesitant since i wasn't familiar with the brand but after researching online and watching a lot of reviews on youtube i decided to buy it. it's been a month and a half now since i bought this at newegg and it's still going strong. one thing i'm very impressed is the battery life. my previous samsung galaxies and LG G4 only gets me half the day 'til the battery is drained. but this one gets me for 24 hours and then some. sometimes it gets through 2 days. there's an option of setting the phone on an ultra mode to make it so battery efficient. i always turn this mode on when i sleep at night. everything else is perfect.
Cons: nothing i can see until now. it is perfect my wife is always jealous. she got the iphone 6.
Other Thoughts: i highly recommend this product to everyone.
Manufacturer Response:You made a great choice going with the Huawei Mate 9 smartphone! The Huawei Mate 9 offers a truly revolutionary battery life. With its large 4000mAh battery and smart power-saving technology, you can enjoy two days’ usage. State-of-the-art HUAWEI SuperCharge technology safely charges the device for a full day’s power in 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing! (NS)

Reviewed By:Gerome G.,2/17/2017 7:03:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.