Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IBM Model M is now modernized!
Pros: -Not that big.
-WORKS with my '89 Model M.
-Cheaper on Newegg
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -I purchased this with a USB extension so that I wouldn't destroy the stock cable. And heck now I can use it with my laptop.
Reviewed By:Taylor R.,2/2/2017 2:32:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Great size for this type of converter.
Cons: The prduct was completely dead upon arrival. Tested it on multiple systems and multiple devices. It just did not connect at all.
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware. These cheap parts are, well.. cheap.
Reviewed By:Stewart F.,12/23/2016 6:08:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It works on my PC and Laptops as soon as I plug it in. No problems whatsoever .
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Product is a little bulky.
Reviewed By:mario g.,10/27/2016 2:11:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter
Pros: I purchased this item to use a Kensington Expert Mouse ver. 4.0 on USB. The PS/2 input on my computer for this mouse did not work reliably. I bought this to use USB in place of the PS/2. It did not work in any of the USB Ports.
Cons: Did not work for a old Kensington trackball. I like this trackball mouse because the ball is a regular pool table Q -Ball.
Other Thoughts: Well! It was worth a try.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,9/4/2016 10:47:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works!
Pros: 1. Lets me use my PS2 keyboard with my USB docking station
2. Inexpensive
3. Does what I need it to do
Cons: 1. Blocks adjacent USB port because of its size
Other Thoughts: I have an old PS2 Logitech keyboard/mouse combo that I share with my ASUS Windows tablet. The mouse already has a PS2-USB adapter, but the keyboard does not, so not being able to use the keyboard with my tablet was unfortunate. This thing changes that. I'm happy it allows me to continue using the same keyboard/mouse combo I've had for years, simply by plugging the adapter into my docking station and the USB KVM into the adapter. If you need a PS2-USB adapter, this is the way to go.
Reviewed By:Matthew N.,8/7/2016 8:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Syba > SYBA USB to PS/2 (Keyboard & Mouse) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great with my miniview ultra 8-port kvm. No problems getting into or using the BIOS on any of my computers that don't have ps2
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 8:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAULTY, DEVICE NOT RECOGNIZED
Pros: It didn't siphon gas from my car.
Cons: Usb device not recognized
Device reported errors
Reviewed By:Alex J.,3/18/2016 3:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 35700 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work...
Pros: None
Cons: - My keyboard didn't work.
- My mouse didn't work.

I have a Corsair K70 keyboard and an EVGA Torq X10 mouse. I tried plugging them into the adapters simultaneously (I bought 2 adapters) and neither of them worked. My mouse would at least turn on but it wouldn't respond. My keyboard, however, wouldn't even turn on (No lights!).

I made sure that the keyboard was plugged into the keyboard PS/2 port and the mouse in its respective port and it still didn't work. I even tried to plug them in one at a time and it didn't work. I have also confirmed that my PS/2 ports do work as I found an old keyboard and mouse that has those connections and tested it out.
Other Thoughts: I started to RMA this product and get a refund but even for 2 of them I'll get just under $6 back minus what it'll cost for me to ship it. It simply isn't worth it to go through the RMA process. Also, I found it interesting that Newegg recommended that I purchase a shipping label through them even though after I got my refund it would still cost me nearly $6. So I would be paying double the amount of the product to get a refund...
Manufacturer Response:Afternoon Jacob!
I am deeply sorry that this item was not working and that you have a negative experience with returning it. Not that not all keyboards.mice and computers are compatible with PPS2/USB conversions, unfortunately. When an issue like this arises we love to get in touch with our C2G tech support as they are very helpful with alleviating the issue or suggesting a better one for your application.
it may be a little late for this specific one, but the C2G tech line is 800.506.9607 when needed.

Again, I apologize for this inconvenience.

Lisa, C2G/Legrand

Reviewed By:Jacob C.,3/17/2016 11:16:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 35700 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work
Pros: None.
Cons: Just simply didn't work. Not much more to say.
Manufacturer Response:Sorry to hear about this issue. I may need to work with our product team to correct this as it is a passive item. It is intended for use with a USB keyboard or mouse to a PS/2 port on your computer.
Again, I do apologize fr this inconvenience. Here at the manufacturers office I can assure you that our tech team is always happy to help with the C2G items sold through Newegg. Out line for tech support is 800.506.9607

Lisa, C2G/Legrand

Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2016 7:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MF Replacement PS/2 Mouse to USB Adapter - F/M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: No pros
Cons: Did not work upon arrival. Tried several mice and nothing. Would not even give it 1-egg but it won't submit without one.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM
Reviewed By:Kathy S.,12/22/2015 1:55:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.