Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > Sony Alpha A6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black Mirrorless Camera with 16-50 mm Lens

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Outstanding compact camera (without stock lens) - IF IT WORKS
Pros: Small, many features, great quality with high IOS, RAW, interchangeable lenses, add on flash.
Cons: COMPLETELY fell apart after 2 years!!!! Pancake lens does this great camera injustice. Flash broke after 2 years & SD card spring is jammed. Wireless does not work.
Other Thoughts: UPDATE: First the flash popped and broke. Soon after the pancake lens jammed. Then the SD card slot failed. Now the view screen died. What a piece of junk. You BETTER get an extended warranty!!!!

In 2 years I have taken over 25,000 pictures with this camera. A fast 16GB card is plenty (unless all RAW).
With a quality lens (even a $350 one), this compact camera is unbelievable for the price.
It took great pictures at a dance recital which was very tricky due to low light and fast movement. Set at the lowest f stop, fast shutter speed and high ISO I was completely happy.
At a wedding I took simultaneous RAW & JPG with no major lag. The camera would heat up some.
Sony offers free software to do simple editing in RAW.
Even after firmware updates, my wireless did not work.
Mine is silver, which looks cool, but hard to read the writing on the body in the dark.
Reviewed By:John G.,3/1/2017 6:09:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/S Silver 24.3MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless Interchangeable-lens Camera w/ 16-50mm lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT camera. Silver has issue. Replace the lens.
Pros: Fast, compact, great quality photos, many features.
Cons: Hard to see the writing on the silver body.
The pancake lens does this camera an injustice.
Other Thoughts: I reviewed the black A6000, but own this silver.
Save some money and do NOT buy this without this lens!
Get any average quality lens and you will be much happier.
Silver looks cool, but reading the writing on the body in low light is very hard.
And getting matching silver lenses is harder to find.
After 2 years and 25,000 pictures, mine is showing wear.
Reviewed By:John G.,1/2/2017 8:30:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black 18 MP 3.0" 1040K LCD Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great and good quality product
Pros: It.s very good quality
Cons: Less heavy is better
Other Thoughts: Yes..I would get the new version and recommend to someone
Reviewed By:Bi M.,9/3/2016 7:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS OM-D E-M10 Mark II Black Body with 14-42 Black EZ Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Camera, Incredible Value
Pros: - 5-axis image stabilization
- Nice EVF
- Great build quality and ergonomics while remaining lightweight
- Very good IQ with plenty of dynamic range and resolution for my needs
- Good lens selection with plenty of small affordable primes available
- Touch screen
Cons: - No weather sealing
- Difficult to achieve good subject isolation with 50mm-equivalent lenses due to micro four-thirds sensor
Other Thoughts: Overall this camera is an excellent value, providing great image quality and a whole host of features while remaining in a small form factor. Low-light performance can be very good with fast prime lenses due to the 5-axis image stabilization (the low-light performance will actually out-perform APS-C sized sensors for static subjects due to this stabilization). IQ and dynamic range are great.

The only real down side to this camera is the fact that its sensor size makes subject isolation at wide and normal angles difficult compared to full-frame, or even fast primes on APS-C cameras. Subject isolation is certainly possible at the mid-tele and tele range, but not so much at 50mm equivalent. With olympus expected to release a new 25 mm f/1.2 lens at photokina this year, however, this point may become moot.

You would be hard pressed to find a better value camera and system if you're like me - an enthusiast photographer.
Reviewed By:James D.,8/15/2016 8:39:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > Sony Alpha A6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black Mirrorless Camera with 16-50 mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing photos.
Pros: First dslr camera ive ever purchased. Me and the wife had played around with one at a best buy in the town we lived in. We just absolutely loved it. The pictures comes out crystal clear and thats just the tip of the iceberg. So many features that im still learning. This camera is loaded.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommened this camera to anyone who wants to take professional looking photos and this is coming from a total "noob".
Reviewed By:Anthony M.,7/3/2016 9:12:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > Sony Alpha A6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black Mirrorless Camera with 16-50 mm Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great little camera without the weight an bulk of a DSLR.
Pros: light, fast at auto focus, more features than many DSLRs, built in viewfinder for those sunny days.
Cons: not a large number of E-mount lenses available. it can use Nikor or Cannon lenses with an adapter.
Other Thoughts: Love the Camera. I grew up using SLRs. I am traveling more and I don't want to lug around a bulky and heavy DSLR but I want interchangeable lenses and features of a DSLR. Takes great pictures. More customization features than you can count. The new a6300 does not seem to be worth the premium. The A7 is bettet, being full frame but is nearly double the cost.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 10:00:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > Sony Alpha a7S II Mirrorless Digital Camera (Body Only)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Quality Camera
Pros: Just about everything. I have a GH-4 I use for 4K Video and this I also use for video, but the stills are amazing.
Low Light King !
Exudes quality in every aspect!
Great Price!
Cons: Battery Life
No fully articulating touchscreen
The menu system should be a little more intuitive
Not many native lenses, but many more coming. Soem G Master Series just released.
Other Thoughts: Most highly recommend ! You will not be disappointed!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 3:58:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS PEN E-PL6 V205051BU000 Black 16.1 MP 3.0" 460K LCD Interchangeable Lens System Camera with 14-42mm II Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Oopps gone good
Pros: Small light weight, Great pictures with image stabilization, does video, can do high asa for low light.
Cons: Does not have WIFI. That can be remedy with a wifi SD card, then use microSD memory.
Other Thoughts: I originally bought a refurb laptop that hadn't properly refurbed. I was given a account credit for replacement, that was fair. Unfortunately there wasn't another laptop in my price range. I did spot an ad for this camera and the price looked good, and I had been thinking of updating my camera. This camera was all I'd hoped for and I haven't seen a better price. Next I'm going to look at picture frames.
Reviewed By:Lawrence G.,4/10/2016 9:46:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon 1 J5 27709 Silver 20.8 MP 3.0" 1037K Touch LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 10-30mm Lens

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice camera...but
Pros: Small and lightweight with all of the features of the larger DSLR cameras.
Cons: I bought it based on the slow motion video specs since I occasionally need to capture high speed machinery at work. What the specs fail to disclose is that the slow motion clips are limited to 3 SECONDS EACH, which makes it pretty well useless except for some novelty clips since it's really hard to predict with 3 second accuracy when something you'd like to capture is going to happen.
Other Thoughts: It's otherwise a really nice camera and I was due for an upgrade anyway so I'm going to keep it. Just disappointed about the misleading video specs.
Reviewed By:Shelby J.,1/13/2016 12:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon 1 J5 27713 Silver 20.8 MP 3.0" 1037K Touch LCD Mirrorless Digital Camera with 10-30mm and 30-110mm Lenses

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice camera...but
Pros: Small and lightweight with all of the features of the larger DSLR cameras.
Cons: I bought it based on the slow motion video specs since I occasionally need to capture high speed machinery at work. What the specs fail to disclose is that the slow motion clips are limited to 3 SECONDS EACH, which makes it pretty well useless except for some novelty clips since it's really hard to predict with 3 second accuracy when something you'd like to capture is going to happen.
Other Thoughts: It's otherwise a really nice camera and I was due for an upgrade anyway so I'm going to keep it. Just disappointed about the misleading video specs.
Reviewed By:Shelby J.,1/13/2016 12:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.