Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Controller Pro U - Japanese Version (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Chinese Knock Off
Pros: None
Cons: This is not an official Wii U Pro controller
Reviewed By:Richard H.,6/20/2017 3:50:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin GameCube 4-Port Adapter for Wii U - PC/Mac and USB Compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: -Plug and play with Windows 10
-Works with Dolphin Emualtor
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: This is a good product, the other problems I see other reviewers had I havent encountered.
Reviewed By:Jacob D.,5/27/2017 6:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin GameCube 4-Port Adapter for Wii U - PC/Mac and USB Compatible

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Very cheap
Does work for smash with a wired controller
Cons: Doesn't like wireless controllers
Doesn't like being used with vwii homebrew
Other Thoughts: Jumped on the price way too quickly. Made all the worse because I overlooked that it isn't returnable. Better off sticking with the more established brands.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 6:14:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Nintendo > Nintendo Wii U Pro Controller Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fake controller (from NAYA Goods)
Pros: I get to have a story about being sold fake garbage.
Cons: Bought a black one from here because it was cheaper than elsewhere. They emailed me days later saying they only had white ones. I told them fine, send it to me. 2 weeks later they sent me a fake controller.
It makes an extremely loud, high-pitched squeal when being charged.
The buttons feel remarkably different from the real controller I have, harder to press.
You could scratch off the logo with a fingernail. You can't even feel the logo on a real one.
The LED lights bleed into the rest of the controller case.
The battery door is a light purple color.
The packaging is made from substandard cardboard and smells like a cancer factory.
This thing is fake af.
Other Thoughts: Newegg, stop carrying this junk from NAYA Goods. You've participated in a fraud.
Reviewed By:Steven G.,4/7/2017 12:38:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > NYKO > UBoost for Wii U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: has a kickstand
Cons: When it charges the status light is green which I assume means its already charged. Pressing the power button does nothing.
Other Thoughts: I bought this direct from nyko.com and have yet to hear back from them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/21/2017 3:44:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Interworks Unlimited, Inc. > Interworks 7030 Controller Pro U - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst 3rd party controller ever
Pros: nice design, retro look
Cons: DIDN'T WORK, NO RESPONSE, WON'T HOLD A CHARGE
Other Thoughts: Luckily had no issue getting a full refund, buyer beware do not buy these I would've expected one doing it not two controllers.
Reviewed By:ruben lugo-ramirez,1/7/2017 8:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin GameCube 4-Port Adapter for Wii U - PC/Mac and USB Compatible

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 satisfactory
Pros: Works perfectly once correct drivers are reinstalled correctly.
Cons: In order to use it, I had to look up a video that led me to download a program (zadig) that reinstalled the drivers used for the wii u setting in order for my PC to recognize the adapter and work properly.
TL;DR I had to reconfigure the drivers in order for it to work
Other Thoughts: Overall, the work necessary for the adapter to work perfectly was not all that much and was pretty easy to figure out, so I'd still say I'm satisfied with the product considering that I am now able to enjoy my old GameCube games and play them with my old GameCube controllers, for a low price of ~$20
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/9/2016 10:58:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > EMIO > EMIO 02563 Pro U Controller for Wii U Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good, but critical connection problem
Pros: - Buttons feel ok compare to my other fake controllers.
- Turbo button. I don't know where to use, but I'm sure it's useful on some games.
- Good price.
Cons: - Constantly lose connection. First day it worked perfectly, and then few days later I tried to use this controller and it kept lose connection like every 30 sec. I even tried with usb connected, but same thing happened.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/7/2016 5:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > Hyperkin > Hyperkin GameCube 4-Port Adapter for Wii U - PC/Mac and USB Compatible

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Works for wired controllers
Cons: Doesn't work with Wavebird wireless controllers
Other Thoughts: Thought I would give this 3rd party variant a try because I could not find the official Nintendo branded variant in stock anywhere. BIG mistake. It doesn't work with the wireless Wavebird controller at all and had a half second of input lag with wired ones. I finally tracked a used Nintendo variant adapter at Gamestop and it did the trick so I know it wasn't the controller. Spend a few dollars more and get the real deal.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2016 2:19:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Nintendo Wii U Accessories > PDP > PDP Wired Fight Pad for Wii U - Link

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same value as the Nintendo Gamecube controller.
Pros: - Comfortable and build solidly.
- Great design.
- Trigger buttons for zl and zr.
- Home button, since it is a classic controller.
- Seems even more responsive than the Wii U pro controller.
Cons: - Vibration only works on the Wii Remote Controller. (Which connects with)
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it for any compatible game on Wii and Wii U, as well as for Virtual Console.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2016 8:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.